远程 OBD 诊断 - Port Virtualization Technology 端口虚拟化技术集成

几乎每辆自 1996 年以来生产的汽车都支持 OBD-II 标准。 今天,OBD-II 是一种通用标准,随后是美国和欧洲道路上的所有运输。 OBD 代表 On-Board Diagnostics - 一种标准化系统,允许外部硬件和软件工具与汽车的电脑系统通信。 在其现代实施中,OBD-II 提供标准的电子访问端口,通过一种标准 OBD-II 通信协议传输数据。

远程 OBD 诊断

远程车辆诊断问题

通过汽车 OBD-II 端口提供的数据通常通过特殊的 OBD 扫描仪或笔记本电脑访问。 为了将电脑或移动设备变成汽车扫描仪,专家使用一些专用的 OBD2 软件,能够与车载的车载诊断系统进行通信。

通常,使用先进的专业扫描工具和软件在维修店或经销商处执行汽车诊断。 因此,如果出现问题,司机通常需要立即前往机械师所在地。 然而,它并不总是方便或可能。 远程运行汽车诊断的能力将大大简化汽车所有者和服务中心专家的任务。

远程汽车监控和重新编程的最佳解决方案

Eltima 设计了专用的 Port Virtualization Technology (EPVT) 端口虚拟化技术,允许通过网络协议重定向串行数据。 该技术是服务中心和消费者远程访问汽车维护和诊断信息的简单解决方案。通过 EPVT,专家可以监控来自世界任何地方的远程汽车或卡车中的每个开关、按钮和传感器。

如何运作

与标准化 OBD 端口的连接被电脑接口识别为串行连接。 要在汽车的 OBD-2 端口和专家的电脑之间建立远程通信,需要将端口信号转换为网络协议。 这就是 Eltima Port Virtualization Technology 端口虚拟化技术发挥作用的地方。

车主只需将汽车诊断扫描仪(支持 EPVT)连接到汽车的 OBD 端口即可。 该技术将扫描仪接收的数据转换为网络协议,并将其发送给远程专家的计算机。 另一方面,远程专家借助专用的 OBD 软件读取其电脑上的信息。 由于 EPVT 已集成到程序中,专家将能够访问远程端口的数据,就像端口直接连接到专家的电脑一样。

远程汽车监控和重新编程

谁可以从使用 Eltima Port Virtualization Technology 端口虚拟化技术进行远程 OBD 诊断中受益?

车辆服务站,无论汽车的物理位置如何,高级端口虚拟化功能都可以提供远程诊断服务。 这扩大了车辆服务专家的可能性和客户群。

此外,汽车运输公司可以申请 EPVT 来提供货物运输卡车的远程诊断。

EPVT 与 OBD 硬件和软件工具集成的主要优势。

Eltima Port Virtualization Technology 端口虚拟化技术可以轻松集成到硬件OBD2诊断扫描工具和数据处理软件中。将该技术嵌入OBD设备的主要优点包括:

  1. OBD 软件和诊断设备制造商可以改善其解决方案的功能,覆盖新的细分市场并吸引更多客户。
  2. 通过 EPVT 集成,OBD2 扫描仪供应商在市场上获得竞争优势。 这导致销售额增加和收入增加。.
  3. EPVT 消除了最终用户将需要诊断的车辆运送到服务中心的需要。 EPVT 提供了对在路上或旅途中的汽车和卡车进行远程监控的机会,这对于汽车运输公司来说尤其方便。
  4. 拥有多辆车的车队,每个大型企业都有机会不断与技术专家保持联系,密切关注汽车的状况。

如此,Eltima Port Virtualization Technology 端口虚拟化技术提供的远程诊断功能将为所有人带来好处:最终用户,服务专家以及 OBD 设备和软件制造商。

EPVT 帮助开发了一个从远程车辆收集 OBD 数据的软件程序。 Eltima Port Virtualization Technology 端口虚拟化技术使得从远程 OBD 端口直接向我们的数据库发送所有必要的数据成为可能。

TRM 调整

透过 EPVT ,我们为客户提供远程诊断。 他们连接设备,我们可以自由地与他们交谈。 这一切都是通过 EPVT 完成的!

