Les meilleurs émulateurs de modem null virtuel


Besoin de tester votre propre application série, mais n'avez pas de ports COM libres dans votre système? Pas de soucis, avec un logiciel dédié, vous serez capable de créer autant d'interfaces série virtuelles que nécessaire. Mieux encore, un pilote de port virtuel logiciel décent vous aidera à établir une connexion entre vos ports COM virtuels en utilisant un câble null-modem virtuel.

La chose la plus importante pour tout utilisateur est probablement de choisir une solution adaptée à ses besoins. Considérant qu'il y a beaucoup d'outils logiciels servant à l'émulation de port série, nous allons dans cet article donner un bref aperçu des émulateurs null-modem les plus populaires.

Contenu


  1. Solution Virtual Null Modem par Eltima
  2. Com0com
  3. Ports série virtuels gratuits
  4. Virtual Serial Port Kit

Solution Virtual Null Modem par Eltima


Virtual COM Port Driver est utilisé pour créer des ports série compatibles connectés via un modem null virtuel. Ces ports COM virtuels fonctionnent par paires et forment un «pont» virtuel: les données envoyées par une application seront instantanément reçues à une autre extrémité de la paire par une autre application.

Les ports créés par cet émulateur de modem null virtuel apparaissent sur votre système d'exploitation ou sur toute application Windows en tant que ports série matériels standard. En fait, un émulateur virtuel null-modem n'encombre pas votre bureau, mais fonctionne aussi plus rapidement qu'un véritable modem nul. Le pilote COM virtuel peut être inclus dans votre propre logiciel, ce qui vous permet de créer et de configurer des ports COM virtuels directement à partir de votre application (licence OEM).

C'est pourquoi ce logiciel Virtual Null Modem est considéré comme l'un des utilitaires les plus efficaces disponibles à ce jour.

Virtual Serial Port Driver

Émulez un nombre illimité de paires de ports COM communiquant via une connexion null-modem virtuelle. Prend en charge Windows 10 (32 et 64 bits)
VSPD logo

Virtual Serial Port Driver

5 Classement basé sur 86+ utilisateurs, Revue(97)
Télécharger 14-jours d’essai entièrement fonctionnel
Virtual Serial Port Driver

Rapprochons-nous des avantages du pilote de port série virtuel


  • N'importe quel nombre de ports COM virtuels

Avec cet émulateur RS232 null modem, vous pouvez créer un nombre illimité de ports de communication virtuels et leur attribuer n'importe quel nom, y compris le nom d'un port série existant. Les ports créés sont situés dans le groupe «ports» du Gestionnaire de périphériques, de sorte qu'ils soient visibles et facilement reconnaissables par le système. Vous pouvez définir quelle application peut accéder à un port particulier, les ports série de votre matériel réel restent libres.

  • Emulation des paramètres de ports réels

Ces ports de communication virtuels émulent toutes les fonctionnalités du port série, y compris le débit en bauds, les bits de données, les bits de parité, les bits d’arrêt, etc. Le pilote de modem nul RS232 utilise la technologie de pilote de noyau Windows avancée, qui garantit WDM, WMI, gestion de l’énergie, PnP, etc. soutien. Le port COM virtuel d’Eltima émule un saut de ligne série. Il est entièrement compatible avec API COM et prend en charge tous les messages Windows.

  • Toutes les lignes de signal prennent en charge

Les ports série virtuels créés avec Virtual Serial Ports Driver émulent et prennent en charge toutes les lignes de signaux matériels standard (DTR / DSR, RTS / CTS, RING, ERREUR, DCD, etc.). Semblable à la connexion via un câble de modem nul réel, le DTR du port local est connecté au DSR et au DCD du port distant, et le RTS du port local est connecté au CTS du port distant. De plus, vous pouvez choisir le brochage en boucle ou le personnaliser en fonction de votre configuration matérielle.

Com0com


Si vous aimez l'idée d'utiliser un simulateur de port série, mais que vous ne savez pas quelle solution choisir, un pilote de port série virtuel open source en mode noya com0com sera certainement un bon choix. Le programme est capable de fournir une interface COM pour les applications d'émulation de périphérique. Ce que cela signifie en pratique, c'est qu'un programme d'émulation de périphérique se connecte à un port d'une paire de ports série alors que l'autre est utilisé par l'application Windows (qui doit parler à l'appareil). De cette façon, par exemple, vous pouvez partager des fax sur IP. Tout ce que vous avez à faire est de connecter l'application Windows Fax à t38modem via une paire de ports COM virtuels. Le support Com0com pour Windows 10 est un autre avantage de l'application.

