高级Serail Port Monitor读取和记录COM端口数据


在本文中,我们将看到设置了哪些独特的功能 Serial Port Monitor 除了今天可用的所有其他COM端口嗅探器以及为什么该程序被认为是读取和分析COM端口活动的最佳解决方案.

高级Serial Port Monitor

内容


  1. 为什么选择Serial Port Monitor?
  2. 该软件的主要功能。
  3. “如何”指导。

为什么选择Serial Port Monitor?


如果您正在开发,测试或调试基于COM的设备或软件,您可能需要专用的串口嗅探器来帮助您读取和记录在系统的COM端口之间来回传递的实际串行数据。 有许多串口嗅探器,有许多不同的功能,但Eltima的串口监视器似乎比任何其他此类解决方案更有效和有效。 除了本地化接口和内置终端之外,该专业实用程序还提供了以四种不同的查看模式监控Modbus数据和显示信息的独特功能。

Serial Port Monitor由Eltima Software提供

Serial Port Monitor是一种先进的系统工具,用于显示,记录和分析RS232/422/485 COM端口活动。
Serial Port Monitor logo

Serial Port Monitor

记录和分析串行端口活动
4.8 等级 基于 41+ 用户, 评论(75)
下载 14天全功能试用
Serial Port Monitor

该软件的主要功能。


Serial Port Monitor充满了高级功能,这里只是其中的一部分:

  • 串行数据记录

无论您是要检查特定串行设备是否正在发送或接收数据,或者您需要查看哪些数据通过确切的COM端口,串行端口监视器都可以轻松地捕获,记录和呈现数据。 易于阅读的方式。 更重要的是,该程序支持的高级过滤和搜索选项将大大简化您的工作。

  • 分析COM端口数据

无论何时您需要读取通过特定串行端口传输的数据,即使端口已被其他程序打开,您也可以使用高级串行端口监视器连接到该端口。 该软件将实时捕获数据并以其中一种查看模式显示(如果需要,可以一次显示所有数据),因此您可以立即进行比较和分析。

同样好的是该软件允许将捕获的数据复制到剪贴板或将其重定向到文件。 这样,例如,您可以读取并保存带有完整详细信息和参数的串行输入/输出控制代码(IOCTL)。

  • 一次嗅探多个端口

您可以发现另一件对程序非常有用的事情是它能够同时嗅探几个COM端口。 使用此独特选项,您可以在一个监控会话中一次检查串行应用程序如何与多个接口或设备进行通信。 此外,使用先进先出法将接收和发送的数据记录到单个日志中,这对于数据分析特别方便。

  • 在不同的观众中呈现数据

毫无疑问,四种不同数据可视化器的可用性是该程序相对于其他类似解决方案的优势之一。 串行端口监视器Windows 10解决方案可以同时显示表,行,转储,终端模式或所有数据。 您可以根据目标选择模式。 每个可视化器都有其优点。 例如,转储视图以十六进制和字符串格式显示数据,而表视图显示由记录的IRP等组成的表。

  • 模拟发送数据

使用终端模式功能,您可以模拟将发送的串行数据发送到嗅探端口。 端口将识别数据,就好像它是由特定应用程序发送的一样。 这样,您就可以跟踪所需设备对特殊命令和数据的反应。 串行端口监视器支持字符串,二进制,八进制,十进制,十六进制和混合数据格式。

  • 支持Modbus协议

Serial Port Monitor与Modbus RTU和Modbus ASCII协议配合使用。 除Modbus数据外,该程序还允许您读取和记录与RS485 / RS422 / RS232设备和应用程序的通信。

了解有关Modbus通信基本原理的更多信息,以及用于测试和调试基于Modbus的设备和网络的最高效Modbus监控软件和硬件解决方案 Modbus测试仪指南.

  • 会话回放功能

使用Serial Port Monitor Windows 7,10,您可以再次将从特定串行应用程序接收的数据重新发送到端口。 此方法可以让您检查监控结果是否准确,因为您可以在收到相同的串行数据时查看COM端口的行为。 除此之外,由于软件的出色功能,可以自动显示监控会话之间的差异。

“如何”指导.


Serial Port Monitor是一个用户友好的软件,除了一系列高级功能外,还提供简洁直观的界面。

以下是如何创建串行端口监视器连接并使用此程序来嗅探串行接口:

  1. 下载Serial Port Monitor 并将其安装在您的计算机上。
  2. 启动应用程序并启动监控会话。

    为此,请转到主菜单>会话>新会话。 或者,您可以单击主工具栏上的“新建”或使用“Ctrl + N”键盘快捷键。
    监控会话
  3. 现在,在“新监视会话”窗口中,选择将用于显示捕获数据的视图模式。
    查看模式
    选择所需的模式或使用“全选”或“选择无”按钮以简化选择。
  4. 然后,决定是立即启动监控会话还是在新窗口中启动监控会话。
  5. 您还可以使用“捕获选项” - 创建/关闭,读/写,设备控制来指定您感兴趣的事件。
  6. 最后,单击“开始监控”按钮开始会话。
    开始监控

要保存监控会话,请在主菜单中选择“会话>保存会话/将会话另存为”。 或者单击主工具栏上的“保存”或使用“Ctrl + S”键盘快捷键。

Serial Port Monitor

要求: Windows XP/2003/2008/Vista/7/8/10/Server 2012 , 9.16MB 大小
版本 7.0.342 (13.01.2018) 行说明
類別: Communication Application
Olga Weis 4月11日11:55

Advanced Serial Port Monitor to read and record COM port data

Olga Weis

In this article, we’ll see which unique features and capabilities set Serial Port Monitor apart from all the other COM port sniffers available today and why this program is considered to be an optimal solution for reading and analyzing COM port activity.

