使用最好的软件分析串行端口数据


RS232标准在许多科学方向很受欢迎,广泛用于实验室设备,质量和过程控制器,各种传感器,测量工具等。但是,在尝试分析串行端口活动时,您可能会遇到一些问题。 必须考虑许多方面:硬件和布线,通信设置和协议。 为了能够成功执行COM监视器活动并检测串行数据的任何问题,您需要一个具有全面RS232活动日志的可靠串行端口嗅探器。

内容

  1. Eltima Software的Serial Port
  2. HDD Software提供免费Serial Protocol Analyzer
  3. 适用于Windows的RS232嗅探器 - SerialMon
  4. Technet Portmon

1. Eltima Software的Serial Port


我们的名单上首先是 Serial Port Monitor - 高质量的COM端口嗅探器产品,可以记录,显示和帮助您分析系统中的RS232 / 422/485端口活动。 从这个有用的应用程序获取所有数据可以实现高质量的应用程序和驱动程序开发,以及COM端口设备的测试和调试。 Eltima的RS232端口监控解决方案无需额外的硬件。 根据您的需要,有标准版和专业版。

Eltima Software的Serial Port Analyzer

Serial Port Analyzer是一种高级系统实用程序,用于显示,记录和分析RS232 / 422/485 COM端口活动。
Serial Port Monitor logo

Serial Port Monitor

记录和分析串行端口活动
4.8 等级 基于 41+ 用户, 评论(75)
下载 14天全功能试用
Serial Port Monitor
  • 使用RS232 Analyzer,您可以连接到已经打开的端口并立即开始监控。 实时捕获数据并方便地显示。 数据包很容易比较。 您可以使用所有详细信息和参数记录IOCTL。

  • 此COM端口嗅探器可以同时监控多个端口,因此用户可以获取应用程序如何与会话中的多个串行设备进行交互的数据。 收集的数据可以被视为表,行,转储或终端,其中集合视图可以显示二进制,ASCII数据和端口设置。 此串行端口测试软件提供的另一个重要功能是模拟数据传输到串行设备,以便您可以查看和分析设备对某些命令和数据的反应。 您可以发送字符串,二进制,八进制,十进制,十六进制或混合数据。

  • 流行 Modbus RTU和Modbus ASCII协议 完全支持所有必要的过滤器,以实现最有效的分析。

  • Serial Port Analyzer是最精确的RS232测试软件,因为它可以重现监控会话,以便使用在不同条件下使用的相同参数来查看某些端口行为。

  • 该软件具有全面的帮助系统和直观的界面,使用起来相当简单。

  • Serial Port Monitor客户的反馈

    在尝试为基于德州仪器BQ76940和Atmel 8位微控制器的第三方锂离子电池管理系统构建自定义仪表板时,集成电路制造商提供了通信协议的“简要”描述。 此描述不够或完整,因此分析使用制造商提供的基于Windows的仪表板传输的协议是必须的。 Eltima的串行端口监视器具有在Windows平台上“嗅探”开放串行端口的能力,是完成这项工作的最佳工具。 现在我可以实时看到协议流程并理解文档,在编程时节省了大量的试验和错误。 我很高兴找到这个软件。

    Eduardo Roldan(Linux专家,DIY爱好者,EV爱好者)

2. HDD Software
提供免费SPA


另一种软件解决方案,无需任何硬件。 自由Serial Port Monitor 可以拦截,显示和分析设备和串行应用程序之间的数据交换。 也是软件,设备驱动程序或串行硬件开发的有用解决方案,可帮助您测试,调试和优化产品。 它将深入研究数据流和协议,并以全面的方式显示所有内容。

使用该程序,您将能够捕获通过COM端口的数据和串行输入/输出控制代码(IOCTL)。

自由Serial Protocol Analyzer 为使用COM端口的用户提供了一整套信息 - 该应用程序允许将数据格式化为不同类型的输出。 更重要的是,它提供代表受监控应用程序的数据发送模拟。 此选项显然可以帮助您更好地检查COM端口对某些特定数据的反应。

同样方便的是该软件允许在数据视图,请求视图和控制台视图中搜索文本。 此外,还可以更改请求视图和数据视图中显示的十六进制数据的方式。

自由Serial Port Monitor

3. SerialMon


SerialMon 是一款免费的RS232端口分析仪,适用于Windows,占用空间小。 它可以通过软件或简单的硬件解决方案监控串口通信。 支持ABB RP570,ABB SPA总线和NMEA 0183协议

