Cookie
Electronic Team, Inc. uses cookies to personalize your experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our cookie policy. Click here to learn more.

LAN 上串行 - 最佳 LAN 上串行应用

Olga Weis Olga Weis Dec 14, 2021

什么是 LAN 上串行? 它是一种软件解决方案,可让您与远程 COM 设备进行通信,就像直接连接到您的计算机一样。 这些软件工具使您能够通过 LAN 共享串行端口,以及在没有配备串行端口的计算机上使用串行设备。 在本文中,我们将告诉您最好的软件和硬件解决方案,以帮助您轻松轻松地通过 LAN 共享您宝贵的串行设备。

1. LAN 上串行软件 - 最佳选择

无需使用标准串行电缆即可将所需设备连接到 PC 的最简单方法是专用软件程序 - COM over LAN 软件 (Serial to Ethernet Connector). LAN 上串行软件

该应用程序的作用是通过 TCP/IP 网络重定向串行数据。 简而言之,使用该软件,您可以通过 LAN 共享一个 COM 端口并远程访问它。 该解决方案易于使用,无需编程技能即可在串行设备之间建立无线连接。

寻找集成选项?
无论您是考虑将我们的串口重定向引擎作为产品的一部分重新分发,还是考虑将 Serial over Ethernet 软件用于企业范围的部署,我们都提供灵活且经济实惠的企业解决方案,旨在满足您的需求。
技术 USB 图标
支持 USB 和串口连接
技术端口图标
与 TCP, UDP, RDP, 和 Citrix 协定工作
技术库图标
集成为 DLL 和 ActiveX 或核心级别的使用
Popup icon
寻找集成选项?
我们提供灵活且经济实惠的企业解决方案,旨在满足您的需求。 深入了解

LAN 上的串行端口分步指南

1
将您要共享的设备连接到计算机的 COM 端口。
2
下载 Serial over LAN Connector 并将其安装在连接了设备的机器(设备服务器)和将远程访问外围设备的计算机上。
3
在服务器计算机上,启动应用程序并在工具栏上选择“服务器连接”。 配置连接设置,然后单击“创建连接”。
 LAN 上串行软件
4
在远程 PC 的软件界面中创建“客户端”连接。 确保您所连接的服务器的主机名和 COM 端口号已正确指定。
5
单击客户端计算机上的“连接”。

LAN 上串行视频教程

而已! 现在,您可以完全访问远程串行设备的功能,就像它直接连接到您的 PC 一样。 不需要额外的硬件或电缆。 完全软件串行到 LAN 解决方案允许一次在多台计算机之间共享无限数量的 COM 端口。 此外,您可以在 Windows 和 Linux 平台之间创建跨平台连接。

2. FlexiHub

如果您需要 Windows 操作系统上的 LAN 串行功能,另一个选择是名为FlexiHub 的应用程序。

通过网络连接到 USB

您需要注册一个帐户并在两台机器上安装 FlexiHub 才能通过 LAN 共享串口。

启动 FlexiHub 并登录。 在第一台电脑上,需要点击串口设备前面的共享。 在第二台计算机上,转到 FlexiHub,找到要访问的设备,然后单击连接。

您现在可以通过 LAN 进行串行通信,因为您的串行设备已连接到远程机器,该机器可以像本地连接一样访问和管理它。 使用免费版 FlexiHub 只能让您与其他用户共享您的本地设备。 您需要在您的帐户中有 FlexiHub 连接才能连接到远程设备。

尝试Serial to Ethernet Connector
14 天免费试用

3. TCP/Com


TCP/Com 程序是适用于访问串行设备以及 RS232 到 LAN 转换实现的基本解决方案。 它可以解决的一些连接任务包括:将计算机变成串行设备服务器; 通过网络与任何串行设备或应用程序通信; 像在本地一样对串行端口进行远程控制; TCP/IP 接口映射; 从单个物理 COM 端口拆分数据并将其发送到多个串行应用程序。 它在从 98 到 Windows 10(32 位和 64 位)的 Windows 操作系统版本上运行。

tcpcom

4. Network Serial Port Kit


Network Serial Port Kit 是另一种专为通过 LAN 共享 COM 端口而设计的软件工具。 串行 IP 应用程序使其他网络连接的计算机可以访问物理串行端口。 这让您可以简单轻松地将您的机器连接到位于远程的 COM 设备。 该程序完全模拟串行端口内部结构,因此虚拟端口的外观和功能就好像它们是物理端口一样。