Advanced Serial Port Monitor

Contents


  1. Why choose Serial Port Monitor?
  2. Key features of the software.
  3. “How to” guide.

Why choose Serial Port Monitor?


If you are developing, testing, or debugging COM-based devices or software, there are chances you’ll need a dedicated serial port sniffer to help you read and log the actual serial data passing back and forth through your system's COM ports. There are lots of serial sniffers out there, with lots of different features but Serial Port Monitor by Eltima seems to be more efficient and effective than any other solution of this kind. Additionally to a localized interface and built-in terminal, this professional utility offers the unique possibilities to monitor Modbus data and display information in four different viewing modes.

Serial Port Monitor by Eltima Software

Serial Port Monitor is an advanсed system utility to display, log and analyze RS232/422/485 COM port activity.
Serial Port Monitor logo

Serial Port Monitor [Professional Edition]

Log and analyze serial port activity
4.8 Rank based on 41+ users, Reviews(75)
Download 14-day fully-functional trial period
Serial Port Monitor

The key features of the software.


Serial Port Monitor is chock-full of advanced features and here are just some of them:

  • Serial data logging

Whether you want to check if a specific serial device is sending or receiving data as it should, or you need to see which data is going through the exact COM port, Serial Port Monitor will easily capture, log, and present the data in an extremely easy-to-read way. More than that, the advanced filtering and search options supported by the program will greatly simplify your work.

  • Analyzing COM port data

Anytime you need to read data going via a particular serial port, you can connect to it with advanced Serial Port Monitor even if the port has already been opened by another program. The software will capture data in real time and show it in one of its viewing modes (or all of them at a time, if necessary), so you can immediately compare and analyze it.

What's also nice is that the software allows copying the captured data to the clipboard or redirecting it to a file. This way, for instance, you can read and save serial input/output control codes (IOCTLs) with full details and parameters.

  • Sniffing multiple ports at a time

Another thing that you can find extremely useful about the program is its ability to sniff several COM ports simultaneously. With this unique option, you can check how your serial app communicates with multiple interfaces or devices at a time within one monitoring session. Plus, the received and sent data will be recorded into a single log using the first-in first-out method, which is especially convenient for data analysis.

  • Presenting data in different viewers

Without a doubt, the availability of four different data visualizers is one of the program’s advantages over other similar solutions. Serial Port Monitor Windows 10 solution can display data in table, line, dump, terminal mode, or all of them simultaneously. You can choose between the modes depending on your goals. Each visualizer has its benefits. For example, the Dump view displays data in hexadecimal and string formats, whereas the Table view presents the table consisting of the recorded IRPs, etc.

  • Emulation of sending data

Using the terminal mode feature, you can emulate sending serial data to the sniffed port. The port will recognize data as though it were sent by a particular application. This way you’ll get the ability to track the reaction of required devices to special commands and data. Serial Port Monitor supports string, binary, octal, decimal, hexadecimal, and mixed data formats.

  • Support for Modbus protocol

Serial Port Monitor works with Modbus RTU and Modbus ASCII protocols. In addition to Modbus data, this program will let you read and record communications with RS485/RS422/RS232 devices and apps.

Learn more about the basic principles of Modbus communication and the most efficient Modbus monitoring software and hardware solutions for testing and debugging Modbus-based devices and networks with Modbus tester guide.

  • Session playback feature

With Serial Port Monitor Windows 7, 10, you can resend data received from a particular serial application to the port one more time. This method will let you check if your monitoring results are precise as you’ll be able to review COM port’s behavior on receipt of the same serial data. Above that, the differences between the monitoring sessions can be displayed automatically, thanks to the outstanding capabilities of the software.

“How to” guide.


Serial Port Monitor is a user-friendly software that aside from a host of advanced features offers a clean and intuitive interface.

Here’s how to create serial port monitor connection and use this program for sniffing serial interfaces:

  1. Download Serial Port Monitor and install it on your computer.
  2. Launch the app and start a monitoring session.

    To do this, head to the Main menu > Session > New session. Alternatively, you can click the ‘New’ on the main toolbar or use the ‘Ctrl + N’ keyboard shortcut.
    Monitoring session
  3. Now, in the “New monitoring session” window, choose the view modes which will be used to display the captured data.
    View modes
    Select the desired modes or use the 'Select all ’ or 'Select none’ buttons to simplify your selection.
  4. Then, decide on whether to start the monitoring session immediately or start it in a new window.
  5. You can also specify what events you are interested in with the ‘Capture options’ – Create/Close, Read/Write, Device Control.
  6. Finally, click the ‘Start monitoring’ button to start your session.
    Start monitoring

In order to save a monitoring session, choose ‘Session > Save session/ Save session As’ in the Main menu. Or click ‘Save’ on the main toolbar or use the ‘Ctrl + S’ keyboard shortcut.

Serial Port Monitor

Requirements: Windows XP/2003/2008/Vista/7/8/10/Server 2012 , 9.16MB size
Version 7.0.342 (16th Jan, 2018) Release notes
Category: Serial Port Software