SerialMon 高级Serial Port Monitor

4. 适用于Windows的Portmon


Portmon 可以监视和显示系统中的所有串行端口活动。 也是一个很好的工具,可以跟踪应用程序或设备配置的可能问题,并分析应用程序的串行端口使用情况。 该解决方案提供远程监控。 您可以同时监视许多远程计算机。 多个过滤器可帮助您方便地查看数据并更快地进行分析。 此COM监视器可以将捕获的数据导出到文件,如之前查看过的解决方案。

适用于Windows的Portmon

感谢您阅读我们的顶级串行监视工具选择。 无论您在做什么,选择可靠且性能最佳的软件来获得最令人满意的结果。

Serial Data Analyzer

要求: Windows XP/2003/2008/Vista/7/8/10/Server 2012 , 9.16MB 大小
版本 7.0.342 (13.01.2018) 行说明
類別: Communication Application

Analyze serial port data with the best software

Olga Weis

RS232 standard is popular in many scientific directions and is widely used for lab equipment, quality and process controllers, various sensors, measuring tools, etc. However you may experience some issues while trying to analyze serial port activity. A number of aspects has to be taken into consideration: hardware and cabling, communication settings and protocols. To be able to perform COM monitor activities successfully and detect any issues with serial data, you'll need a reliable serial port sniffer with a comprehensive RS232 activity log.

Contents


  1. Serial Port Monitor by Eltima Software
  2. Free Serial Protocol Analyzer by HDD Software
  3. SerialMon
  4. Advanced Serial Port Monitor AGG
  5. Technet Portmon

1. Serial Port Monitor by Eltima Software


First on our list is Serial Port Monitor - a high-quality COM port sniffer product that can log, display and help you analyze RS232/422/485 port activity in the system. Getting all the data from this useful app allows for quality application and drivers development, as well as testing and debugging of COM port devices. No additional hardware is required for Serial Port Monitor is is a complete software solution. There are Standard and Professional editions depending on your needs.

Serial Port Monitor
  • With Serial Port Monitor you can connect to ports that are already open and start monitoring at once. Data is captured in real time and displayed conveniently. Data packets are easy to compare. You can record IOCTLs with all details and parameters.

  • This COM port sniffer can monitor several ports at once so users can get the data on how apps interact with several serial devices within a session. The collected data can be viewed as table, line, dump or terminal, with sump view being able to show binary, ASCII data and port settings. Another great feature this serial port testing software offers is emulating data transmission to a serial device so you can see and analyze the reaction of a device to certain commands and data. You can send string, binary, octal, decimal, hexadecimal, or mixed data.

  • The popular Modbus RTU and Modbus ASCII protocols are fully supported with all essential filters for the most effective analysis.

  • Serial Port Monitor is the most precise RS232 testing software thanks to the possibility to reproduce the monitoring session in order to review certain port behavior with the same parameters used in different conditions.

2. Free Serial Protocol Analyzer by
HDD Software


Another software solution, without any hardware needed. Free Serial Port Monitor can intercept, display and analyze data exchange between a device and a serial application. Also a useful solution for software, device driver or serial hardware development that helps you test, debug, and optimize your product. It will dig into data flows and protocols and display everything in a comprehensive way.

Free Serial Port Monitor

3. SerialMon


SerialMon is a free RS232 port analyzer for Windows that takes up little space. It can monitor serial port communication through a software or with a simple hardware solution. Supports ABB RP570, ABB SPA-bus and NMEA 0183 protocols.

SerialMon

4. Advanced Serial Port Monitor by AGG Software


This serial COM port monitoring solution supports full duplex mode, has multiple flexible parameters, works in automatic and manual modes, exports data to a file, and has a device simulation mode. This software is developed for advanced users and automation pros.

Advanced Serial Port Monitor

5. Portmon for Windows


Portmon can monitor and display all serial port activity in a system. Also a good tool for tracking down possible issues with apps or devices configurations and analyzing serial port usage by the apps. This solution offers remote monitoring. You can monitor many remote computers at the same time. Multiple filters help you see the data conveniently and analyze it faster. This COM monitor can export captured data to a file like the previously reviewed solutions.

Portmon for Windows

Thank you for reading our top serial port monitor tools selection. Whatever you are working on, choose a reliable and best performing piece of software to achieve the most satisfying results.

Serial Port Monitor

Requirements: Windows XP/2003/2008/Vista/7/8/10/Server 2012 , 9.16MB size
Version 7.0.312 () Release notes