Windows 32 位和 64 位操作系统支持网络串行端口套件,可让您共享和访问任意数量的串行设备。

network serial kit

5. SERIAL-TCP/IP


Serial-TCP/IP 是一个应用程序,它支持 LAN 上的串行传输并使您当前的 TCP/IP 控制软件可从远程位置使用。 其内置的“Ping”、“解析 IP 地址/主机名”、“COM 端口状态 LED”和“数据记录”选项有助于分析您的 TCP/IP 网络和 COM 设备。 与讨论的其他解决方案一样,该工具使串行软件和硬件开发人员的测试和调试工作更加轻松。 该软件的一个限制是它只能在 Windows 8、7、Vista 和 XP(32 位和 64 位)上运行。

serial tcp

6. Advanced Virtual COM port


Advanced Virtual COM Port 是一种通信应用程序,它提供 COM 端口到 LAN 的功能以及创建虚拟串行端口的能力。 您的应用程序会将这些端口视为物理接口,因为它们是在完全模拟所有参数和功能的情况下创建的。 您可以动态创建、删除和监控多达 255 个虚拟端口,而无需重新启动计算机。

Advanced Virtual COM port支持 Windows 2000 - Windows 8.1(32 位和 64 位)和 Windows Server 2012 R2。 它还支持 Windows CE 版本:CE 5.0 (x86)、CE 5.0 - 6.0 (arm)、Mobile 2003 SE 和 Mobile 5.0 - 6.5。

advanced virtual com port

有线串行连接:优点和缺点

各种各样的现代设备旨在通过标准 RS232 电缆连接到 PC。 这种通信方式是当今 POS 硬件(条码扫描仪、收据打印机、支付终端)、自动化工业生产线、专业实验室设备(电化学仪表、光谱仪、分光光度计)和许多其他通用设备和仪器的典型代表。

多年来,RS232 一直是数据传输的标准协议。 作为一种经济高效且可靠的解决方案,该端口被大量当前的硬件和软件产品使用。 它是数百个串行应用程序的基本通信方式。 考虑到接口的普遍性和灵活性,预计这种高效解决方案的需求将持续到未来。

另一方面,典型的 RS232 连接是通过普通电缆建立的,可实现点对点通信。 考虑到硬件电缆的距离限制,这种连接设备的方法并不总是很方便。 除此之外,将每个新外围设备连接到计算机都需要将单独的电缆连接到机器的单独串行端口。 因此,您的 PC 应安装与要连接的设备一样多的 COM 接口。 这不仅会导致从办公桌背面垂下的电缆杂乱无章,而且还会使将设备连接到多台 PC 变得困难。

幸运的是,有一些专门的硬件和软件解决方案旨在帮助您克服上述所有不便。


尝试Serial to Ethernet Connector
14 天免费试用

什么是串口?

串行端口是计算机用来与另一台 PC 或基于串行的设备一次一位地交换数据的传统 I/O 接口之一。 过去,串行端口用于将计算机与打印机和外部调制解调器连接起来,而现在,该接口有助于在科学仪器、工业应用、商店系统等之间建立通信。

如果与并行母接口相比,串行端口具有公连接器。 在系统中,串口表示为COM1、COM2、COM3等。 每个 COM 接口在 PC 的技术方案中都有其独特的位置,代表一个输入/输出 (I/O) 地址以及一个中断请求 (IRQ) 级别。 这意味着打印机或键盘可以使用 I/O 地址将数据传输到计算机。

串行接口能够在全双工模式下工作,即一次以两种方式(传入和传出)传输数据。

串行端口最常见的标准是 RS-232。 通过该标准进行通信的设备通常称为 DCE(数据通信设备)和 DTE(数据终端设备)。 DCE 通过不同类型的串行连接器与 DTE 对话。 最普遍的是 DE-9(9 针)或 DB-25(25 针)端口。


什么是 LAN 上串行技术?

