Analyser les données du port série avec le meilleur logiciel


La norme RS232 est populaire dans beaucoup de secteurs scientifiques et est employée couramment pour l'équipement de laboratoire, les contrôleurs de qualité et de processus, divers capteurs, outils de mesure, etc. Cependant vous pouvez rencontrer quelques problèmes en essayant d'analyser l'activité de port série. Un certain nombre d'aspects doivent être pris en compte : le matériel et le câblage, les paramètres de communication et les protocoles. Pour pouvoir exécuter avec succès les activités de surveillance COM et détecter les problèmes liés aux données série, vous avez besoin d'un analyseur de port série fiable avec un journal d'activité RS232 complet.

Contenu

  1. Serial Port Monitor d'Eltima Software
  2. Free Serial Protocol Analyzer de HDD Software
  3. SerialMon
  4. Technet Portmon

1. Serial Port Monitor d'Eltima Software


Le premier sur notre liste est Serial Port Monitor - un produit sniffer de port COM de haute qualité, qui peut enregistrer, afficher et vous aider à analyser l'activité du port RS232/422/485 dans le système. Obtenir toutes les données de cette utile application permet le développement d’applications et drivers de qualité, ainsi que le test et le débogage des périphériques de port COM. Aucun matériel supplémentaire est nécessaire pour Serial Port Monitor, est une solution logicielle complète. Il existe des éditions Standard et Professional en fonction de vos besoins.

Serial Port Monitor d'Eltima Software

Serial Port Monitor est un utilitaire système avancé pour afficher, enregistrer et analyser l'activité du port COM RS232/422/485.
Serial Port Monitor logo

Serial Port Monitor

Enregistrez et analysez l'activité des ports série
4.8 Classement basé sur 41+ utilisateurs, Revue(75)
Télécharger 14-jours d’essai entièrement fonctionnel
Serial Port Monitor
  • Avec Serial Port Monitor vous pouvez vous connecter aux ports qui sont déjà ouverts et commencer à surveiller à la fois. Les données sont capturées en temps réel et affichées commodément. Les paquets de données sont faciles à comparer. Vous pouvez enregistrer des IOCTL avec tous les détails et paramètres.

  • Ce sniffer de port COM peut surveiller plusieurs ports à la fois afin que les utilisateurs puissent obtenir les données sur la façon dont les applications interagissent avec plusieurs périphériques série au cours d’une session. Les données collectées peuvent être visualisées en tant que table, ligne, dump ou terminal, avec une vue de vidage qui peut afficher des données binaires, des données ASCII et des paramètres de port. Une autre grande fonctionnalité offerte par ce logiciel de test de port série est l'émulation de la transmission de données vers un périphérique série afin que vous puissiez voir et analyser la réaction d'un périphérique à certaines commandes et données. Vous pouvez envoyer des données chaîne, binaire, octale, décimale, hexadécimale ou mixte.

  • Les protocoles populaires Modbus RTU et Modbus ASCII sont entièrement compatibles avec tous les filtres essentiels pour une analyse plus efficace.

  • Serial Port Monitor est le logiciel de test RS232 le plus précis grâce à la possibilité de reproduire la session de surveillance afin de revoir certains comportements de port avec les mêmes paramètres utilisés dans différentes conditions.

  • Le logiciel est fourni avec un système d'aide complet et une interface intuitive, ce qui le rend très simple d'utilisation.

2. Free Serial Protocol Analyzer de
HDD Software


Une autre solution logicielle, sans aucun hardware nécessaire. Free Serial Port Monitor peut intercepter, afficher et analyser l'échange de données entre un appareil et une application en série. Aussi une solution utile pour le développement de logiciels, de drivers de périphériques ou de hardware série, qui vous aide à tester, déboguer et optimiser votre produit. Il analyse en profondeur les flux de données et les protocoles et affiche tout de manière complète.

Avec ce programme, vous pouvez capturer les données et les codes de contrôle d'entrée/sortie série (IOCTL) passant par un port COM.

Serial Protocol Analyzer propose aux utilisateurs se servant de ports COM un ensemble complet d'informations : l'application permet le formatage de données en différents types de sorties. Elle offre également la possibilité d'émuler l'envoi de données à la place d'une application supervisée. Cette option vous aidera à mieux observer et comprendre la réaction d'un port COM face à différents types de données.

L'autre côté pratique de ce logiciel réside dans le fait qu'il permette la recherche d'un texte en modes de vue Données, Requête et Terminal. Il est par ailleurs possible de modifier la manière dont les données hexadécimales sont affichées en modes de vue Requête et Données.

Free Serial Port Monitor

3. SerialMon


SerialMon est un analyseur de port RS232 gratuit pour Windows qui prend peu de espace disque. Il peut surveiller la communication du port série via un logiciel ou avec une solution de hardware simple. Il est compatible avec les protocoles ABB RP570, ABB SPA-bus et NMEA 0183.

SerialMon

4. Portmon pour Windows


Portmon peut surveiller et afficher toutes les activités de port série dans un système. Aussi un bon outil pour traquer les éventuels problèmes avec des configurations d'applications ou périphériques et analyser l'utilisation des ports série par les applications. Cette solution offre une surveillance à distance. Vous pouvez surveiller plusieurs ordinateurs distants en même temps. Multiples filtres pour vous aider à voir les données facilement et l'analyser plus rapidement. Ce moniteur COM peut exporter des données capturées dans un fichier, comme les autres solutions.

