Cookie
Electronic Team, Inc. uses cookies to personalize your experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our cookie policy. Click here to learn more.

COM 端口重定向器 — 重定向串行端口

Olga Weis Olga Weis
Mar 7, 2022

COM 端口重定向器 (Serial to Ethernet Connector) 是一种软件工具,可让您通过网络(Internet 或 LAN)重定向多达 500 个串行端口设备。 单个 COM 端口可以被网络中的多台计算机访问,无论该端口实际位于何处。 使用 Electronic Team 的 COM 端口重定向器,使用远程串行设备没有问题 - 无论是调制解调器还是任何其他使用串行端口与 PC 通信的设备。 您的应用程序会将远程和虚拟串行端口和设备视为直接插入您的计算机。

Serial to Ethernet Connector

串行端口重定向器功能

重定向串口

通过 TCP/IP 网络重定向串行端口(服务器)

服务器侦听来自客户端的传入连接并通过以太网重定向本地 COM 端口(无论是真实的还是虚拟的)。 任何可以初始化到 TCP/IP 服务器的传出连接的应用程序都可以是客户端。 单个 COM 端口可以同时重定向到多个客户端,每个客户端都可以将数据传输到其本地串行端口,而 Serial Port Redirector 将收集服务器上的所有数据。

连接到串行端口

远程连接串口(客户端)

一旦创建了客户端连接,本地串行端口传输的数据将通过 TCP/IP 协议重定向到远程服务器。 您需要指定远程服务器的 IP 地址(或网络名称)和要连接的 TCP 端口,不需要在远程服务器上安装 COM Port Redirector。 一旦您的机器和远程服务器连接,您的本地串行端口将接收从远程端发送的所有数据。

利用 UDP

利用 UDP 进行数据传输

串行端口数据可以通过 UDP/IP 传输协议重定向并通过本地网络广播。 远程端不需要安装 COM 端口重定向器。 您可以选择 RAW 数据传输算法或 Telnet (RFC 2217) 作为传输数据的协议。

linux的串口重定向器

Linux 操作系统的串行端口重定向器

COM Port Redirector (Serial to Ethernet Connector) 是一个跨平台的解决方案,它现在有一个适用于 Linux 操作系统的命令行版本。 您可以将 Linux 机器指定为服务器,将 Windows 机器指定为客户端,或者反过来。 Linux 的串行端口重定向器支持通过 UDP 传输数据。

寻找集成选项?
无论您是考虑将我们的串口重定向引擎作为产品的一部分重新分发,还是考虑将 Serial over Ethernet 软件用于企业范围的部署,我们都提供灵活且经济实惠的企业解决方案,旨在满足您的需求。
技术 USB 图标
支持 USB 和串口连接
技术端口图标
与 TCP, UDP, RDP, 和 Citrix 协定工作
技术库图标
集成为 DLL 和 ActiveX 或核心级别的使用
Popup icon
寻找集成选项?
我们提供灵活且经济实惠的企业解决方案,旨在满足您的需求。 深入了解

COM端口重定向技术的使用

以下是一些使用场景,展示了在 Linux 和 Windows 系统上使用 Electronic Team 的 COM 端口重定向器的好处。

  1. 通过安装 COM Port Redirector,可以轻松地从您的计算机共享串行端口设备。 设置解决方案后,网络上的所有客户端计算机都可以使用这些设备,就好像它们直接连接到计算机一样。 您的 PC 成为具有多个客户端的服务器,这对于将数据来回发送到串行设备非常有帮助。 共享 COM 端口设备
  2. 使用这种多功能软件解决方案的另一种方法是将在一台机器上运行的串行应用程序连接到连接到第二台计算机的设备。 两台计算机都需要安装 COM 端口重定向器才能正常工作。 应用程序可以使用在目标 PC 上创建的虚拟端口来访问远程外围设备并与之交互。 选择 Telnet 协议后,应用程序可以管理所有远程端口设置,就像它物理连接到设备一样。 连接串行应用程序
  3. COM 端口重定向器还可用于在无法使用零调制解调器电缆的两台机器上建立应用程序之间的通信。 关键是两台计算机都需要连接到同一个本地网络或互联网。 然后,端口重定向器技术可用于在两台机器上创建虚拟 COM 端口,应用程序可以使用它们相互通信。 功能将与它们具有物理零调制解调器电缆连接一样。 在串行应用程序之间建立通信
  1. 如果有支持 Telnet (RFC 2217) 协议的远程设备,您可以像使用 COM Port Redirector 的本地设备一样使用它。 在您的计算机上安装软件并通过网络连接到远程设备,以通过外围设备实现全部功能。 支持远程登录
  2. 最后,让我们看一下您将设备连接到充当服务器的本地计算机的情况。 您还有一个需要与设备通信但与服务器操作系统不兼容的应用程序。 您在第二台计算机上也有一个虚拟环境,可以运行所需的操作系统。 将串口设备重定向到虚拟机