LAN 上串行 (SOL) 技术提供了通过 RS232/RS422/RS485、Telnet 或 Secure Shell (SSH) 连接管理联网串行设备的能力。 该技术可帮助用户访问没有键盘/视频/鼠标支持的系统并与之通信。

借助 SOL,无论距离多远,几乎都可以从任何远程 COM 端口设备接收数据。 最重要的是,SOL 功能无需任何特殊布线,因为它允许通过无线网络连接到 COM 端口。

SOL 技术通常用于将 LAN 上的串行转发到 Windows 和 Linux 平台,并且通常作为专门的 以太网上的串行软件的一个组件提供。


结论

根据您的要求,这些 COM 到 LAN 应用程序或硬件之一将解决您的问题。 其中一些是免费的,而另一些则需要付费(如果我们谈论硬件连接器)。 请记住,使用付费软件的好处是您将获得程序更新和技术支持。 该软件绝对更易于使用,无需长线。 如果您遇到任何潜在问题,这对于帮助您使用软件至关重要。 因此,关于应用程序选择的决定完全取决于您的特定情况,以及您对软件性能的要求。 所有这些应用程序都是解决 LAN 上串行问题的好帮手。

Serial over LAN - Best serial over LAN apps

What is serial over LAN? It is a software solution that lets you communicate with a remote COM device as if was directly connected to your computer. These software tools enable you to share serial ports over LAN as well as use serial devices with computers that are not equipped with serial ports. In this article, we’ll tell you about the best software and hardware solutions to help you share your valuable serial devices over LAN easily and effortlessly.

1. Serial over LAN Connector

The simplest way to interface the required device to your PC without using a standard serial cable is the dedicated software program - COM over LAN software (Serial to Ethernet Connector).

What the app does is redirects serial data over TCP/IP network. Simply put, with the software you can share a COM port over LAN and access it remotely. The solution is easy to use and requires no programming skills to establish a wireless connection between serial devices.

Sec logo

Serial to Ethernet Connector

Connect serial ports over Ethernet
4.9 Rank based on 52+ users, Reviews(86)
Download 14-day fully-functional trial period
Serial to Ethernet Connector

Here's how you can connect to a serial port over LAN with this efficient app:

  1. Attach the device you'd like to share to a COM port of your computer.
  2. Download Serial over LAN Connector and install it on both the machine with the device attached (the device server) and a computer that will access the peripheral remotely.
  3. On the server machine, start the app and choose 'Server connection' on the toolbar. Configure the connection settings and click 'Create connection'.
  4. Create the 'Client' connection in the software interface on the remote PC. Make sure that the hostname of the server you are connecting to and COM port number are specified correctly.
  5. Click 'Connect' on the client computer.

That's it! Now you can enjoy full access the functionality of a remote serial device as though it were connected directly to your PC. No additional hardware or cables are required. Completely software serial to LAN solution lets share an unlimited number of COM ports between multiple computers at a time. In addition, you can create cross-platform connections between Windows and Linux platforms.

2. FlexiHub

If you need serial over LAN capabilities on the Windows OS another option is the application named FlexiHub.

Here is an overview of how to use this serial over network tool:

  • * Choose the number of connections you want here and launch FlexiHub.
  • * Сlick the ‘Sign up’ button in the top right corner to go to the Registration page.
  • * Register a free account by following the provided instructions.
  • * Open FlexiHub, and sign in with the login credentials you just created.
FlexiHub

You now need to download and install FlexiHub on another machine that is on the same network as the first computer. Start FlexiHub and login using the same login and password.

On the second computer, go to FlexiHub, locate the device you want to access and click Connect.

You now have serial over network communication as your serial device is connected to a remote machine that can access and manage it as though it were connected to locally. Using the free version of FlexiHub only lets you share your local devices with other users. You need to have the FlexiHub connections in your account to connect to remote devices.


3. TCP/Com


TCP/Com program is a basic solution suitable for accessing serial devices as well as RS232 to LAN conversion implementations. Some of the connectivity tasks it can resolve include: turning a computer into a Serial Device Server; communicate over the network with any serial device or application; enact remote control of Serial ports as if they were local; mapping of TCP/IP interfaces; split data from a single physical COM port and send it to multiple serial apps. It runs on versions of the Windows OS from 98 to Windows 10 (32- and 64-bit).

tcpcom

4. Network Serial Port Kit


Network Serial Port Kit is another software tool designed for COM port over LAN sharing. The serial over IP application makes a physical serial ports accessible to other network-attached computers. This lets you connect your machine to a remotely located COM device simply and easily. The program fully emulates serial port internals so that the virtual ports look and function as if they were physical ports.

