串口转以太网转换器

avatar logo

串行打印机,条形码扫描仪,秤,GPS,监控摄像机,串行消费类/工业设备等设备都有一个共同点,那就是它们都使用RS232,RS485或RS422串行电缆连接与计算机进行交互。从远程计算机远程访问此类设备是一件令我头疼的事情,我打算向您展示如何摆脱这种设备。

要通过以太网或LAN访问这些设备或将串行端口转换为IP,我们可以使用两种解决方案:串行到以太网转换器(软件)和任何具有COM端口到以太网转换功能的硬件。

让我们从软件解决方案开始,正如我已经提到的那样,它被称为串口转以太网转换器,由Eltima开发。

串口转以太网转换器(软件)

Serial to Ethernet Connector
串口转以太网转换器的描述: 串行到以太网转换器有助于从任何远程位置访问连接到本地计算机/设备的任何串行端口设备,并且远程计算机将该设备视为物理连接到其串行端口。无需安装其他软件。您可以通过TCP / IP网络共享500多个串行端口设备,没有任何限制。也可以同时访问这些创建的端口。
Sec logo

Serial to Ethernet Connector


要求: Windows(32位和64位)的要求:XP/2003/2008/ Vista/7/8/10, Windows Server 2012. 4.66MB 空闲空间. 版本 7.1.876. (27.01.2017). 4.9 等级 基于 52+ 用户, 评论(86)
類別: CommunicationApplication
Serial to Ethernet Connector

如何使用串口转以太网转换器: 首先在将使用串行设备的所有计算机上安装软件。

安装并启动应用程序后,串行设备将通过以太网提供给您和将要使用串行设备的所有其他人。

串口转以太网转换器可以将COM端口数据转换为以太网。这些转换后的数据又可以通过网络共享和访问。这里远程计算机将显示虚拟串行连接,以帮助软件与端口通信。

串行到网络转换器的一个值得注意的功能是它作为Windows服务运行。这可确保在系统重新引导时自动重新配置每个连接。这是我发现有趣的功能,因为您不需要保持界面不断打开,它将在后台运行。串行到以太网转换器的另一个奇妙之处在于能够以备份的形式将配置传输到另一台计算机。

它适用于Windows和Linux平台。同样有趣的是,您可以灵活地决定哪个平台将成为服务器,哪个平台将成为客户端。但是,现在可用的Linux版本是一个命令行解决方案。它也可以通过UDP广播。

可将串口转换为以太网的硬件解决方案:

NetBurner Serial to Ethernet Converter

描述: 这是一种小型电子设备,能够将RS232,RS485或RS422串行数据信号转换为以太网IP / TCP数据包,反之亦然。换句话说,串口到网络转换器。此类设备的缺点包括可用的端口限制。例如,它可以是1或20个端口,您无法更改数字,因为它们是固定的。串口转以太网转换器相当容易使用和设置,虽然它是了解计算机和网络设置的优势。

这个怎么运作: 所有转换器都具有内置电路,能够将串行数据转换为IP / TCP数据包并返回。它可以转换为任何方向。

设置指南: 硬件 附带一个驱动程序(别名虚拟COM软件),需要先安装到您的计算机中。安装完成后,虚拟COM软件现在可以在硬件连接到计算机时在计算机的设备管理器中创建虚拟COM端口。

此时,您现在可以使用通常包含在硬件盒中的标准电缆将硬件连接到计算机。下一步是将转换器连接到电源,在浏览器地址栏中输入硬件的IP,然后单击Enter。现在,您可以通过为自己的计算机分配静态IP来设置转换器。这对于计算机和转换器之间的通信非常重要。现在你很高兴。

我希望本文能帮助您为您的使用场景选择最佳解决方案。

Serial to Ethernet Converter

avatar logo 1 Nov at 15:03

Devices like a serial printer, barcode scanners, scale, GPS, surveillance cameras, serial consumer/ industrial devices all have one thing in common and that is they all use RS232, RS485 or RS422 serial cable connection to interact with a computer. Having remote access to this kind of devices from a remote computer is a headache that I plan to show you how you can get rid of.

To access these devices via Ethernet or LAN or convert Serial Port to IP, we can use two solutions viz: Serial to Ethernet Converter (Software) and any Hardware with COM port to Ethernet converting capability.

Let's start with the software solution, as I already mentioned it is called Serial to Ethernet Converter and was developed by Eltima.

Serial Port to Ethernet converter (Software)

Serial to Ethernet Connector
Description of Serial to Ethernet converter: Serial to Ethernet Converter facilitates access to any serial port device connected to a local computer/device from any remote location and the remote computer will treat this device as if it was physically connected to its serial port. Here there is no need for installation of additional software. You can share more than 500 serial port devices over TCP/IP network without any restriction. These created ports can also be accessed simultaneously.
Sec logo

Serial to Ethernet Connector


Requirements: Requirements for Windows (32-bit and 64-bit): XP/2003/2008/ Vista/7/8/10, Windows Server 2012, 4.66MB free space Version 7.1.876 ()
4.9 Rank based on 52+ users
How to use Serial to Ethernet converter: You start with the installation of the software on all the computers that will use the serial device.
Serial to Ethernet Connector

After installing and launching the app, the serial device will be made available over the Ethernet to you and every other person who is going to use the serial device.

Serial to Ethernet Converter enables conversion of COM port data to Ethernet. These converted data can in turn be shared and accessed over network. Here the remote computer will display a virtual serial connection that helps the software communicate with the port.

A noteworthy feature of Serial to network converter is that it runs as a Windows service. This guarantees that every single connection is automatically reconfigured on system reboot. This is a feature I found interesting because you don’t need to keep the interface constantly open, it will be running in the background. The other fantastic thing about Serial to Ethernet Converter is the ability to transfer a configuration to another computer in form of backup.

It is available for Windows and Linux platform. It is also interesting that you have the flexibility to decide which platform will be the server and which will be the client. However, the Linux version available now is a command-line solution. It can as well broadcast over UDP too.

Hardware Solutions that can convert serial port to Ethernet:

NetBurner Serial to Ethernet Converter

Description: This is a small electronic device capable of converting either RS232, RS485 or RS422 serial data signals to Ethernet IP/TCP packets and vice versa. In other words serial to Network converter. The downsides of this type of devices include available port limitation. It can be 1 or 20 ports for instance and you can’t alter the numbers because they are fixed. Serial to Ethernet Converter is fairly easy to use and set up, although it’s an edge to have an idea of the computers and network settings.

How it works: All converters have an inbuilt circuitry capable of converting serial data to IP/TCP packets and back. It can convert to any direction.

Setup guide: The hardware comes with a driver (alias virtual COM software) that needs to be installed first into your computer. Once the installation is complete, the virtual COM software will now be able to create a virtual COM port in your computer's Device Manager when the hardware is connected to your computer.

At this point, you can now connect the hardware to your computer using the standard cable which is normally included in the hardware box. Next step is to connect your converter to a power supply, enter the IP of the hardware into your browser address bar and click enter. Now you can set up the converter by assigning a static IP to your own computer. This is important for communication between your computer and the converter. Now you are good to go.



I hope this article will help you choose the best solution for your usage Scenario.

/ / / Serial to Ethernet Converter