您可以通过在 VM 上安装 COM 端口重定向器并创建虚拟串行端口来与虚拟机共享本地连接的设备。 您现在需要做的就是指定服务器的 IP 地址和 TCP 端口以建立连接。 从那时起,从本地连接的串行设备发送的所有数据都将被重定向到虚拟环境。 然后,您的应用程序可以使用这些数据进行进一步处理或分析。

Serial to Ethernet Connector
14 天免费试用

串行端口重定向器客户体验

这正是我们所需要的! COM Port Redirector 将我们的硬件绑定在一起。 现在,我们无需为虚拟 COM 驱动程序的维护和升级支付额外费用。 这对我们来说是完美的解决方案!

Xuehui Li, 产品经理
我选择了 Serial Port Redirector,因为它做了我想做的一切。 它节省了我很多时间和头痛。

Steven Bradshaw,CVRS(加拿大)副总裁
我们选择 COM Port Redirector 产品是因为串口虚拟化的集成度更高,就像物理设备一样。

Claudio Corniani,电子工程经理(意大利)

关于 COM 端口重定向器的常见问题

虚拟 COM 端口是一种串行端口重定向器,可以独立于专门的网络软件运行。 您可以在单台计算机上创建多个虚拟接口,允许串行软件应用程序直接相互通信,而无需命名管道或其他通信方法。
虚拟端口的创建不是很复杂,可以通过类似于实现物理串行端口驱动程序的软件工具来执行。 以太网 COM 端口重定向器添加的功能是能够完全模拟物理接口以启用与本地连接到计算机的外围设备的通信。
使用 Serial to IP Port Redirector,您可以在一台机器上同时拥有多达 256 个活动的虚拟 COM 端口。 在实践中,您的系统可以支持的接口数量受其物理能力的影响。 可用的网络带宽或机器上的可用内存量等因素可能会减少一次可以处于活动状态的连接数。
在运行 Linux 的计算机上,网络串行端口重定向由操作系统守护程序处理。 守护进程的作用是扫描来自其他串行端口重定向器实例的尝试连接,在网络和串行接口之间传输数据,并在需要时创建传出连接。
最佳选择

Serial to Ethernet Connector

  • 等级 4.7 基于 86+ 用户
  • 要求: Windows (32 位和 64 位): 2008 R2 SP1/7 SP1/8/10/11; Windows Server 2012/2016/2019/2022; Windows 10/11 在 ARM.. 5.76MB 空闲空间.
  • 版本 8.0.1203. (08.03.2022). 行说明
  • 语言: Deutsch, English, Français, Español
  • 价格: 开始从 $259.95

Cookie
Electronic Team, Inc. uses cookies to personalize your experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our cookie policy. Click here to learn more.

COM port Redirector — redirect serial port

Olga Weis Olga Weis
Jan 17, 2022

COM Port Redirector (Serial to Ethernet Connector) is a software tool that enables you to redirect up to 500 serial port devices over network (Internet or LAN). A single COM port can be accessed by multiple computers in the network, no matter where the port is actually located. With COM Port Redirector by Electronic Team there is no problem of working with remote serial devices - be it a modem or any other kind of equipment that uses serial ports for communicating with a PC. Remote and virtual serial ports and devices will be treated by your apps as if they were plugged directly into your machine.

Serial to Ethernet Connector

Serial Port Redirector features

redirect serial ports

Redirect serial ports over TCP/IP network (Server)

Server listens for incoming connections from clients and redirects local COM ports – either real or virtual – over Ethernet. Any application that can initialize outgoing connection to TCP/IP server can be a client. A single COM port can be redirected to multiple clients at the same time, and each of them can transmit data to their local serial port, while Serial Port Redirector will gather all the data on the server.

connect to serial ports

Connect to serial ports remotely (Client)

Once a client connection is created, data transmitted by a local serial port is redirected to the remote server over TCP/IP protocol. You need to specify the IP address (or the network name) of a remote server and TCP port to connect to, it is not required to install COM Port Redirector on the remote server. Once your machine and a remote server are connected, your local serial port will receive all the data sent from the remote end.

utilize UDP

Utilize UDP for data transfer

Serial port data can be redirected over UDP/IP transport protocol and broadcast over a local network. COM Port Redirector installation is not required at the remote end. You can choose either RAW data transmission algorithm or Telnet (RFC 2217) as a protocol for transmitting the data.

serial port redirector for linux

Serial Port Redirector for Linux OS

COM Port Redirector (Serial to Ethernet Connector) is a cross-platform solution, it now has a command-line version for Linux OS. You can designate a Linux machine as a server and Windows machine as a client, or the other way around. Serial Port Redirector for Linux supports data transmission over UDP.