Network Serial Port Kit is supported on the Windows 32- and 64-bit operating systems and lets you share and access any number of serial devices.

network serial kit

5. SERIAL-TCP/IP


Serial-TCP/IP is an application that enables serial on LAN transmission and makes your current TCP/IP control software available from remote locations. Its built-in "Ping", "Resolve IP Address / HostName", "COM Port State LEDs", and "Data Logging" options facilitate analysis of your TCP/IP network and COM devices. As with the other solutions discussed, this tool makes the testing and debugging work of serial software and hardware developers easier. A limitation of this software is that it only runs on Windows 8, 7, Vista, and XP (32 and 64 bits).

serial tcp

6. Advanced Virtual COM port


Advanced Virtual COM Port is a communications application that offers COM port to LAN functionality as well as the ability to create virtual serial ports. Your apps will treat these ports as if they were physical interfaces as they are created with all parameters and functionality fully emulated. You can dynamically create, remove, and monitor up to 255 virtual ports with no need of rebooting your machine.

Advanced Virtual COM port supports Windows 2000 - Windows 8.1 (32 and 64-bit) and Windows Server 2012 R2. It also supports Windows CE versions: CE 5.0 (x86), CE 5.0 - 6.0 (arm), Mobile 2003 SE, and Mobile 5.0 - 6.5.

advanced virtual com port

Wired serial connection: pros and cons

A vast variety of modern day equipment is designed to connect to a PC with the help of a standard RS232 cable. This way of communication is typical for today’s POS hardware (barcode scanners, receipt printers, payment terminals), automated industrial lines, specialized laboratory equipment (electrochemistry meters, spectrometers, spectrophotometers) and many other universal devices and instruments.

For many years RS232 has remained a standard protocol for the data transmission. Being a cost-efficient and reliable solution, this port is used by a great number of current hardware and software products. It serves as a basic way of communication for hundreds of serial apps. Considering the ubiquity and flexibility of the interface, the need for this efficient solution is expected to continue well into the future.

On the other side, a typical RS232 connection is established via a regular cable that enables point-to-point communication. This method of linking devices is not always convenient given the distance limitations of the hardware cable. Besides that, connecting every new peripheral to a computer requires a separate cable to be run to a separate serial port of the machine. Therefore, your PC should fit as many COM interfaces as many devices you want to connect to. This not only leads to cable clutter hanging down from the back of your desk but also makes it difficult to attach the device to more than one PC.

Luckily, there are some dedicated hardware and software solutions designed to help you overcome all the abovementioned inconveniences.

About a serial port

A serial port is one of traditional I/O interfaces used by a computer to exchange data with another PC or a serial-based device one bit at a time. Back in the old days, serial ports served for connecting a computer with printers and external modems and nowadays the interface helps to establish a communication between scientific instruments, industrial applications, shop till systems, etc.

If compared with a parallel female interface, a serial port has a male connector. In the system, serial ports are represented as COM1, COM2, COM3, and so on. Each COM interface has its unique position in the technical scheme of a PC and represents an input/output (I/O) address as well as an interrupt request (IRQ) level. That means a printer or a keyboard can transport data to a computer by using the I/O address.

Serial interfaces are able to work in a full-duplex mode, that is transport data in both ways (incoming and outgoing) at a time.

The most common standard for a serial port is RS-232. The devices that communicate via this standard are usually referred to as the DCE (data communications equipment) and DTE (data terminal equipment). The DCE talks to the DTE via serial connectors of different types. The most widespread ones are DE-9 (9-pin) or DB-25 (25-pin) ports.

Conclusions

Based on your requirements, one of these COM to LAN applications or hardware will solve your problem. Some of them are free, and some carry a cost (if we talk about hardware connectors). Keep in mind, that the benefit of using paid software is that you will get program updates and technical support. The software is definitely easier to use and no need in long cords. This can be critical in helping you use the software if you run into any potential issues. So, the decision about the app choice totally depends on your particular situation, and the requirements you have for the software performance. All these apps are a good helper in solving serial over LAN issues.