如何使用串行通讯软件

有两种方式传输数字数据 - 并行和串行。 前者使用多个通道同时传输数据,而后者具有单个通道顺序一次一个数据地发送数据。 两种方法都有其优点和缺点。 例如,并行通信被认为是比较简单的。 另一方面,由于串行线路的带宽更高,串行方法可以提供更好的信号完整性和传输速度。 传统上串行端口是远距离通信的首选,但是最近的趋势是使用串行通信进行短距离传输 - 最新的串行技术将时钟偏差,互连密度以及与之相关的所有缺点降至最低。

每当传输数据时,都需要监视串行端口的活动。 如果有问题,需要立即查明并解决。 Serial Port Monitor 来自Eltima的rs232通信软件可以监视和分析串口收到的数据。 这在开发,测试和优化应用程序,驱动程序和设备时至关重要。

Serial Port Monitor

除了收集和显示数据以供进一步分析之外,此串行通信软件还具有其他功能,如高级筛选和搜索功能。 它还具有内置终端,并提供各种选项来导出数据。 由于简单的界面和直观的导航,该应用程序非常易于使用。

该串行端口通信软件不需要任何额外的硬件来执行其功能。

串行端口监视器(SPM)提供的优势:

  • 收集数据

RS232通信程序监视并收集通过串口传输的所有数据。 它可以连接到端口,即使它们正在使用,数据将被实时采集和显示在即时模式下。

  • 记录数据

这个串行通讯嗅探器能够拦截和记录所有的串行输入/输出控制代码(IOCTL),收集到的数据可以被重定向到指定的位置,并且可以随时将其复制到剪贴板中以供进一步使用。 监控会话可以保存,您可以随时返回给他们。

  • 分析多个端口

SPM提供了一个非常特殊的功能 - 一次监控多个端口。 在一个会话中,您可以看到连接到多个端口的设备的活动。 收集的数据将以先进先出的方式记录在一个文件中,以便于分析。

  • 查看和分析数据

表,行,转储和终端是您可以选择的4种查看模式。 这个串行通讯分析仪的方便过滤器允许您只查看相关参数,而不必经历不必要的数据。

  • 模拟传输数据

在终端模式下,SPM可以模拟到串口的数据传输。 端口会将其识别为受监视应用程序发送的数据。 字符串,二进制,八进制,十进制,十六进制和混合是SPM支持的数据格式。 这是一种检查串行设备和应用程序如何响应某个命令或某种数据的方法。

要开始记录串行数据,你只需要 下载 应用程序,你会看到所有的活动通过你的RS232端口。

Serial Port Monitor

要求:Windows XP / 2003/2008 / Vista / 7/8/10 / Server 2012 , 9.16MB 大小
版本 7.0.342 (13.01.2018) 行说明
類別: Communication Application

How to use serial communication software

Olga Weis

There are two ways to transfer digital data - parallel and serial. The former uses several channels for transmitting data simultaneously, while the latter has a single channel for sending data sequentially one bit at a time. Both methods have their pros and cons. For example, parallel communication is considered to be simpler. Serial method, on the other hand, offers better signal integrity and transmission speed thanks to higher bandwidth of serial wires. Traditionally serial ports are preferred for communication over long distances, the latest trend, however, is to use serial communication for short distances too – the newest serial technologies minimize clock skew, interconnect density and all disadvantages associated with it.

Whenever one transfers data, there is a need to monitor serial ports activity. In case there is a problem, it needs to be identified and solved immediately. Serial Port Monitor from Eltima is rs232 communication software that enables monitoring and analyzing data received by serial ports. This is crucial when developing, testing and optimizing applications, drivers and devices.

Serial Port Monitor

Apart from collecting and displaying data for further analysis, this serial communication software has additional functionality such as advanced filtering and search. It also features built-in terminal and offers various options to export data. Thanks to simple interface and intuitive navigation the application is very easy-to-use.

This serial port communication software does not require any additional hardware to perform its functionality.

Advantages offered by Serial Port Monitor (SPM):

  • Collect data

RS232 communication program monitors and collects all data transmitted through serial ports. It can connect to the ports even if they are currently in use, data will be collected and displayed instantaneously in the real time mode.

  • Record data

This serial communication sniffer is capable of intercepting and recording all serial input/output control codes (IOCTLs), Collected data can be redirected to a specified location, and you can always copy it in a clipboard for further use. Monitoring sessions can be saved and you can return to them whenever required.

  • Analyze multiple ports

SPM offers a very special feature – monitoring several ports at a time. Within one session you can see activities of devices connected to multiple ports. Collected data will be recorded in one file on a first-in-first-out basis for easier analysis.

  • View & analyze data

Table, line, dump and terminal are 4 view modes you can choose from. Convenient filters of this serial communication analyzer allow you to view only relevant parameter without having to go through unnecessary data.

  • Simulate transmitting data

In Terminal mode SPM can simulate data transmission to a serial port. The port will recognize it as data sent by the monitored application. String, binary, octal, decimal, hexadecimal and mixed are data formats supported by SPM. This is a way to check how serial devices and applications respond to a certain command or kind of data.

To start logging serial data, you just need to download the application, and you will see all the activity going over your RS232 port.

Serial Port Monitor

Requirements: Windows XP/2003/2008/Vista/7/8/10/Server 2012 , 9.16MB size
Version 7.0.312 () Release notes