最佳虚拟 COM 端口仿真器列表


COM 端口在很久以前被导入,已经成为电脑的组成部分。 然而,这些时候,随着越来越多的电脑使用 USB 端口或根本没有端口,它们变得几乎已经过时。 这并不能消除对串行连接的需要,特别是如果我们在谈论工业设备、实验室设备等。 创建软件与工业设备一起工作的开发人员需要在发布之前测试和调试应用程序,这就是虚拟串口仿真成为焦点。 如果您正在寻找一种在 Windows 10 上创建虚拟 COM 端口或 Windows 7 上虚拟 COM 端口的软件,请阅读有关我们认为是目前提供的最佳解决方案的虚拟串口仿真器软件:

目录:

  1. Eltima Software 出品的 VSPD
  2. 零调制解调器模拟器(com0com)
  3. HDD Software 出品的免费虚拟串口
  4. 虚拟串口模拟器
  5. FabulaTech 虚拟串口工具集
  6. COM 端口数据模拟器

1. Eltima Software 开发的 Virtual Serial Port Driver,允许用户创建可以透过虚拟零调制解调器(com0com)电缆成对连接的虚拟串行端口。 与创建的虚拟端口通信的应用程序以和实际端口通信相同的方式对待端口。 该软件解决方案适用于 32 位和 64 位 Windows 操作系统,并支持最新的 Windows 10 操作系统。 Virtual Serial Port Driver 由 Microsoft 正式签署。

虚拟 COM 端口模拟器

Virtual Serial Port Driver 是一个高级 COM 端口和零调制解调器电缆模拟器。 借助 Windows 内核技术,Virtual COM Port 允许您创建无限数量或 COM 端口对,完全模拟串口连接。
VSPD logo

Virtual Serial Port Driver

在 Windows 中创建虚拟 COM 端口对
5 等级 基于 86+ 用户, 评论(97)
下载 14天全功能试用
Virtual Serial Port Driver

Eltima 出品的虚拟串口的优点:

  • 利用虚拟串口驱动,用户可以 创建任意数量的虚拟 COM 口对。 COM 口对通过虚拟零调制解调器线相连。 该软件一大优点在于可以一键删除所有创建的 COM 口对。

  • 在使用该程序创建虚拟串口时, 用户可以任意命名。 用户也可以将其命名为系统物理 COM 接口相同的名称。 在设备管理器「端口」组中搜索,可以显示所有的虚拟端口。

  • 虚拟串口模拟器可在系统重启时, 重新创建虚拟 COM 口。 在用户登录前,将重新创建已配置的虚拟串口。 在不关闭端口的情况下,用户可以删除虚拟串口对,或者修改设置。

  • 虚拟串口驱动支持所有 标准硬件信号线, 包括 DTR/DSR/CTS/RTS/DCD/RI 等,以及软件流量控制(Xon/Xoff)。

  • 虚拟串口驱动可以用作 零调制解调器模拟器。 该工具可以储存多个零调制解调器方案,可以存为模板,方便以后使用。 通过该软件,用户可以模拟虚拟串口线的连接和断开。

  • 利用随VSPD提供的动态链接库(OEM 许可), 用户可以直接通过软件控制虚拟串口。 模拟端口实现的串口通信比物理零调制解调器线的更快,并且完全取决于处理器的速度(平均速度大约 5.5 Mbyte每秒)。

  • 在 Windows 10、Windows Server 2016、Windows XP 或其它 Windows 系统上执行串口模拟时, 用户不会受到警告信息的打扰。 这是因为该驱动已通过 Microsoft 的电子签名,并且通过了微软的 WHQL 测试。

  • 虚拟串口驱动非常灵活,用户可以创建仅供当前用户使用的端口。 RDP 用户可以在不同的用户会话中创建相同名称的端口 (例如,COM1)。 用户可以在端口被其它应用占用的情况下删除端口。

