前5个RS232协议分析工具

串行接口 已被广泛使用了30多年。 RS232标准仍然在许多科学设备,实验室设备,过程监控控制器和许多其他类型的外围设备中非常常用。

尝试监视串行端口活动时,会发现使用串行接口和设备时遇到的挑战。 有几个因素需要考虑,例如硬件和布线,通信设置和协议。 要成功 监视COM端口活动 以及传输给它们的数据,您需要可靠的串口嗅探器和串行活动的包容性日志。

本文旨在通知您 最好的RS232协议分析工具并描述它们的功能以及应用程序的任何问题。 我们还将讨论使用RS232分析仪可以帮助开发人员的一些方法。 首先,让我们来看看最好的RS232监视器软件工具。

内容


  1. 前5个RS232监控软件:
  2. RS232端口监视器如何使开发人员的任务更容易?

1. Serial Port Monitor由Eltima


Serial Port Monitor 是由Eltima Software开发的RS232监视器和分析器,可在Windows操作系统上运行。 该工具可以轻松监控,分析和记录系统中的所有串行端口活动。

Eltima的高级RS232监控软件

Serial Port Monitor是一个功能齐全的软件实用程序,用于RS232 / RS422 / RS485端口监控和分析。
Serial Port Monitor logo

Serial Port Monitor

记录和分析串行端口活动
4.8 等级 基于 41+ 用户, 评论(75)
下载 14天全功能试用
Serial Port Monitor

Eltima的工程师开发了这个应用程序来回答如何监控RS232通信的问题,这些功能对于那些开发或调试串行应用程序或设备的人来说是必不可少的。 一些亮点是:

  • 的能力 打开并监视另一个应用程序已经打开的端口.
  • 四种不同的数据视图。 查看您的数据 表,线,转储或终端模式. 您还可以在显示窗口中同时查看所有模式
  • 灵活且用户友好的界面 这样可以轻松访问串口,无需任何编程技巧.
  • 播放和会话比较 允许您重复发送到设备的确切命令或数据,并自动显示会话之间的差异。
  • Monitor multiple ports within one monitoring session.
  • 将监控数据发送到文件或剪贴板以便于分析。
  • 允许 记录和分析Modbus RTU和ASCII协议.
  • 完全支持所有Windows版本,包括Windows 10。

在使用串行应用程序和设备时,此专业级串行监视器将成为工具箱的重要组成部分。

SerialMon


SerialMon 是一个免费软件应用程序,使您能够 监视或嗅探Windows操作系统中的RS232串行端口. 它可以严格地作为软件解决方案运行,也可以与连接到您希望监控的设备的简单硬件电缆配合使用。

它是一个小型软件包,不会占用您计算机上的任何重要资源。 它可用作 ABB RP570,ABB SPA总线和NMEA 0183协议的协议分析仪.

SerialMon

HDD软件免费提供Serial Port Monitor


这是另一个 免费软件工具 设计用于在旧版本的Windows上运行,并允许您显示和分析应用程序和串行设备之间交换的数据。 它由具有串行设备架构经验的专业人员开发,可以成为开发,调试和优化串行应用程序的强大工具。

这个软件包的一个缺点 是它不支持较新版本的Windows操作系统。 这使得该工具不如支持Windows 10的其他工具有用。如果您使用的是Windows 2000,Vista或其他较旧的Windows版本,则值得一看。

自由 Serial Protocol Analyzer

适用于Windows的Portmon


适用于Windows的Portmon 让您监控和显示两者 串行和并行端口活动 在旧版本的Windows操作系统上。 它意味着要继续运行 WinNT,Windows 95和Windows 98.

该软件包具有许多有用的功能,可以提高串行设备或应用程序开发人员的实用性。 该工具支持跨网络的远程监控,并允许您将监控会话捕获到文件中以供以后分析。

该工具将帮助您了解RS232串行通信如何与其高级过滤和搜索功能协同工作。 您可以将输出窗口中的一行复制到剪贴板以便在其他程序中使用,并可以设置高亮颜色以获得更加用户友好的显示。

Portmon

AGG软件的高级Serial Port Monitor


高级Serial Port Monitor 是一个功能齐全的COM监视器 所有Windows操作系统版本. 该工具包括一个嗅探器模式,可用于监视任何串行设备和Windows应用程序之间的数据交换。 它还具有终端模式,允许您从串行设备发送和接收数据,以便于手动或定时调试。

该工具包括一个嗅探器模式,可用于监视任何串行设备和Windows应用程序之间的数据交换。 它还具有终端模式,允许您从串行设备发送和接收数据,以便于手动或定时调试。

高级Serial Port Monitor

2. RS232 Protocol Analyzer如何帮助开发人员执行任务?


如果不使用RS232监视工具,则很难检查串行端口和计算机之间的数据流。 通过使用这样的工具,用户可以容易地显示,记录,监视和分析其系统的串行端口活动。 RS232端口监视器有多种方法可以帮助开发人员并使他们的工作更轻松。 其中包括:

  • 串行监视器允许您同时监视多个串行端口

使用串行监视器可以实现 同时评估多个串口。 此功能允许您一次完整地查看系统,而不必单独测试每个端口或设备。 这可以节省时间,让您更好地了解与串行设备相关的整体系统性能。

  • COM监视器意味着您无需使用额外的布线

使用RS232监控软件应用程序无需使用大量布线。 这可以 节省资金并减少办公室的混乱。 通常,如果您使用RS232监控硬件,您将需要昂贵的电缆,这将很快成为管理的噩梦。 节省布线费用和麻烦是使用软件解决方案的一个很好的理由 Serial Port Monitor由Eltima Software提供。

  • 使用串行监视器可以最大限度地减少延迟和时间标记问题

使用串行端口监视器可以最大限度地减少时滞问题和延迟。 传统的COM端口监控解决方案通常会让开发人员遇到延迟和时间滞后的问题,这使得他们的监控任务变得更加困难。 质量串行监视器可以通过以用户友好的方式显示监视信息并允许用户将监视数据保存到文件来帮助消除这些问题。 数据传输和握手事件的时间戳可以方便地分析您的监控结果。

  • 任何人都可以使用COM监视器。 无需编程经验

COM监视器通常不需要有效使用编程技能。 安装通常很简单,任何具有基本计算机技能的人都可以完成安装。 安装工具后,将监控所有串行端口流量,并且可以由适当的人员随时进行分析。

  • 许多不同的行业和企业都会发现串行监视器很有用

RS232监视器几乎适用于任何行业的企业。 任何企业的驱动力之一是在其专业领域获得竞争优势。 获得优于竞争对手优势的一种方法是在日常运营中节省时间和金钱.

使用RS232端口监视器实用程序可以 为您的开发人员和资金节省时间,因为在使用串行设备和应用程序时无需任何其他硬件。 通信,半导体制造,设计服务和工业仪器等各种行业的公司都利用了RS232监控软件。 任何规模的公司都可以从这个软件中受益,它的使用可以帮助小公司与更大的竞争对手竞争。

Serial Data Analyzer

要求: Windows XP/2003/2008/Vista/7/8/10/Server 2012 , 9.16MB 大小
版本 7.0.342 (13.01.2018) 行说明
類別: CommunicationApplication

Top 5 RS232 protocol analyzer tools

Olga Weis

Serial interfaces have been used extensively for over 30 years. The RS232 standard is still very commonly used in numerous scientific devices, lab equipment, process monitoring controllers, and many other types of peripheral devices.

A challenge when using serial interfaces and devices is found when attempting to monitor serial port activity. There are several factors that need to be considered, such as the hardware and cabling, communication settings, and protocols. To successfully monitor COM port activity and the data that is transmitted to them, you need both a dependable serial port sniffer and an inclusive log of the serial activity.

This article is meant to inform you about the best RS232 protocol analyzer tools and describe their features as well as any issues with the application. We will also talk about some of the ways that developers can be helped by using an RS232 analyzer. First, let’s look at the best RS232 monitor software tools available.

Contents


  1. Top 5 RS232 Monitor software:
  2. How can an RS232 port Monitor make developers tasks easier?

1. Serial Port Monitor by Eltima


Serial Port Monitor is an RS232 monitor and analyzer developed by Eltima Software that runs on the Windows operating system. This tool makes it easy to monitor, analyze and log all serial port activity in your system.

Advanced RS232 monitor software by Eltima

SPM logo

Serial Port Monitor [Professional Edition]


Requirements: Windows (32-bit and 64-bit): XP/2003/2008/ Vista/7/8/10, Windows Server 2012. 9.16MB free space. Version 7.0.342. (16th Jan, 2018). 4.8 Rank based on 41+ users, Reviews(75)
Category: Serial Port Software
Serial Port Monitor is a full-featured software utility that is used for RS232/RS422/RS485 port monitoring and analysis.
Advanced RS232 monitor software by Eltima

The engineers at Eltima developed this application to answer the question of how to monitor RS232 communication with a host of features that are essential for those developing or debugging serial applications or devices. Some highlights are:

  • The ability to open and monitor a port already opened by another application.
  • Four different data views. See your data in table, line, dump or terminal mode. You can also see all modes at the same time in the display window
  • Flexible and user-friendly interface that allows easy access to your serial ports without the need for any programming skills.
  • Playback and session comparison lets you repeat the exact commands or data sent to a device and automatically displays the differences between sessions.
  • Monitor multiple ports within one monitoring session.
  • Send monitored data to files or the clipboard for easy analysis.
  • Allows to log and analyze Modbus RTU and ASCII protocols.
  • Fully supports all Windows versions including Windows 10.

