Beste serielle Port-Redirectors - COM-Port-Redirector-Software


Trotz der Tatsache, dass serielle Schnittstellen auf modernen Computern normalerweise keine Standardausrüstung sind, werden viele Geräte, die serielle Anschlüsse verwenden, immer noch verwendet. Industrielle Anwendungen bevorzugen serielle Schnittstellen gegenüber den häufiger anzutreffenden USB-Anschlüssen. Wenn Sie serielle Geräte mit einem Computer verwenden möchten, der nicht mit seriellen Schnittstellen ausgestattet ist, haben wir einige Lösungen, die Sie ausprobieren können. Mit diesen Redirector-Anwendungen für serielle Anschlüsse können Sie auch auf ein über ein Netzwerk angeschlossenes serielles Gerät remote zugreifen und dieses steuern.

Computer ohne physische serielle Ports oder Maschinen an entfernten Standorten können mithilfe der COM-Port-Redirector-Software auf serielle Geräte über das Netzwerk zugreifen und diese gemeinsam nutzen. Bei Verwendung eines COM-Port-Redirector werden Remote-Geräte so angezeigt, als wären sie direkt an Ihren Computer angeschlossen.

Die Top-5-Serial-over-IP-Lösungen für die Erstellung und den Zugriff auf virtuelle COM-Ports:

Inhalt

  1. Serial to Ethernet Connector
  2. TCP/Com
  3. Netzwerk Serial Port Kit
  4. SERIAL-TCP/IP
  5. Erweiterter virtueller COM-Port

1. Serial to Ethernet Connector


Serial to Ethernet Connector ist ein stabiles Softwareprodukt, das von Eltima Software entwickelt wurde und seit mehreren Jahren im Handel erhältlich ist. Mit der Anwendung können Sie auf einem Computer mehrere virtuelle COM-Anschlüsse ohne physische serielle Schnittstellen erstellen. Mit diesem Redirector für virtuelle serielle Anschlüsse können Sie über das Netzwerk auf die Funktionalität mehrerer serieller Remote-Geräte zugreifen. Die Systemfunktionen sind die einzige Beschränkung für die Anzahl der virtuellen Ports, die Sie mit diesem COM-Port-Redirector-Dienstprogramm erstellen können. Es überträgt serielle Daten über das Ethernet von Ihrem Computer an im Netzwerk angeschlossene serielle Geräte.

Serial to Ethernet Connector ist eine vielseitige, plattformübergreifende Anwendung, die sowohl unter Windows als auch unter Linux ausgeführt werden kann.
Sec logo

Serial to Ethernet Connector

Serielle schnittstelle über Ethernet
4.9 Rang basierend auf 52+ Nutzer, Bewertungen(86)
Herunterladen 14 Tage voll funktionale Testversion
Serial to Ethernet Connector

Die Umleitung serieller Ports kann auf virtuellen PCs, Hyper-V, VMWare und anderen virtuellen Plattformen mit diesem virtuellen COM-Port-Redirector durchgeführt werden. Sie können virtuelle serielle Portpaare mit dem Programm erstellen. Diese Ports können mit diesem RS485-Redirector an netzwerkfähige serielle Geräte oder serielle Software angeschlossen werden. Die von Ihnen erstellten virtuellen Schnittstellen bilden die Funktionalität der physischen Ports vollständig ab, sodass Ihre Anwendungen so arbeiten, als wären sie ein echter Port.

Serial to Ethernet Connector unterstützt Windows-Systeme von XP (32-Bit und 64-Bit) bis zu Windows 10 (32-Bit und 64-Bit) und Windows Server 2012.

Benutzer mit ARM-Computern können die für ARM-basierte Geräte verfügbare Linux-Version verwenden.

2. TCP/Com


TCP/Com ist ein einfaches und vielseitiges Programm, mit dem Sie eine Reihe von Problemen lösen können, wenn Sie zum Anschließen von Geräten oder zum Umleiten der seriellen Schnittstelle über das Netzwerk erforderlich sind. Es kann zur Unterstützung verschiedener TCP-Kommunikationsprozesse verwendet werden. Einige Beispiele umfassen die Möglichkeit, Ihren Computer in einen seriellen Geräteserver umzuwandeln, über ein Netzwerk mit einem beliebigen COM-Gerät oder einer seriellen Anwendung zu kommunizieren und serielle Anschlüsse zuzuordnen. Es kann auch verwendet werden, um auf serielle Remote-Ports zuzugreifen, als ob sie lokal angeschlossen wären, und Daten, die von einem einzigen physischen Port empfangen wurden, an mehrere serielle Programme senden.

TCP / Com unterstützt Versionen des Windows-Betriebssystems von 98 bis Windows 10 (32- und 64-Bit).

tcpcom

3. Netzwerk-Serial-Port-Kit


Netzwerk Serial Port Kit ist eine Anwendung, mit der COM-Daten über das Netzwerk umgeleitet werden können, und ermöglicht die gemeinsame Nutzung serieller Geräte, egal ob lokal oder remote.