  • VSPD 兼容超线程和 VMware。

虚拟串口驱动 PRO 版本

VSPD Pro 含增强串口程序和设备效用的功能。
VSPD PRO logo

Virtual Serial Port Driver PRO

在多个 App 之间拆分 Modbus 数据
4.8 等级 基于 85+ 用户, 评论(91)
下载 14天全功能试用
虚拟串口驱动 PRO

  • 分割和合并串口 - 用户可以使用VSPD PRO将物理串口分割为几个虚拟串口,模拟原始接口。 用户可以同时为几个程序共享单个物理COM口及其连接的设备。 用户可以将数个物理串口的传输结合到同一个虚拟端口,将多个设备的数据重新定向至单个程序。
  • 创建串口束 通过创建物理和虚拟串口束,可以在无限个 COM 接口间进行串口通信。
  • 自动端口切换 - 将多个物理端口结合到一个虚拟接口,创建软件开关,根据需要,为软件提供开放的串口。
  • 合并 COM 口 - 利用虚拟 COM 口驱动 PRO 版的这一功能,用户可以实现在多个设备和应用间同时通信。

有关在 多个程序间分割真实或虚拟 COM 口数据的信息, 请参考我们有关 VSPD PRO 版串口共享的指导。

2. Null-modem emulator (com0com) 是开源的 Windows 核心模式虚拟串口仿真器,根据 GPL 许可证散发。 可以创建无限数量的虚拟串行端口对,并将一个串行应用程序与任何已创建的对连接到另一个。 该应用程序可以为设备仿真器和串口重定向器提供串行接口。

请参阅虚拟串口驱动程序和零解调器仿真器的 比较图表

com0com

3. HDD Software 的 Free Virtual Serial Ports是 Windows 用户模式软件,提供虚拟 COM 端口的创建和物理串行端口的仿真。 该应用程序专门以用户模式运行,充当具有完整功能,Strict Baudrate 仿真、数据位配置、奇偶校验、停止位,XON/XOFF 流量控制等功能的硬件 COM 端口。

这个串行端口仿真软件适用于 Windows 桌面和服务器版本,直到 Windows 8/8.1 32 位和 64 位。

Free Virtual Serial Ports

4. Eterlogic 开发的 Virtual Serial Ports Emulator,是我们列表中的下一个 VSPE 解决方案。 它是为软件开发人员开发的,用于创建/调试/测试使用串口的应用程序。 端口的虚拟化提供了很大的可能性:同一设备可以由不同的应用程序打开、物理串口数据可以在多个应用程序之间共享、串口可以共享到本地网络(透过 TCP)、一个能创建虚拟串口对等。 该程序支持 Windows 2000, XP, Vista (32/64), Windows 7。 32 位平台的许可免费提供,而 64 位解决方案则需要付费。

VSPE

5. FabulaTech 开发的 Virtual Serial Port Kit 提供虚拟串口创建可以通过虚拟零调制解调器电缆进行连接。 写入一个虚拟端口的所有信息立即在对的另一个上使用。 虚拟串口功能与硬件串口完全相同。 此应用程序也作为系统服务运行,意味着在用户登录之前所有虚拟端口都可使用。

Virtual Serial Port Kit

价格和更多细节可在开发商的网站上获得。 一些解决方案是免费的,但是要在开发应用程序时公开源代码,也不提供支持最新的 Windows 操作系统。 一些解决方案需要付费,但是您可以收到最新的软件、定期更新和专门的支持服务。 希望这个简短的概述将帮助您,为您的专案获得最佳的虚拟 COM 端口解决方案。

COM 口数据模拟器


利用该软件工具, 用户可以模拟串口接口或设备生成的数据流。 用户可以利用该软件创建数据包,并将它们发送至网络连接的串口。 数据包可以随机生成,或者从文件中读取,从而完全控制其内容。