SedoTech

联系我们

请填写表格并提供尽可能详细的信息。

我们的专家将在 1 个工作日内与您联系,讨论您的项目。

Eltima Software 的问题?
来电: +1 360 312 7638
电邮: sales@eltima.com

Remote OBD diagnostics - Port Virtualization Technology integration

Virtually every car manufactured since 1996 supports OBD-II standard. Today, OBD-II is a universal standard followed by all transport on the roads of the USA and Europe. OBD stands for On-Board Diagnostics – a standardized system that allows external hardware and software tools to communicate with a car’s computer system. In its modern implementation, OBD-II offers a standard electronic access port that transmits data over one of the standard OBD-II communications protocols.

Remote OBD diagnostics

The problem of remote vehicle diagnostics

The data that is available through the car’s OBD-II port is typically accessed via a special OBD scanner or laptop computer. To turn a computer or mobile into an automotive scanner, specialists use some dedicated OBD2 software able to communicate with a vehicle's On-Board Diagnostic system.

As a rule, car diagnostics are performed at a repair shop or dealer using advanced professional scan tools and software. Therefore, if something is amiss, a driver usually needs to take an immediate trip to a mechanic. However, it’s not always convenient or possible. The ability to run car diagnostics remotely would significantly simplify the task not only for car owners but also for service center specialists.

The best solution for remote car monitoring and reprogramming

Eltima has designed a dedicated Port Virtualization Technology (EPVT) that allows redirecting serial data over the network protocols. This technology is a simple solution for remote access to car maintenance and diagnostic information by service centers and consumers. With EPVT, a specialist can monitor every switch, button, and sensor in a remote car or truck from any part of the world.

How it works

The connection to a standardized OBD port is recognized by a computer interface as a serial connection. To establish a remote communication between a car’s OBD-2 port and a specialist’s PC, it is required to convert port’s signals into the network protocol. That’s where Eltima Port Virtualization Technology comes into play.

A car owner just connects a car diagnostic scanner (supporting EPVT) to the car’s OBD port. The technology converts data received by the scanner to the network protocol and sends it a remote specialist’s computer. On the other end, the remote specialist reads the information on their PC with the help of a dedicated OBD software. Thanks to EPVT integrated into the program, the specialist will be able to access the remote port’s data as if the port were connected directly to the expert’s PC.

Remote car monitoring and reprogramming

Who can benefit from using Eltima Port Virtualization Technology for remote OBD diagnostics?

Vehicle service stations. The advanced port virtualization functionality makes it possible to provide remote diagnostics services regardless of the physical location of a car. This widens the possibilities and clients base of vehicle service specialists.

Moreover, motor transport companies can apply EPVT to provide remote diagnostics of trucks used for cargo transportation.

Key advantages of EPVT integration into OBD hardware and software tools.

Eltima Port Virtualization Technology can be easily integrated into both hardware OBD2 diagnostic scan tools and data processing software. The main advantages of embedding the technology into OBD equipment include:

  1. Manufacturers of OBD software and diagnostics devices can improve the functionality of their solutions, cover new market segments, and attract more customers.
  2. With EPVT integration, providers of OBD2 scanners gain a competitive edge in the market. This leads to increased sales and increased revenues.
  3. EPVT eliminates the need for end users to transport a vehicle which requires diagnostics to the service center. EPVT provides the opportunity to perform remote monitoring of cars and trucks that are on the road or on a trip, which is especially convenient for motor transport companies.
  4. Having a fleet of several cars, every large enterprise will have the opportunity to constantly be in touch with its technical specialists keeping an eye on the condition of the cars.

This way the remote diagnostics functionality offered by Eltima Port Virtualization Technology will bring benefits to all: end users, service specialists, and manufacturers of OBD equipment and software.

EPVT helped in development of a software program for collecting OBD data from remote vehicles. Eltima Port Virtualization Technology has made it possible to send all the necessary data from the remote OBD port directly to our database.

TRM Tuning

With EPVT we provided remote diagnostic to our clients. They connect the device and we are free to chat with them. All this was done thanks to EPVT!

SedoTech

Contact Us

Please, fill out the form and provide as much details as possible.

One of our experts will be in touch within 1 business day to discuss your project.

Questions to Eltima Software?
Call us: +1 360 312 7638
E-mail: sales@eltima.com