Redirecteurs de port série - Logiciel de redirecteur de port COM


Bien que les interfaces série ne constituent généralement pas un équipement standard sur les ordinateurs modernes, de nombreux périphériques utilisant des ports série sont toujours utilisés. Les applications industrielles privilégient les interfaces série sur les ports USB les plus couramment utilisés. Si vous avez besoin d'un moyen d'utiliser des périphériques série avec un ordinateur qui n'est équipé d'aucune interface série, nous avons quelques solutions à essayer. Ces applications de redirecteur de port série vous permettront également d'accéder à distance et de contrôler un périphérique série connecté au réseau.

Les ordinateurs dépourvus de ports série physiques ou hébergés sur des sites distants peuvent accéder aux périphériques série et les partager sur le réseau à l'aide du logiciel de redirection de port COM. En utilisant un redirecteur de port COM, les périphériques distants apparaîtront comme s’ils étaient directement connectés à votre machine.

Les 5 meilleures solutions série sur IP pour la création et l'accès aux ports COM virtuels:

Contenu

  1. Serial to Ethernet Connector
  2. TCP/Com
  3. Kit de port série réseau
  4. SERIAL-TCP/IP
  5. Port COM virtuel avancé

1. Serial to Ethernet Connector


Serial to Ethernet Connector est un logiciel stable développé par Eltima Software et disponible dans le commerce depuis plusieurs années. L'application vous permet de créer plusieurs ports COM virtuels sur une machine sans interface série physique. Ce redirecteur de port série virtuel vous permet d'accéder aux fonctionnalités de plusieurs périphériques série distants sur le réseau. Les capacités de votre système constituent la seule limite du nombre de ports virtuels que vous pouvez créer avec cet utilitaire de redirecteur de ports COM. Il transmet des données série via Ethernet de votre ordinateur aux périphériques série connectés au réseau.

Serial to Ethernet Connector est une application polyvalente et multiplateforme qui s'exécute sur les systèmes d'exploitation Windows et Linux.
Sec logo

Serial to Ethernet Connector

Accédez à un port série distant sur le réseau
4.9 Classement basé sur 52+ utilisateurs, Revue(86)
Télécharger 14-jours d’essai entièrement fonctionnel
Serial to Ethernet Connector

La redirection des ports série peut être effectuée sur un ordinateur virtuel, Hyper-V, VMWare et d'autres plates-formes virtuelles à l'aide de ce redirecteur de port virtuel. Vous pouvez créer des paires de ports série virtuels avec le programme. Ces ports peuvent être connectés à des périphériques série connectés au réseau ou à un logiciel série à l'aide de ce redirecteur RS485. Les interfaces virtuelles que vous créez émulent complètement les fonctionnalités des ports physiques afin que vos applications les utilisent comme s'il s'agissait d'un véritable port.

Le connecteur série vers Ethernet prend en charge les systèmes Windows de XP (32 bits et 64 bits) à Windows 10 (32 bits et 64 bits) et au serveur Windows 2012.

Les utilisateurs d'ordinateurs ARM peuvent utiliser la version Linux disponible pour les périphériques ARM.

2. TCP/Com


TCP/Com est un programme simple et polyvalent capable de résoudre un certain nombre de problèmes auxquels vous pouvez être confronté lorsque vous devez connecter des périphériques ou rediriger la transmission par port série sur le réseau. Il peut être utilisé pour assister dans une variété de processus de communication TCP. Certains exemples incluent la possibilité de transformer votre machine en un serveur de périphérique série, de communiquer sur le réseau avec tout périphérique COM ou une application série et de mapper les ports série. Il peut également être utilisé pour accéder aux ports série distants comme s'ils étaient connectés localement et envoyer les données reçues d'un seul port physique à plusieurs programmes série.

TCP / Com prend en charge les versions du système d'exploitation Windows de 98 à Windows 10 (32 et 64 bits).

tcpcom

3. Kit de port série réseau


Kit de port série réseau est une application qui permet de rediriger les données COM sur le réseau et facilite le partage de périphériques série, localement ou à distance.

La disponibilité réseau d'un port série physique est possible avec ce logiciel série sur IP. Les périphériques distants peuvent facilement être connectés avec cette application de redirection de port Ethernet COM. Toutes les interfaces série virtuelles créées émulent complètement les fonctionnalités des ports COM physiques, garantissant que vos programmes les utilisent de manière transparente.