COM 口数据模拟器

该程序具有灵活的配置选项,可以用作 TCP/IP 网络的服务器或客户端。 COM 和 RS232 端口支持全双工模式和流量控制。 可储存发送数据的日志文件,用于后续分析。 发送和接收的数据可视化显示。 这一串口通信程序的功能可以帮助开发者和网络专业人员。

Virtual Serial Port Driver

需求: 在 Windows 可用 , 5.5MB 大小
版本 9.0.575 (23.05.2019) 行说明
類別: Communication Application

List of the best virtual COM port emulators

Olga Weis

COM ports have been introduced a long time ago and have been an integral part of computers. These days however they become almost obsolete as more and more machines use USB ports or no ports at all. This doesn't eliminate the need for serial connections though, especially if we are talking about industrial equipment, lab devices, etc. Developers creating software to work with industrial devices need to test and debug applications before releasing them. That's where virtual serial port emulation comes into spotlight. If you are looking for a software to create a virtual COM port on Windows 10 or a virtual COM port on Windows 7 read about the virtual serial port emulator software that we consider to be the top solutions currently offered:

Contents

  1. VSPD by Eltima Software
  2. Null-modem emulator (com0com)
  3. Free Virtual Serial Ports by HDD Software
  4. VIRTUAL SERIAL PORTS EMULATOR
  5. Virtual Serial Port Kit by FabulaTech
  6. COM Port Data Emulator

1. Virtual Serial Port Driver developed by Eltima Software allows users to create virtual serial ports that can be connected in pairs via virtual null modem (com0com) cable. Applications communicating with created virtual ports treat those ports the same way they would communicate with real ports. This software solution works on 32- and 64-bit Windows OS and supports operating systems up to the latest Windows 10. Virtual Serial Port Driver is officially signed by Microsoft.

Virtual COM Port Emulator

Virtual Serial Port Driver is an advanced COM port and null modem cable emulator. With Windows kernel technology Virtual COM Port allows you to create an unlimited number or COM port pairs, fully emulating serial port connections.
VSPD logo

Virtual Serial Port Driver

Create virtual COM port pairs in Windows
5 Rank based on 86+ users, Reviews(97)
Download 14-day fully-functional trial period
Virtual Serial Port Driver

The advantages of Virtual Serial Port by Eltima:

  • Using Virtual Serial Port Driver, you can create as many pairs of virtual COM ports as you want. The pairs are linked by a virtual null modem cable. A nice feature of the software is the ability to delete all of your created pairs with a single click.

  • When creating virtual serial ports with this application you have the ability to name them in any way that you like. You can even use the same names as the system’s physical COM interfaces. A simple search in Device Manager’s “Ports” group will display all of your virtual ports.

  • The virtual serial port emulator enables the virtual COM ports to be re-created when your system is restarted Your configured virtual serial ports are re-established before user login. You can also delete a virtual pair or modify their settings without closing the ports down.

  • All standard hardware signal lines are supported by Virtual Serial Port Driver. This include DTR/DSR/CTS/RTS/DCD/RI, etc. as well as software flow control (Xon/Xoff).

  • Virtual Serial Port Driver also can serve as a null modem emulator. Multiple null modem schemes are available with the tool, and they can be saved as templates for later use. The application lets you emulate a virtual serial line connection and its break.

  • With Dynamic Link Library supplied with VSPD (an OEM License) you can control virtual serial ports directly from your own app. Emulating the ports also gives you an advantage of a faster serial communication, than with a real null-modem cable, solely depending on your processor speed (average is about 5.5 Mbytes/sec)

  • You will not be surprised by any warning messages when performing serial port emulation on Windows 10, Windows Server 16, Windows XP or other Windows variations. This is due to the fact that the drivers are digitally signed by Microsoft and have all passed the Microsoft Windows Hardware Quality Labs (WHQL) tests.

  • Virtual Serial Port Driver is pretty flexible letting you create ports for the current user session only; allowing RDP users to create port with the same name (e.g. COM1) in each user session; letting you delete ports even if they were opened by other apps.

  • VSPD is hyper-threading and VMware friendly.

