透过 CAT 访问
USB 的问题

这是一个常见的情况。您有一个设备(比如:网络摄像头、扫瞄器或打印机)插在您电脑的 USB 端口,您希望其他人(可能连接到本地乙太网 CAT 网络)能够访问其内容和功能,而无需物理访问到目标小工具。

您将如何应对挑战? 透过 CAT 网络扩展 USB 的最佳方法是什么? 如果您想获得答案并研究现有的方法,
那么请继续阅读。

今天,基于软件和基于硬件的解决方案可以解决透过 CAT 5 访问 USB 的问题。如果你认为没有比使用 USB 到 CAT 5 扩展器更简单的东西,那么看看它最强大的替代方案 - 一个被称为 USB Network Gate 的程序。

在没有任何缆线或适配器的情况下透过 CAT 共享 USB 的指南


USB Network Gate 真的是透过 CAT 5 或 CAT 6 的 USB 扩展器的一个最有价值替代品。 它可以通过网络(乙太网 / 局网 / 互连网 等)使所有的 USB 功能可用。 使用 USB Network Gate,您将可以在 Windows, Mac OS X 或 Linux 上透过网络共享或扩展 USB。 该应用程序与 iOS 和基于 Android 的设备完美工作,无论距离如何,都可以与任何远程位置共享它们。

USB 透过 CAT5 的软件
  1. 下载 USB Network Gate,将其安装在连接设备的电脑上。 该电脑将作为连接的服务器端,并提供对其他电脑(客户端)的共享访问。
  2. 在服务器电脑上打开程序后,转到「设备」选项卡,然后单击希望安排访问的项目旁边的「共享」按钮。
  3. 现在在客户端启动 USB Network Gate,导览到远程 USB 设备选项卡,找到要访问的设备,点击「连接」按钮。
  4. 设置连接后,小工具就变成可以使用。

USB Network Gate 是一个完美的解决方案,无需额外的硬件,针对不能在其工作空间处理电线、电缆和适配器混乱的人员。

基于硬件的解决方案 - 太过时且不方便使用

USB 透过 CAT 扩展器

USB CAT 5 扩展器的长度通常是有限的,不能保证大面积的覆盖。 因此,您必须够近来访问设备。 考虑到 USB 扩展器系列提供的有限长度,主机电脑和 USB 外围设备之间的距离不得超过 450 英尺或 135 米。 透过 CAT 5 扩展器的 USB 包含接收器组和透过标准 CAT 5/5e/6 或 CAT 7 电缆连接的发射器。 为了使连接的设备供电并为每个端口提供 5 伏 500 mA 的电源,接收器使用内置的 4 端口集线器。 它允许 USB 外围设备,如便携式媒体播放器、网络摄像头、智能手机等,保持充电和连接。 如果您使用 Extron Annotator 或/和远程触摸屏显示器的应用程序,则 USB 扩展器系列可能会派上用场,特别是如果需要使用包括鼠标、键盘、交互式白板和各种其它 HID 设备的不同远程 USB 外设。

USB Network Gate

Windows (32位和64位) 需求: XP/Vista/7/8/10, Windows Server 2003/2008/2012/2016/2019
同样支持macOS, Linux OS和Android , 5.59MB 大小
版本 8.1.2013 (11.06.2019) 行说明
類別: CommunicationApplication

Issues accessing
USB over CAT

Olga Weis

Here's a common situation. You have a device (such as a webcam, a scanner or a printer) plugged into the USB port on your computer and you want others, who are presumably connected to your local Ethernet CAT network, to be able to access its contents and functionality without having physical access to the target gadget.

How will you handle the challenge? What are the best ways to extend USB over CAT network? If you want to get answers and research existing methods,
then keep reading.

Today, there are software-based and hardware-based solutions to the problem of USB over Cat 5 access. If you think there is nothing simpler than using a USB to CAT 5 extender, then take a look at its most powerful alternative - a program known as USB Network Gate.

A guide to sharing USB over CAT without any cables or adapters


USB Network Gate is indeed a worthy replacement for USB extender over CAT5 or CAT 6. It can make all the USB functionality available over the network (Ethernet/LAN/Internet, etc.). With USB Network Gate you will be able to share or/and extend USB through the net on Windows, Mac OS X, or Linux. The application works flawlessly with iOS and Android-based devices and can share them with any remote location despite the distance.

USB over CAT5 software
  1. Download USB Network Gate. Install it on the computer your device is attached to. This machine will act as a server side of the connection and will provide shared access to other computers - clients.
  2. Once you open the program on the server computer, go to the Devices tab and click the Share button next to the item you’d like to arrange access to.
  3. Now launch USB Network Gate on a client computer, navigate to the Remote USB devices tab and locate the device you want to gain access to. Click the Connect button.
  4. As soon as the connection is set up, the gadget will become available for use.

USB Network Gate is a perfect solution, with no additional hardware required, for people who can’t stand the mess of cords, cables and adapters at their work spaces.

A hardware-based solution - too obsolete and not that convenient to use

USB over CAT Extender

USB CAT 5 extender is usually limited in length and cannot ensure large area coverage. Therefore, you should be close enough to obtain access to the device. Considering the limited length offered by USB Extender Series, the distance between the host computer and USB peripherals cannot be more than 450 feet or 135 meters. USB over CAT 5 extender contains a receiver set and a transmitter connected via a standard CAT 5/5e/6 or CAT 7 cable. For powering the attached devices and supplying every port with 5 Volts, 500 mA, the receiver uses a built-in 4-port hub. It lets USB peripheral devices like portable media players, webcams, smartphones and alike, stay charged and connected. The USB Extender Series might come in handy if you’re using apps with Extron Annotator or/and remote touchscreen displays, especially if they require utilizing different remote USB peripherals that include mice, keyboards, interactive whiteboards and various other HID devices.

/ / / Issues accessing USB over CAT

USB Network Gate

Requirements for Windows: XP/2003/2008/Vista/7/8/10, Server 2012
Also available on macOS, Linux OS and Android , 5.62MB size
Version 8.0.1859 () Release notes