Portmon pour Windows

Merci d'avoir lu notre sélection d'outils de surveillance de port série. Peu importe sur quoi vous travaillez, choisissez un logiciel fiable et le plus performante pour obtenir les résultats les plus satisfaisants.

Serial Port Monitor

Exigences : Windows XP/2003/2008/Vista/7/8/10/Server 2012 , 9.16MB taille
Version 7.0.342 (le 13 Jan, 2018) Notes de mise à jour
Catégorie: Communication Application
Olga Weis 26 juillet à 11:33
Olga Weis 19 juillet à 15:47
Olga Weis 30 mai à 18:25

Analyze serial port data with the best software

Olga Weis

RS232 standard is popular in many scientific directions and is widely used for lab equipment, quality and process controllers, various sensors, measuring tools, etc. However you may experience some issues while trying to analyze serial port activity. A number of aspects has to be taken into consideration: hardware and cabling, communication settings and protocols. To be able to perform COM monitor activities successfully and detect any issues with serial data, you'll need a reliable serial port sniffer with a comprehensive RS232 activity log.

Contents


  1. Serial Monitor by Eltima Software
  2. Free Serial Protocol Analyzer by HDD Software
  3. SerialMon
  4. Advanced Serial Port Monitor AGG
  5. Technet Portmon

1. Serial Monitor by Eltima Software


First on our list is Serial Port Monitor - a high-quality COM port sniffer product that can log, display and help you analyze RS232/422/485 port activity in the system. Getting all the data from this useful app allows for quality application and drivers development, as well as testing and debugging of COM port devices. No additional hardware is required for RS232 port Monitor solution by Eltima. There are Standard and Professional editions depending on your needs.

Serial Port Analyzer by Eltima Software

SPM logo

Serial Port Monitor [Professional Edition]


Requirements: Windows (32-bit and 64-bit): XP/2003/2008/ Vista/7/8/10, Windows Server 2012. 9.16MB free space. Version 7.0.342. (15th Jan, 2018). 4.8 Rank based on 41+ users, Reviews(75)
Category: Serial Port Software
Serial Port Analyzer is an advansed system utility to display, log and analyze RS232/422/485 COM port activity.
Serial Port Monitor
  • With RS232 Analyzer you can connect to ports that are already open and start monitoring at once. Data is captured in real time and displayed conveniently. Data packets are easy to compare. You can record IOCTLs with all details and parameters.

  • This COM port sniffer can monitor several ports at once so users can get the data on how apps interact with several serial devices within a session. The collected data can be viewed as table, line, dump or terminal, with sump view being able to show binary, ASCII data and port settings. Another great feature this serial port testing software offers is emulating data transmission to a serial device so you can see and analyze the reaction of a device to certain commands and data. You can send string, binary, octal, decimal, hexadecimal, or mixed data.

  • The popular Modbus RTU and Modbus ASCII protocols are fully supported with all essential filters for the most effective analysis.

  • Serial Port Analyzer is the most precise RS232 testing software thanks to the possibility to reproduce the monitoring session in order to review certain port behavior with the same parameters used in different conditions.

  • The software comes with comprehensive help system and intuitive interface, which makes it fairly simple to use.

2. Free Serial Protocol Analyzer by
HDD Software


Another software solution, without any hardware needed. Free Serial Port Monitor can intercept, display and analyze data exchange between a device and a serial application. Also a useful solution for software, device driver or serial hardware development that helps you test, debug, and optimize your product. It will dig into data flows and protocols and display everything in a comprehensive way.

With this program, you’ll be able to capture data and serial input/output control codes (IOCTLs) going through a COM port.

Free Serial Protocol Analyzer provides users working with COM ports with a full set of information — the app allows formatting data into different kinds of output. What’s more, it offers emulation of data sending on behalf of a monitored app. This option will clearly help you better check the reaction of a COM port to some particular data.

What is also convenient is that the software allows searching for a text in a Data View, Request View, and Console View. Plus, it’s possible to change the way the hex data displayed in Request View and Data View.

Free Serial Port Monitor

3. SerialMon


SerialMon is a free RS232 port analyzer for Windows that takes up little space. It can monitor serial port communication through a software or with a simple hardware solution. Supports ABB RP570, ABB SPA-bus and NMEA 0183 protocols.

SerialMon

4. Advanced Serial Port Monitor by AGG Software


This serial COM port monitoring solution supports full duplex mode, has multiple flexible parameters, works in automatic and manual modes, exports data to a file, and has a device simulation mode. This software is developed for advanced users and automation pros.

The app provides developers and testers of serial apps with the opportunity to send data directly to a COM port either manually or automatically on given time intervals. This serial sniffer supports all possible baud rates, data bits number, stop bits number, parity and flow control types. More than that, working in the Plugin mode, the app can extend its capabilities with additional modules.

Advanced Serial Port Monitor

5. Portmon for Windows


Portmon can monitor and display all serial port activity in a system. Also a good tool for tracking down possible issues with apps or devices configurations and analyzing serial port usage by the apps. This solution offers remote monitoring. You can monitor many remote computers at the same time. Multiple filters help you see the data conveniently and analyze it faster. This COM monitor can export captured data to a file like the previously reviewed solutions.

Portmon for Windows

Thank you for reading our top serial monitor tools selection. Whatever you are working on, choose a reliable and best performing piece of software to achieve the most satisfying results.

Serial Data Analyzer

Requirements: Windows XP/2003/2008/Vista/7/8/10/Server 2012 , 9.16MB size
Version 7.0.342 (15th Jan, 2018) Release notes
Category: Serial Port Software