Virtual Serial Port Driver PRO version

VSPD Pro offers these features that enhance the utility of your serial applications and devices.
VSPD PRO logo

Virtual Serial Port Driver PRO

Split Modbus data between several apps
4.8 Rank based on 85+ users, Reviews(91)
Download 14-day fully-functional trial period
Virtual Serial Port Driver PRO

  • Splitting and Joining Serial Ports - VSPD PRO enables you to split a physical serial port into multiple virtual copies that fully emulate the original interface. This allows you to share a single physical COM port and its attached devices with several applications simultaneously. You can also combine the transmissions from several physical serial ports into a single virtual port allowing the redirection of data from multiple devices to a single application.
  • Creating Serial Port Bundles By creating bundles of physical and virtual serial ports, serial communication between an unlimited number of COM interfaces is made possible
  • Automatic Port Switching - Combine several physical ports into one virtual interface and create a software switcher to offer your application an open serial port on demand.
  • Merging COM Ports - Using this feature of Virtual COM Port Driver PRO you can enable communication between multiple devices and applications simultaneously.

In case you are willing to split a real or virtual COM port data between several applications, check out our tutorial about serial port sharing with VSPD PRO version.

2. Null-modem emulator (com0com) is an open source kernel-mode virtual serial port emulator for Windows, distributed under GPL license. One can create an unlimited number of virtual serial port pairs and connect one serial application to another with any created pair. This app can provide serial interface for device emulators and serial port redirectors.

See comparison chart of Virtual Serial Port Driver and Null-Modem Emulator

com0com

3. Free Virtual Serial Ports by HDD Software is a Windows user-mode software that offers creation of virtual COM ports and emulation of physical serial ports. This app operates in user-mode exclusively and acts as a hardware COM port with full functionality, baud-rate emulation, configuration of data bits, parity, stop bits, XON/XOFF flow control, etc.

This serial port emulation software works on Windows desktop and server versions up to Windows 8/8.1 32- and 64-bit.

Free Virtual Serial Ports

4. Virtual Serial Ports Emulator developed by Eterlogic is the next VSPE solution on our list. It is developed for software developers to create/debug/test applications that use serial ports. Virtualization of ports offers great possibilities: same device can be opened by different apps, physical serial port data can be shared among several applications, a serial port can be shared to local network (via TCP), one can create virtual serial port pairs, etc. This program supports Windows 2000, XP, Vista (32/64), Windows 7. Licenses for 32-bit platforms are offered for free, while 64-bit solution is paid.

VSPE

5. Virtual Serial Port Kit is developed by FabulaTech and offers virtual serial ports creation with the possibility to connect them via virtual null-modem cables. All information written to one virtual port is immediately available on the other one of the pair. Virtual serial ports function the exact same way as hardware serial ports. This app also runs as system service meaning all virtual ports are available prior to user logon.

Virtual Serial Port Kit

Prices and more details are available on developers' websites. Some solutions are free, but will require you to expose your source code when developing an app with them, also not offering support for the latest Windows OS. Some solutions require a payment but in return you receive an up-to-date software with regular updates and dedicated support service. Hopefully this brief overview will help you get the best virtual COM port solution for your project.

COM Port Data Emulator


This software tool allows the user to emulate the data stream generated by a serial interface or device. You can use the application to create data packets and send them to network-connected serial ports. The data packets can be randomly generated or read from a file to enable complete control of their contents.

COM Port Data Emulator

The program offers flexible configuration options and can serve as a server or client on a TCP/IP network. Full duplex mode and flow control are supported on COM and RS232 ports. Log files of sent data can be saved for future analysis and data is visually displayed as it is sent and received. Developers and network professionals can benefit from the features of this serial communication application.

/ / / List of the best virtual COM port emulators

Virtual Serial Port Driver

Requires: Available on Windows , 5.46MB size
Version 9.0.567 (5th Aug, 2017) Release notes
Category: Serial Port Software