Looking for integration options?
Whether you're looking at redistributing our Serial port redirection engine as a part of your product or considering Serial over Ethernet software for an enterprise-wide deployment, we offer flexible and affordable corporate solutions designed to meet your needs.
Tech usb icon
Support for USB and serial port connections
Tech ports icon
Working with TCP, UDP, RDP, and Citrix protocols
Tech libs icon
Integration as DLL and ActiveX or Core level usage
Popup icon
Looking for integration options?
We offer flexible and affordable corporate solutions designed to meet your needs. Learn more

Uses of COM port redirection technology

Here are some usage scenarios that demonstrate the benefits of using Electronic Team’s COM Port Redirector with Linux and Windows systems.

  1. Sharing a serial port device from your computer can easily be done by installing COM Port Redirector. Once you have the solution set up, all client computers on your network can use the devices as if they were directly connected to the machines. Your PC becomes a server with multiple clients which can be very helpful for sending data back and forth to a serial device. Sharing a COM port device
  2. Another way to use this versatile software solution is to connect a serial application running on one machine to a device attached to a second computer. Both computers need to have COM Port Redirector installed for this to work. The application can use the virtual port created on the target PC to access and interact with the remote peripheral. With the Telnet protocol selected, an app can manage all the remote port settings as if it was physically attached to the device. Connect a serial application
  3. COM Port Redirector can also be used to establish communication between apps on two machines where employing a null-modem cable is not possible. The key is that both computers need to be connected to the same local network or the Internet. Then, port redirector technology can be used to create virtual COM ports on both machines and the applications can use them to communicate with each other. The functionality will be the same as if they had a physical null-modem cable connection. Establish communication between serial apps
  1. If there is a device located remotely that supports the Telnet (RFC 2217) protocol, you can work with it as if it is a local device with COM Port Redirector. Install the software on your computer and connect to the remote device over the network to achieve full functionality over the peripheral equipment. Supports the Telnet
  2. Finally, let’s look at a situation where you have a device connected to a local computer which is acting as the server. You also have an application that needs to communicate with the device but is not compatible with the server’s operating system. You also have a virtual environment on the second computer which can run the required operating system. Redirect serial device to virtual machine

You can share the locally attached device with the virtual machine by installing COM Port Redirector on the VM and creating a virtual serial port. All you need to do now is to specify the server’s IP address and TCP port to establish connectivity. From that point on, all data sent from the locally attached serial device will be redirected to the virtual environment. Your application can then use the data for further processing or analysis.

Serial to Ethernet Connector
14-day free trial

Serial Port Redirector customer experience

It is just what we need! COM Port Redirector is bounding our hardware together. Now, we don’t have to pay the extra cost for maintenance and upgrading of our virtual COM drivers. It is the perfect solution for us!

Xuehui Li, Product manager
I settled on Serial Port Redirector because it did everything I wanted it to do. It saves me a lot of time and headache.

Steven Bradshaw, Vice President of CVARS (Canada)
We choose COM Port Redirector product because of greater integration of virtualization of the serial ports, like physical devices.

Claudio Corniani, Electronic Engineering Manager (Italy)

FAQ about COM Port Redirector

A virtual COM port is a type of serial port redirector that can operate independently of specialized network software. You can create multiple virtual interfaces on a single computer allowing serial software applications to talk to each other directly without the need for named pipes or other methods of communication.
The creation of a virtual port is not very complex and can be carried out by software tools similar to those that implement physical serial port drivers. The functionality that is added by an Ethernet COM port redirector is the ability to fully emulate physical interfaces to enable communication with peripheral devices that are locally attached to a computer.
With Serial to IP Port Redirector, you can simultaneously have up to 256 virtual COM ports active on a machine. In practice, the number of interfaces your system can support is influenced by its physical capabilities. Factors like the network bandwidth that is available or the amount of free memory on the machine may reduce the number of connections that can be active at one time.
On computers running Linux, network serial port redirection is handled by an operating system daemon. The role of the daemon is to scan for attempted connections from other instances of Serial Port Redirector, transfer data between the network and serial interfaces, and to create outgoing connections when they are required.
Top choice

Serial to Ethernet Connector

  • Rank 4.7 based on 86+ users
  • Requirements: Windows (32-bit and 64-bit): 2008 R2 SP1/7 SP1/8/10/11; Windows Server 2012/2016/2019/2022; Windows 10/11 on ARM.. 5.76MB of free space.
  • Version 8.0.1203. (8 Mar, 2022). Release notes
  • Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Español
  • Pricing: Starts from $259.95