在您的 Mac 使用 Folx PRO 增加下载速度

Olga Weis

速限控制


当您使用下载管理器下载多个文件时,您可以看到一些文件获得较多的带宽,因此比其他下载更快。 如果您的优先级是一些文件,而不是像其他下载速度一样快,您可以更改下载速度的方式,更重要的文件将下载速度比不太重要的文件更快。 限速控制是任何下载管理器的必备功能,但并不是每个应用程序都会提供。Folx PRO 可以做到这一点,甚至更多。

透过 VPN 可以使用 Folx 从 YouTube 下载视频 获得 Cargo VPN

Folx 无限速度

对于没有无限上网软件包的用户而言,在夜间下载 megabytes 的价格会在夜间下降,因此晚上下载更合理。 互联网连接的速度通常在晚上也会增加,所以拥有一个可以根据情况在 Mac 上调整下载速度的下载管理器变得非常方便。

让我们以 Folx 下载管理器为例,看看速度调整
是如何工作的。

手动速度控制

手动速度调整

您可以限制所有任务的下载速度,如果您觉得下载占用太多带宽,并且不能让您完全专注于其他也需要带宽的应用程序。 在这种情况下,在 Mac 上优化下载速度非常简单:

  1. 在打开的 Folx 中,点击左下角的车速表图标。
  2. 选择「限制下载速度」选项。
  3. 将速度限制从 5 kB 设置为 2 MB。 设置速度限制

现在您在下载管理器上设置速度控制,下载不会干扰其他应用程序使用互联网。 如果您在完成其他应用程序的使用后想要加快下载过程,则可以按照设置的方式删除限制。

一个下载比其他更重要


我们来看看您一次开始多个下载的情况,但要和其他需要使用带宽的应用程序一起使用。 您可以限制所有文件的下载速度,但有一个您需要优先下载。 在这种情况下,您可以在所有活动任务列表中选择这个最重要的下载,并为其设置个别速度限制。

智能速度调整

智能速度调整

当有多个下载进行,你需要它们继续下去,那么你可以考虑在 Folx PRO 使用「智能速度调整」选项。 此选项允许您设置下载管理器,以便根据 Mac 上当前的互连网活动自动调整下载速度。

例如,一旦打开你的网页浏览器如 Chrome、Firefox 或 Safari(这在 Folx 中都是高度可定制的),下载管理器会降低下载速度,所以你可以检查您的邮件,并在线工作,而不会牺牲加载速度。 正如我们前面所说,这个选项是高度可定制的,这意味着您可以创建自己的应用程序列表,Folx 将会自动优化速度。

回到当您需要夜间下载时,智能速度调整有一个选项称为 「时间限制」。 使用此选项,您可以根据一定的时间表更改下载速度。 选择下载速度应调整的天数和时间,并选择速度限制。

设置所有内容后,返回到 Folx 的主窗口,点击车速表图标,启动「智能速度调整」

感谢您的阅读,并希望得益于本文,您将能够提高 Mac 上的下载速度,以获得最高效的下载结果。

/ / / 在您的 Mac 使用 Folx PRO 增加 BT 下载的下载速度

Folx

需求:OS X 10.9+ , 35.43MB 空闲空间
版本 5.7.13770 (08.11.2018) 行说明
類別: Downloaders

Increase download speed on your Mac with Folx PRO

Olga Weis

Speed limit control


When you are downloading multiple files with a download manager you can see if some files are getting more bandwidth and therefore download faster than others. In case your priority is some file that is not downloading as fast as the others you can change download speed in the way that more important files will download faster than less important ones. Speed limit control is a must-have feature of any download manager, but not every app will offer it. Folx PRO allows to do this and much more.

Folx Unlimited Speed

In some countries for users that don't have unlimited Internet packages it is still more reasonable to download at night as the price for downloaded megabytes decreases at nighttime. The speed of Internet connection usually increases at night, so it becomes really convenient to have a download manager that can adjust download speed on Mac according to the situation.

Let's take Folx download manager as an example to see how the speed
adjustment works.

Manual speed control

Manual speed adjustment

You can limit the download speed for all tasks when you feel like the downloading takes away too much of bandwidth and doesn't let you fully concentrate on other apps that also require bandwidth. It is really easy to optimize download speed on Mac in this case:

  1. In open Folx click the speedometer icon in the left bottom corner.
  2. Select “Limit Download Speed to” option.
  3. Set the limit for the speed anywhere from 5 kB to 2 MB. Set the limit for speed

Now that you set up the speed control on download manager the downloading will not interfere with the usage of Internet by other apps. If you want to speed up download process once you are done working with other apps, you can remove the limit same way you were setting it up.

One download is more important than others


Let's look at the situation when you started multiple downloads at a time but need to work with other apps that require bandwidth usage. You can limit the download speed for all files, but there is one that you need to download in the first place. In this case you can select this most important download in the list of all active tasks and set the individual speed limit for it.

Smart speed adjustment

Smart speed adjustment

When there are multiple downloads going on and you need them to go on all the time, then you might consider Smart Speed Adjustment option in Folx PRO. This option allows you to set your download manager in such way that it will adjust download speed automatically according to current Internet activity on your Mac.

For example, once you open your web browser like Chrome, Firefox, or Safari (and this is all highly customizable in Folx) the download manager will lower the download speed somewhat so you can check your mail and work online without sacrificing the loading speed. As we said earlier this option is highly customizable, meaning you can create your own list of the apps that Folx will automatically optimize the speed for.

And going back to the situation when you need a nighttime download, Smart Speed adjustment has an option called "Limit by time". With this option you can change download speed according to a certain schedule. Choose days and times when the download speed should be adjusted and choose the speed limit.

After setting everything up to your convenience, go back to main window of Folx and activate "Smart Speed Adjustment" when clicking the speedometer icon.

Thank you for reading and hopefully thanks to this article you'll be able to boost download speed on Mac to get the most efficient downloading results.

Folx

Requirements: OS X 10.9+ , 33.01MB free space
Version 5.2.13688 () Release notes