Le kit de port série réseau vous permet de partager et d'accéder à un nombre illimité de périphériques série. Il est pris en charge sur les systèmes d'exploitation Windows 32 et 64 bits.

kit série réseau

4. SERIAL-TCP/IP


Série-TCP / IP est un programme qui sert de redirecteur de port série TCP vous permettant d’accéder à distance à vos systèmes de contrôle actuels. Il comporte les options intégrées "Ping", "Résoudre l'adresse IP / Nom d'hôte", "Voyants d'état du port COM" et "Enregistrement de données" qui simplifient l'analyse de votre réseau TCP / IP. Comme pour les autres produits logiciels que nous examinons, il s'agit d'un excellent outil pour le débogage et le test des produits logiciels et matériels en série. Malheureusement, ce programme ne fonctionne que sous Windows 8, 7, Vista et XP (32 et 64 bits).

série tcp

5. Port COM virtuel avancé


Port COM virtuel avancé est une application qui propose des fonctionnalités permettant la création et l'utilisation d'interfaces série virtuelles virtuelles et locales. Ce programme émule complètement les ports matériels lors de la création d'interfaces virtuelles afin que vos applications ne rencontrent aucun problème désagréable lors de leur utilisation. La création à chaud et la suppression de ports sont possibles sans qu'il soit nécessaire de redémarrer votre ordinateur. L'outil permet de créer et de surveiller jusqu'à 255 interfaces série virtuelles.

Le port COM virtuel avancé prend en charge Windows 2000 - Windows 8.1 (32 et 64 bits) et Windows Server 2012 R2. Il prend également en charge les versions de Windows CE: CE 5.0 (x86), CE 5.0 - 6.0 (arm), Mobile 2003 SE et Mobile 5.0 - 6.5.

virtuel avancé avec port

En fonction de vos besoins spécifiques, l’une de ces applications de redirecteur de port RS232 peut être exactement ce dont vous avez besoin. Bien que des options gratuites soient disponibles, lorsque vous achetez un outil logiciel payant, vous bénéficiez des avantages du support technique et des mises à jour du produit. Cela peut contribuer à résoudre les problèmes que vous pouvez rencontrer lors de l’implémentation du logiciel.

Serial to Ethernet Connector

Exigences pour Windows (32-bit et 64-bit): XP/2003/2008/ Vista/7/8/10, Windows Server 2016
Exigences pour Linux: Kubuntu 9.10 “Karmic Koala”, openSUSE 11.2, 7.63MB espace libre, taille 4.66MB , 4.66MB taille
Version 7.1.876 (le 27 Jan, 2017) Notes de mise à jour
Catégorie: Communication Application

Best Serial port Redirector solutions


Despite the fact that serial interfaces are not generally standard equipment on modern computers, many devices that use serial ports are still in use. Industrial applications favor serial interfaces over the more commonly seen USB ports. If you are in need of a way to use serial devices with a computer that is not equipped with any serial interfaces, we have some solutions you can try. These serial port redirector applications will also let you remotely access and control a network-attached serial device.

Computers without physical serial ports or machines housed in remote locations can access and redirect serial devices over the network by using COM port redirector software. Using a RS232 redirector, remote devices will appear as if they are attached directly to your machine.

The top 5 serial redirector software solutions for creating and accessing virtual COM ports:

Contents


  1. Serial to Ethernet Connector
  2. TCP/Com
  3. Network Serial Port Kit
  4. SERIAL-TCP/IP
  5. Advanced Virtual COM port
  6. COM Port Redirector
  7. Hardware serial port redirector

1. Serial to Ethernet Connector


Serial to Ethernet Connector is a stable software product developed by Eltima Software and has been available commercially for over a decade. The application lets you create multiple virtual COM ports on a machine with no physical serial interfaces. This virtual serial port redirector enables you to access the functionality of multiple remote serial devices over the network. You system’s capabilities are the only limit on the number of virtual ports you can create with this COM port redirector utility. It transmits serial data over the Ethernet from your computer to network-attached serial devices.

Sec logo

Serial to Ethernet Connector

Connect serial ports over Ethernet
4.9 Rank based on 52+ users, Reviews(86)
Serial to Ethernet Connector

Serial to Ethernet Connector is a versatile, cross-platform application that runs on both the Windows and Linux operating systems. Redirection of serial ports can be done on virtual PC, Hyper-V, VMWare, and other virtual platforms using this virtual com port redirector. You can create virtual serial port pairs with the program. These ports can be connected to network-attached serial devices or serial software using this RS485 redirector. The virtual interfaces you create fully emulate the functionality of the physical ports so your applications work with them as if they were a real port.

How to use Serial to Ethernet Connector:

  1. Download the COM port redirector and install it on a computer that provides shared access to their devices (server) and a computer that needs the remote access (client).
    If you want to reach ports from virtual machines, make sure to install the software on guest OS.
  2. Launch the app on the server, select ‘Create Server Connection’ option and set up required parameters.
  3. Open the app on a client machine and configure the connection there.

