透过乙太网共享串口的最佳
TCP COM 软件

Olga Weis

在现代世界,串行设备被带到电脑供应商优先级的背后,但并不意味着串口不再被使用, 相反的,工业部门的串口比 USB 更常用。 所以如果您目前正在尝试找到问题的解决方案:如果您的电脑没有 COM 端口,而您需要使用只能是与这种类型的端口连接,或者如果要使用的串行设备位于远离电脑的位置,我们有答案!

即使您的本地电脑上没有连接设备的端口或设备因为远程位置而无法连接,您可以使用专用软件透过 IP 共享串口,并将设备像附加在您的电脑一样使用。

5 大 Serial over IP 解决方案来创建和到处使用虚拟 COM 端口:

内容


  1. Serial to Ethernet Connector
  2. TCP/Com
  3. Network Serial Port Kit
  4. SERIAL-TCP/IP
  5. Advanced Virtual COM port

1. Serial to Ethernet Connector


Serial to Ethernet Connector 是由 Eltima Software 所开发,已经在市场上有许多年,这意味着是经过磨练的产品。 使用这个程序,即使在现实中你的电脑没有串口,也可以有多个串口,甚至它们位于海外,也可以通过 IP 处理多个串行设备。 实际上虚拟端口的数量可以是无限制的,具体取决于系统的功能。 串行通信数据通过 TCP/IP 网络传输,从网络到您的串行设备。

serial over ethernet connector

Serial to Ethernet Connector 支持 Windows 和 Linux 操作系统,这使得该解决方案跨平台。 可以使用这个RS232 到 TCP/IP 转换器将串口重定向到虚拟 PC, Hyper-V, VMWare 等。 此 Serial over Ethernet 软件允许您创建虚拟 COM 端口对,将程序连接到它,可与串行设备或甚至在网络远程电脑上的其他程序一起工作。 所有创建和共享的虚拟 COM 端口的行为方式与实际操作方式相同, 并且使用它们的应用程序对待它们就像是物理端口。

Serial to Ethernet Connector 支持 Windows 系统从 XP(32 位和 64 位) 到 Windows 10(32 位和 64 位)和 Windows Server 2012。

对于使用 ARM 电脑的用户,有基于 ARM 的设备的 Linux 版本。

2. TCP/Com


TCP/Com 程序是简单解决方案,可用于各种设备接口和 RS232 或 TCP/IP 转换问题。 例如,它有助于以下 TCP COM 任务:您可以将电脑转换为串行设备服务器;使用任何串行应用程序通过 TCP/IP 发送/接收信息;在远程电脑上打开 COM 端口,就像它们是本地端口一样;将数据从物理 RS232 端口发送到多个RS232 串行应用程序;将一个 TCP/IP 端口映射到另一个。 TCP / Com 支持 Windows 系统从 98 到 Win 10(32 位和 64 位)。

tcpcom

3. Network Serial Port Kit


Network Serial Port Kit 是另一个 Serial over LAN 软件,用于透过 Internet 或本地共享串口和 COM 端口的设备。 得益于这种串行 IP 软件,物理端口可以通过网络让其他电脑进行访问。 因此,您可以从任何地方以最小的努力连接到远程串行设备。 虚拟串口的外观和行为方式与物理 COM 端口相同,因为应用程序完全模拟 COM 端口内部。

Network Serial Port Kit 允许共享和访问无限数量的串行设备,并支持 Windows OS 32 和 64 位。

network serial kit

4. SERIAL-TCP/IP


Serial-TCP/IP 程序可以透过 TCP/IP 扩展串行通信距离;使您现有的 TCP/IP 控制软件可以远程访问;允许使用其内置的 “Ping”,“解析 IP 地址/主机名”,“COM 端口状态指示灯” 和 “数据记录” 选项来分析 TCP/IP 和 COM 网络。 就像前面提到的软件解决方案一样,这个应用程序是串行软件和硬件制造商开发人员的便利工具,允许他们测试和调试他们的项目。 此软件仅适用于 Windows 8, 7, Vista, 和 XP(32 和
64 位)。

serial tcp

5. Advanced Virtual COM port


Advanced Virtual COM Port 是一种串行通信软件,提供网络和本地虚拟 COM 端口功能。 这个应用程序创建的虚拟 COM 端口就像物理端口一样,所以使用它们的应用程序没有任何冲突,因为它们会处理硬件端口。 可以在不重新启动电脑的情况下使用热创建和删除端口。 您可以创建多达 255 个虚拟端口并轻松监视端口的状态。

Advanced Virtual COM port 支持 Windows 2000 - Windows 8.1(32 和 64 位)和 Windows Server 2012 R2。 它也支持 Windows CE 版本:CE 5.0 (x86), CE 5.0 - 6.0 (arm), Mobile 2003 SE, 和 Mobile 5.0 - 6.5。

advanced virtual com port

根据您的需要,您可以尝试选择一个概述的软件。 一些程序是免费的,有些需要投资。 请记住,当您投资软件解决方案时,您将获得不断的更新和专有技术支持,以帮助您解决使用软件时可能遇到的任何问题。

