使用 USB 无线适配器透过网络共享 USB:硬件和软件解决方案

Olga Weis

USB 设备现在已经牢牢地扎根于人们的日常生活中,使用 USB 端口的外围设备数量显着增加。 为了降低成本并提高效率,今天大多数企业都依赖于通过网络(无线,乙太网或互联网)共享 USB 设备。 当然,不是单一的 USB 设备最初是设计成在网络上共享。

内容


  1. 何时需要硬件 USB 网络适配器
  2. USB 到网络软件

因此,有两个选项使您的 USB 设备可用于联合访问:硬件 USB 到网络适配器或 USB 网络适配器软件。 这两种方式被广泛使用,并且各有其利弊。

硬件 USB 网络适配器


要连接到互联网或局域网、个人电脑、笔记本以及各种移动设备,通常使用内嵌在电脑系统主板的 NIC(网络接口控制器)。 该网络接口卡有一个端口,您可以插入乙太网电缆。 现代电脑具有内置网卡,而较旧的电脑可能没有网络接口控制器。 在这种情况下,您可以使用 USB 网络适配器。将适配器连接到 USB 端口是在系统上安装所需 NIC 的最简单方法。 但是,这样的硬件解决方案受到距离的限制,这不是很方便,因为您可能需要访问位于数英里远的 USB 设备。

USB 到网络适配器

另外,通过网络共享 USB 设备,无论物理位置如何,远程访问它们的另一种方法是使用专用的 USB WLAN 适配器软件。

USB Wi-Fi 适配器软件


如果您需要 USB 无线网络适配器,可以使用软件解决方案 – USB Network Gate。 看看它是如何工作。

步骤 1.

在此下载应用程序,跨平台解决方案适用于 Windows, Mac, 和 Linux 操作系统,在您的电脑以及网络中其它电脑安装 USB Network Gate。

USB 网络适配器软件

步骤 2.

  • 安装完成后,启动应用程序并切换到「本地 USB 设备」选项卡;
  • 查找要共享的设备,然后单击端口配置的「设置」(齿轮图标) ;
  • 如果需要,设置加密或加密数据传输;
  • 单击「共享」。

就是这样。 现在,您可以从有安装应用程序的任意网络電腦连接到共享的 USB 设备。

由于 USB Network Gate 提供的出色功能,无论物理位置如何,都可以访问所需的 USB 设备,而任何基于硬件的解决方案都受到距离的限制,不能提供这样的机会。 高效的软件对于那些不想在其桌面上处理大量电线电缆的人来说也是一个完美的选择。 USB Network Gate 是一种简单而方便的方式,可以尽可能多地在网络上共享 USB 设备。

USB Network Gate

Windows 需求: XP/2003/2008/Vista/7/8/10, Server 2012 , 5.62MB 大小
版本 8.0.1859 (04.11.2017) 行说明
類別: Networking Software

Share USB over Network with USB Wireless Adapter: Software and Hardware solution

Olga Weis

USB devices are now firmly entrenched in people’s everyday life and the number of peripherals using a USB port is significantly increasing. To keep costs down and improve efficiency, today most enterprises rely on sharing USB devices over the network (Wireless, Ethernet, or Internet). Naturally, not a single USB device is initially designed to be shared across the network.

Contents


  1. When do you need a hardware USB LAN adapter
  2. USB to LAN Software

Therefore, there are two options for making your USB device available for the joint access: a hardware USB to LAN adapter or a USB network adapter software. Both ways are widely used and have their pros and cons.

Hardware USB LAN adapter


To connect to the Internet or a local area network, personal computers, laptops as well as various mobile devices usually use a NIC (Network Interface Controller), which is typically embedded in the system board of a machine. This network interface card has a port where you can plug in an Ethernet cable. Modern computers have a built-in NIC while older ones may not have a Network Interface Controller at all. In this case you can use a USB LAN adapter. Attaching the adapter to a USB port is the simplest way to have the required NIC installed on your system. However, such hardware solution is limited by the distance, which is not very convenient, as you may need to access a USB device located miles away.

USB to LAN Adapter

The other way to get USB devices shared over the network and access them remotely regardless of their physical location is using a dedicated USB WLAN adapter software.

USB Wi-Fi adapter software


If you need a USB wireless network adapter, you may use a software solution – USB Network Gate. Here’s the look at how it works.

Step 1

Download the application here, the cross-platform solution is available for Windows, Mac, and Linux operating systems. Install USB Network Gate on your machine as well as other computers in the network.

USB Network adapter software

Step 2

  • Once the installation is complete, launch the app and switch to the “Local USB Devices” tab;
  • Find the device that you want to share and click ‘Settings’, a gearwheel icon, for ports configuration;
  • Set up encryption or encipher data transfer, if required;
  • Click ‘Share’.

That’s it. Now you can connect to the shared USB device from any network machine with the application installed.

Thanks to outstanding features, offered by USB Network Gate, it’s possible to access the required USB device regardless of its physical location, while any hardware-based solution is limited by the distance and cannot provide such opportunity. The efficient software will also be a perfect option for those who don’t want to deal with tons of wires and cables on their desk. USB Network Gate is a simple and convenient way to share your USB devices over the network with a minimum of effort.

USB Network Gate

Requirements for Windows: XP/2003/2008/Vista/7/8/10, Server 2012
Also available on macOS, Linux OS and Android , 5.28MB size
Version 8.0.1828 () Release notes