That’s it – now you can access a remote device over network and interact with it as if it were a local device.

Serial port redirector supports Windows systems from XP (32-bit and 64-bit) to Windows 10 (32-bit and 64-bit) and Windows server 2012, and Linux operating systems. Linux version is now available as a command-line app.

Those users with ARM computers can use the Linux version available for ARM-based devices.

2. TCP/Com


TCP/Com is a basic and versatile program that can solve a number of issues you may face when required to connect devices or redirect serial port transmission over the network. It can be used to assist in a variety of TCP communication processes. Some examples include the ability to turn your machine into a Serial Device Server, communicate over the network with any COM device or serial application, and map serial ports. It can also be used to access remote serial ports as if they were locally attached and send data received from a single physical port to multiple serial programs.

TCP/Com supports versions of the Windows operating system from 98 to Windows 10 (32- and 64-bit).

tcpcom

3. Network Serial Port Kit


Network Serial Port Kit is an application that can be used to redirect COM data over the network and facilitates the sharing of serial devices whether locally or remotely located.

Network availability of a physical serial port is possible with this serial over IP software. Remote devices can easily be connected with this Ethernet COM port redirector application. All of the virtual serial interfaces that are created fully emulate the functionality of the physical COM ports ensuring that your programs use them seamlessly.

Network Serial Port Kit allows you to share and access unlimited serial devices and is supported on the Windows OS 32- and 64-bit.

network serial kit

4. SERIAL-TCP/IP


Serial-TCP/IP is a program that serves as a TCP serial port redirector enabling you to access your current control systems remotely. It features built-in "Ping", "Resolve IP Address / HostName", "COM Port State LEDs", and "Data Logging" options that simplify the analysis of your TCP/IP network. As with the other software products we are looking at, this is a great tool for the debugging and testing of serial software and hardware products. Unfortunately, this program only runs on Windows 8, 7, Vista, and XP (32 and 64 bits).

serial tcp

5. Advanced Virtual COM port


Advanced Virtual COM Port is an application that offers features designed to enable the creation and use of network and local virtual serial interfaces. This program fully emulates hardware ports in the creation of virtual interfaces so your applications will not experience any unpleasant issues when using them. Hot creation and removal of ports is possible without the need to reboot your machine. The tool allows the creation and monitoring of up to 255 virtual serial interfaces.

Advanced Virtual COM port supports Windows 2000 - Windows 8.1 (32 and 64-bit) and Windows Server 2012 R2. It also supports Windows CE versions: CE 5.0 (x86), CE 5.0 - 6.0 (arm), Mobile 2003 SE, and Mobile 5.0 - 6.5.

advanced virtual com port

6. COM Port Redirector


Com Port Redirector is an advanced software for sharing serial ports across the network. The solution is able to map virtual serial port on a PC platform. Thanks to this efficient tool, you can provide your timing sensitive serial applications with the ability to exchange data with remote devices over Ethernet. Additionally to data transmission, this useful COM port redirector utility will allow you to control and monitor the activity of remote networked equipment.

Key features of Virtual Com Port Redirector:

  • Controlling COM-based equipment over the network.
  • Sniffing the activity of redirected ports.
  • Monitoring signal line control.
  • Working over any distance.
  • Providing data exchange between serial applications and any remote equipment.

Based on your specific requirements one of these RS232 port redirector applications may be just what you need. Though there are free options available, when you purchase a paid software tool you receive the benefits of technical support and product updates. This can be instrumental in resolving any issues you may have when implementing the software.

7. Hardware serial port redirector

Serial Port Redirector Software

It is relatively easy to set up a hardware RS232 redirector. All you have to do is to insert a device into a serial port and then connect it to Ethernet. This doesn’t require any software or setup, but you are restricted by physical distance to a device – cables are not infinitely stretchable, as we know. Often, even if the distance is not really significant, there might be physical obstacles such as windows and walls.

Comparing all of these software and hardware tools, we’d rather go for the Serial to Ethernet Connector software that enables redirecting serial data over network at any distance and provides a host of advanced features to make RS232 port redirection easy and effortless.

Serial to Ethernet Connector

Requirements for Windows (32-bit and 64-bit): XP/2003/2008/ Vista/7/8/10, Windows Server 2016
Requirements for Linux: Kubuntu 9.10 “Karmic Koala”, openSUSE 11.2, 7.63MB free space , 4.66MB size , 4.66MB size
Version 7.1.876 (27th Jan, 2017) Release notes
Category: Communication Application