Com0com

Ports série virtuels gratuits


Vous avez déjà souhaité pouvoir émuler des ports COM plug-and-play personnalisés et des ports d'E / S interfacés par 16550 UART? Eh bien, c'est ce que Ports série virtuels gratuits solution est axée sur. Cet émulateur de modem null gratuit vous permet de créer une copie virtuelle d'un câble null-modem matériel avec des connecteurs DB-25 ou DE-9. Le programme permet à deux appareils ETTD RS-232 de communiquer entre eux sans utiliser de modems ou d'autres ETCD. Plus que cela, l'application fonctionne exclusivement en mode utilisateur qui assure la stabilité de ses performances.

Ports série virtuels gratuits

Après avoir comparé la fonctionnalité de tous les outils logiciels mentionnés ci-dessus, vous pouvez voir que Virtual COM Port Emulator par Eltima se distingue par sa polyvalence et sa facilité d'utilisation. Des avantages tels qu'une interface propre et conviviale, un support client efficace, un haut niveau de protection des données, la possibilité de créer et supprimer des ports virtuels en temps réel, etc. font de la solution Eltima un outil extrêmement efficace.

Virtual Serial Port Kit


Si tout ce dont vous avez besoin est une solution pratique pour établir des communications transparentes entre deux applications série, vous pouvez essayer Virtual Serial Port Kit. Ce logiciel permet à vos programmes de communication de se parler via une connexion de port COM virtuel fiable.

L'objectif principal de l'outil est de fournir à votre système des interfaces COM virtuelles grâce auxquelles les applications série peuvent activer leur échange de données bidirectionnel. Le scénario est extrêmement simple, le logiciel crée simplement deux ports série virtuels (copies exactes des interfaces matérielles) sur votre ordinateur, appelons-les COM1 et COM2, puis l'une de vos applications se connecte à COM1 et l'autre occupe COM2. La transmission de données commence une fois que les ports virtuels sont ouverts des deux côtés par les applications.

Les avantages supplémentaires offerts par Virtual Serial Port Kit incluent la prise en charge de plusieurs brochains de modem null avec différentes poignées de main utilisées pour le processus de communication et la possibilité d'émuler la prise de bouclage. De plus, vous n'aurez pas besoin de reconfigurer tous les ports virtuels créés au démarrage du système, tous les paramètres seront automatiquement renouvelés avant même la connexion de l'utilisateur.

Virtual Serial Port Kit

Virtual Serial Port Driver

Requiert: Disponible sur Windows , 5.5MB taille
Version 9.0.575 (le 23 Mai, 2019) Notes de mise à jour
Catégorie: Communication Application
Olga Weis 4 décembre à 18h04
Olga Weis 30 janvier à 11h59

The best Virtual Null Modem Emulators


Need to test your own serial app but have no free COM ports in your system? No worries, with a dedicated software you’ll be able to create as many virtual serial interfaces as you need. Even better, a decent software virtual port driver will help you establish a connection between your virtual COM ports using a virtual null-modem cable.

Probably the most important thing for any user is to choose a solution optimally suited to their needs. Considering that there is a plenty of software tools serving for serial port emulation, in this article we will provide a short overview of the most popular null-modem emulators.

Contents


  1. Virtual Null Modem solution by Eltima
  2. Com0com
  3. Virtual Null Modem by AGG Software
  4. Free Virtual Serial Ports
  5. Virtual Serial Port Kit

Virtual Null Modem solution by Eltima


Virtual COM Port Driver is used to create compatible serial ports connected via virtual null modem. These virtual COM ports work in pairs, forming a virtual “bridge”: data sent by one application will be instantaneously received at another end of the pair by another application.

The ports created by this virtual null modem emulator appear to your operating system or any Windows application as standard hardware serial ports. In fact, a virtual null-modem emulator not only does not clutter your desk but also works faster than a real null modem. The virtual COM driver can be included in your own software providing a way to create and configure virtual COM ports directly from your application (OEM license).

That is why this Virtual Null Modem software is considered to be one of the most efficient utility available today.