This professional-grade serial monitor will become an essential part of your toolbox when working with serial applications and devices.

SerialMon


SerialMon is a freeware application that enables you to monitor or sniff RS232 serial ports from the Windows OS. It can be run strictly as a software solution or used in conjunction with simple hardware cabling attached to the equipment you desire to monitor.

It is a small software package that will not take up any significant resources on your computer. It serves as a protocol analyzer for the ABB RP570, ABB SPA-bus, and NMEA 0183 protocols.

SerialMon

Free Serial Protocol Analyzer by HDD Software


Here is another free software tool that is designed to run on older versions of Windows and will allow you to display and analyze data exchanged between an application and a serial device. It was developed by professionals experienced in serial device architecture and can be a powerful tool for development, debugging, and optimizing serial applications.

One drawback to this software package is that it does not support the newer versions of the Windows OS. This makes the tool less useful than others that support Windows 10. It is worth a look if you are using Windows 2000, Vista, or other older Windows versions.

Free Serial Protocol Analyzer

Portmon for Windows


Portmon for Windows lets you monitor and display both serial and parallel port activity on legacy versions of the Windows OS. It is meant to be run on WinNT, Windows 95, and Windows 98.

The package has a number of useful features that increase its utility for serial device or application developers. The tool supports remote monitoring across the network and lets you capture your monitoring sessions to a file for later analysis.

This tool will help you understand how RS232 serial communication works with its advanced filtering and search capabilities. You can copy a line from your output window to the clipboard for use in other programs and can set highlight colors for a more user-friendly display.

Portmon

Advanced Serial Port Monitor by AGG Software


Advanced Serial Port Monitor is a full-featured COM monitor that runs on all Windows OS versions. The tool includes a sniffer mode which can be used to monitor the exchange of data between any serial device and a Windows application. It also has a terminal mode that allows you to send and receive data from a serial device to facilitate debugging either manually or on a timed basis.

Other features of this package are a built-in scripting engine, flexible configuration of port parameters, and the ability to save your monitoring data in log files for further analysis at a later time. You can display your data in HEX, ASCII, or binary formats.

Advanced Serial Port Monitor

2. How can RS232 Protocol Analyzer help developers perform tasks?


Without the use of an RS232 monitoring tool, it is difficult to check the data flow between a serial port and a computer. By employing such a tool, the user can easily display, log, monitor, and analyze the serial port activity of their system. There are a number of ways that an RS232 port monitor can assist developers and make their jobs easier. Among them are:

  • A serial monitor lets you monitor multiple serial ports at the same time

Use of an serial monitor allows you to evaluate multiple serial ports simultaneously. This ability lets you see your system in its entirety at one time rather than having to test each port or device individually. This can save time and give you a better picture of your overall system performance as it relates to serial devices.

  • A COM monitor means you do not need to use extra cabling

Using an RS232 monitoring software application removes the requirement for extensive cabling to be employed. This can save money as well as reducing clutter in your office. Usually, if you are using RS232 monitoring hardware you will need expensive cables that will quickly become a nightmare to manage. Saving on the expense and hassle of cabling is an excellent reason for using a software solution like Serial Port Monitor by Eltima Software.

  • Latency and time-tagging issues can be minimized with a serial monitor

Time-lag issues and latency are minimized with a serial port monitor. Traditional COM port monitoring solutions often leave developers experiencing latency and time-lagging issues that make their monitoring tasks more difficult. A quality serial monitor can help eliminate these issues by presenting the monitoring information in a user-friendly manner and allowing the user to save monitoring data to a file. Time-stamping of data transmission and handshaking events make it easy to analyze your monitoring results at your convenience.

  • A COM monitor can be used by anyone. No programming experience is required

COM monitors typically require no programming skills to be used effectively. Installation is usually straightforward and can be done by anyone with basic computer skills. Once the tool is installed all of your serial port traffic will be monitored and can be analyzed by the proper personnel at any time.

  • Many diverse industries and business will find a serial monitor useful

RS232 monitors are useful to businesses in almost any industry. One of the driving forces of any business is to gain a competitive edge in its area of expertise. One way to gain an advantage over your competitors is by saving time and money in your daily operations.

Using RS232 port monitor utility can save time for your developers and money by eliminating the need for any additional hardware when working with your serial devices and applications. Companies in industries as diverse as communications, semiconductor manufacturing, design services, and industrial instrumentation all have taken advantage of RS232 monitoring software. Companies of any size can benefit from this software, and its use can help smaller companies compete with their larger competitors.

Serial Data Analyzer

Requirements: Windows XP/2003/2008/Vista/7/8/10/Server 2012 , 9.16MB size
Version 7.0.342 (16th Jan, 2018) Release notes
Category: Serial Port Software