Serial to Ethernet Connector

Windows 需求 (32 位和 64 位): XP/2003/2008/ Vista/7/8/10, Windows Server 2012
Linux 需求: Kubuntu 9.10 “Karmic Koala”, openSUSE 11.2, 7.63MB 可用空间 , 4.66MB 大小 , 4.66MB 大小
版本 7.1.876 (27.01.2017) 行说明
類別: Serial Port Software

Best TCP COM software to share serial
over Ethernet

Olga Weis

In the modern world serial devices are tucked in the back of computer vendors priorities. However this doesn't mean serial ports are not in use anymore. On the contrary, industrial divisions work with serial ports much more often than USB. So if you are currently trying to find the answer to the question of what to do if your computer doesn't have a COM port and you need to use device that can only be connected with this type of port or if a serial device you want to use is located far from your computer, we've got the answer!

Even if you don't have a port on your local computer to connect device to or the device cannot be connected due to remote location you can share serial port over IP with a special software and use the device as if it was attached to your computer.

Top 5 serial over IP solutions to create and use virtual COM port anywhere:

Contents


  1. Serial to Ethernet Connector
  2. TCP/Com
  3. Network Serial Port Kit
  4. SERIAL-TCP/IP
  5. Advanced Virtual COM port

1. Serial to Ethernet Connector


Serial to Ethernet Connector is developed by Eltima Software and has been on the market for many years, which means a polished product. With this program your computer can have multiple serial ports even if in reality it has none and you can work with multiple serial devices over IP even if they are located overseas. In fact the number of virtual ports can be unlimited, depending on your system's capabilities. Serial communication data is transmitted over TCP/IP network and from the network to your serial device.

serial over ethernet connector

Serial to Ethernet Connector supports Windows and Linux operating systems which makes this solution cross-platform. One can redirect serial ports to virtual PC, Hyper-V, VMWare, etc. with this RS232 to TCP IP converter. This serial over Ethernet software allows you to create virtual COM port pair, connect a program to it that can work with a serial device or even another program on a remote computer on the network. All created and shared virtual COM ports behave the same way as real ones would and apps working with them treat them no different than physical ports.

Serial to Ethernet Connector supports Windows systems from XP (32-bit and 64-bit) to Windows 10 (32-bit and 64-bit) and Windows server 2012.

For those using ARM computers there is a Linux version for ARM-based devices.

2. TCP/Com


TCP/Com program is a simple solution that can be used for a variety of device interfacing and RS232 or TCP/IP conversion issues. For example it helps with the following TCP COM tasks: you can turn a computer into a Serial Device Server; send/receive information over a TCP/IP with any serial app; open COM ports on a remote computer as if they were local ones; send data from a physical RS232 port to multiple RS232 serial apps; map one TCP/IP port to another. TCP/Com supports Windows systems from 98 to Win 10 (32- and 64-bit).

tcpcom

3. Network Serial Port Kit


Network Serial Port Kit is another serial over LAN software for serial ports and COM port devices sharing over Internet or locally. Thanks to this serial over IP software a physical port becomes accessible for other computers over network. As a result you can connect to a remote serial device from anywhere with a minimal effort. Virtual serial ports will look and behave the same way as physical COM ports as the app fully emulates COM port internals.

Network Serial Port Kit allows sharing and accessing an unlimited number of serial devices and supports Windows OS 32- and 64-bit.

network serial kit

4. SERIAL-TCP/IP


Serial-TCP/IP program can extend serial communication distance via TCP/IP; makes your existing TCP/IP control software accessible over the distance; allows analyzing TCP/IP and COM network with its built-in "Ping", "Resolve IP Address / HostName", "COM Port State LEDs", and "Data Logging" options. Just like the previously mentioned software solutions, this app is a handy tool for developers of serial software and hardware manufacturers, allowing them to test and debug their projects. This software only works for Windows 8, 7, Vista, and XP (32 and
64 bits) though.

serial tcp

5. Advanced Virtual COM port


Advanced Virtual COM Port is a serial communications software offering network and local virtual COM port features. The virtual COM ports this app creates behave just like the physical ports, so the apps working with them have no conflicts and treat them as they would treat hardware ports. One can use hot creation and removal of ports without rebooting computer. You can create up to 255 virtual ports and monitor the ports' states easily.

Advanced Virtual COM port supports Windows 2000 - Windows 8.1 (32 and 64-bit) and Windows Server 2012 R2. It also supports Windows CE versions: CE 5.0 (x86), CE 5.0 - 6.0 (arm), Mobile 2003 SE, and Mobile 5.0 - 6.5.

advanced virtual com port

Depending on your needs you can try and choose one of the overviewed software. Some programs are free, some require an investment. Remember that when you are investing in a software solution you are getting constant updates and dedicated tech support that will help you resolve any possible issues you might experience while using the software.

Serial to Ethernet Connector

Requirements for Windows (32-bit and 64-bit): XP/2003/2008/ Vista/7/8/10, Windows Server 2012
Requirements for Linux: Kubuntu 9.10 “Karmic Koala”, openSUSE 11.2, 7.63MB free space , 4.66MB size , 4.66MB size
Version 7.1.876 () Release notes