Virtual Serial Port Driver

Emulate an unlimited number of COM port pairs communicating via a virtual null-modem connection. Supports Windows 10 (32- and 64-bit)
VSPD logo

Virtual Serial Port Driver

5 Rank based on 86+ users, Reviews(97)
Download 14-day fully-functional trial period
Virtual Serial Port Driver

Let’s take closer to Virtual Serial Port Driver benefits


  • Any number of virtual COM ports

With this null modem RS232 emulator, you can create an unlimited number of virtual com ports and assign them any name, including the name of an existent serial port. Created ports are located in “ports” group in Device Manager so that they are visible and easily recognizable by the system. You can define which application can access a particular port, your real hardware serial ports remain free.

  • Real ports settings emulation

These virtual com ports emulate all the serial port functionality, including Baud rate, data bits, parity bits, stop bits, etc. RS232 null modem driver uses advanced Windows kernel driver technology, which ensures WDM, WMI, Power Management, PnP, etc. support. Virtual COM Port from Eltima emulates a serial line break and it is fully compatible with API COM and supports all Windows messages.

  • All signal lines support

The virtual serial ports created with Virtual Serial Ports Driver emulate and support all standard hardware signal lines (DTR/DSR, RTS/CTS, RING, ERROR, DCD, etc.). Similar to the connection via real null modem cable, DTR of the local port is connected to DSR and DCD of the remote port, and RTS of the local port is connected to CTS of the remote port. Moreover, you can choose loopback pinout or customize it according to your hardware configuration.

Com0com


If you like the idea of using a serial port simulator but are not sure which solution to choose, an open source kernel-mode virtual serial port driver com0com will definitely be a good choice. The program is able to provide a COM interface for device emulation apps. What this means in practice is that a device emulation program connects to one port of a serial port pair while the other port is used by Windows app (that needs to talk to the device). This way, for example, you can share faxes over IP. All you need to do is connect Windows Fax application to t38modem via virtual COM port pair. Com0com support for Windows 10 is another advantage of the app.

See comparison chart of Virtual Serial Port Driver and Null-Modem Emulator

Com0com

Virtual Null Modem by AGG Software


Still trying to find an efficient emulator for serial communication? Easy-to-use Software developed by AGG is designed to help you resolve any serial communication issue. The solution offers high hardware and software reliability (drivers are tested with the verifier under Windows XP SP2), fast connections via virtual null modem cable, full independence of virtual COM ports form hardware serial interfaces available in the system, and support for WDM, WMI, Power Management, PNP, etc.

Virtual Null Modem by AGG Software

Free Virtual Serial Ports


Ever wished you could emulate custom plug-and-play COM ports and I/O ports interfaced by 16550 UART? Well, that’s what Free Virtual Serial Ports solution is focused on. This free application lets you create a virtual copy of a hardware null-modem cable with DB-25 or DE-9 connectors. The program lets two RS-232 DTE devices communicate with each other without using modems or any other DCEs. More than that, the app works exclusively in user-mode which ensures the stability of its performance.

Free Virtual Serial Ports

After comparing the functionality of all the aforementioned software tools, you can see that Virtual COM Port Emulator by Eltima stands out for its versatility and ease of use. Such advantages as clean and friendly interface, efficient customer support, high level of data protection, possibility to create and remove virtual ports in real-time, etc. make Eltima’s solution an extremely effective tool able to cover a great variety of port emulation needs.

Virtual Serial Port Kit


If all you need is a handy solution for establishing seamless communications between two serial apps, you can try Virtual Serial Port Kit. This software will let your communications programs talk to each other over a reliable virtual COM port connection.

The main goal of the tool is to provide your system with virtual COM interfaces through which serial apps can enable their two-way data exchange. The scenario is extremely simple, the software just creates two virtual serial ports (exact copies of hardware interfaces) on your computer, let's call them COM1 and COM2, and then one of your apps connects to COM1 and the other one occupies COM2. The data transmission starts once the virtual ports are opened on both sides by the apps.

The additional advantages offered by Virtual Serial Port Kit include support for several null-modem pinouts with different handshakes used for the communication process and the ability to emulate loopback plug. Plus, you won’t need to reconfigure all created virtual ports upon system startup, all settings will be renewed automatically even prior to user's logon.

Virtual Serial Port Kit

Virtual Serial Port Driver

Requires: Available on Windows , 5.5MB size
Version 9.0.575 (23rd May, 2019) Release notes
Category: Communication Application