What to do when mounted volumes are visible and accessible to other users

In some cases, volumes that were mounted with the standalone version of CloudMounter can be accessed by other users on the same Mac, when Fast User Switching is used.

To prevent this from happening simply install FUSE for OS X versions 3.5.6 – 3.6.3 and disable “Make this drive visible to other accounts on this computer” option.

Volumes mounted with the Mac App Store edition of the software are not displayed to other users under no circumstances.