Mit dieser Seriell-über-IP-Software ist die Verfügbarkeit eines physischen seriellen Anschlusses im Netzwerk möglich. Mit dieser Ethernet-COM-Port-Redirector-Anwendung können Remote-Geräte problemlos angeschlossen werden. Alle erstellten virtuellen seriellen Schnittstellen bilden die Funktionalität der physischen COM-Anschlüsse vollständig ab und stellen so sicher, dass Ihre Programme diese nahtlos verwenden.

Mit dem Network Serial Port Kit können Sie unbegrenzt serielle Geräte gemeinsam nutzen und darauf zugreifen. Es wird unter Windows OS 32 und 64 Bit unterstützt.

Netzwerk-Serial-Kit

4. SERIAL-TCP/IP


Serial-TCP/IP ist ein Programm, das als serieller TCP-Port-Redirector dient, mit dem Sie remote auf Ihre aktuellen Steuerungssysteme zugreifen können. Es enthält die integrierten Optionen "Ping", "IP-Adresse / Hostname auflösen", "Statusanzeigen des COM-Anschlusses" und "Datenprotokollierung", die die Analyse Ihres TCP / IP-Netzwerks vereinfachen. Wie bei den anderen Softwareprodukten, die wir gerade betrachten, ist dies ein hervorragendes Werkzeug für das Debugging und Testen serieller Software- und Hardwareprodukte. Leider kann dieses Programm nur unter Windows 8, 7, Vista und XP (32 und 64 Bit) ausgeführt werden.

serielle tcp

5. Erweiterter virtueller COM-Port


Erweiterter virtueller COM-Port ist eine Anwendung, die Funktionen bietet, die die Erstellung und Verwendung von Netzwerkschnittstellen und lokalen virtuellen seriellen Schnittstellen ermöglichen. Dieses Programm emuliert vollständig Hardware-Ports bei der Erstellung virtueller Schnittstellen, damit bei Ihren Anwendungen keine unangenehmen Probleme auftreten. Das schnelle Erstellen und Entfernen von Ports ist möglich, ohne dass der Computer neu gestartet werden muss. Das Tool ermöglicht die Erstellung und Überwachung von bis zu 255 virtuellen seriellen Schnittstellen.

Der erweiterte virtuelle COM-Anschluss unterstützt Windows 2000 - Windows 8.1 (32 und 64-Bit) und Windows Server 2012 R2. Außerdem werden Windows CE-Versionen unterstützt: CE 5.0 (x86), CE 5.0 - 6.0 (Arm), Mobile 2003 SE und Mobile 5.0 - 6.5.

virtuell mit Port erweitert

Je nach Ihren spezifischen Anforderungen ist eine dieser RS232-Port-Redirector-Anwendungen genau das Richtige für Sie. Obwohl kostenlose Optionen verfügbar sind, erhalten Sie beim Kauf eines kostenpflichtigen Softwaretools die Vorteile des technischen Supports und der Produktaktualisierungen. Dies kann hilfreich sein, um Probleme zu lösen, die Sie möglicherweise bei der Implementierung der Software haben.

Serial to Ethernet Connector

Voraussetzungen für Windows (32-Bit und 64-bit): XP/2003/2008/ Vista/7/8/10, Windows Server 2016
Anforderungen für Linux: Kubuntu 9.10 “Karmic Koala”, openSUSE 11.2, 7.63MB freier Speicherplatz, 4,66 MB Größe , 4.66MB Größe
Version 7.1.876 (der 27. Jan, 2017) Versionshinweise
Categorie: Communication Application

Best Serial port Redirector solutions


Despite the fact that serial interfaces are not generally standard equipment on modern computers, many devices that use serial ports are still in use. Industrial applications favor serial interfaces over the more commonly seen USB ports. If you are in need of a way to use serial devices with a computer that is not equipped with any serial interfaces, we have some solutions you can try. These serial port redirector applications will also let you remotely access and control a network-attached serial device.

Computers without physical serial ports or machines housed in remote locations can access and redirect serial devices over the network by using COM port redirector software. Using a RS232 redirector, remote devices will appear as if they are attached directly to your machine.

The top 5 serial redirector software solutions for creating and accessing virtual COM ports:

Contents


  1. Serial to Ethernet Connector
  2. TCP/Com
  3. Network Serial Port Kit
  4. SERIAL-TCP/IP
  5. Advanced Virtual COM port
  6. COM Port Redirector
  7. Hardware serial port redirector

1. Serial to Ethernet Connector


Serial to Ethernet Connector is a stable software product developed by Eltima Software and has been available commercially for over a decade. The application lets you create multiple virtual COM ports on a machine with no physical serial interfaces. This virtual serial port redirector enables you to access the functionality of multiple remote serial devices over the network. You system’s capabilities are the only limit on the number of virtual ports you can create with this COM port redirector utility. It transmits serial data over the Ethernet from your computer to network-attached serial devices.

Sec logo

Serial to Ethernet Connector

Connect serial ports over Ethernet
4.9 Rank based on 52+ users, Reviews(86)
Serial to Ethernet Connector

Serial to Ethernet Connector is a versatile, cross-platform application that runs on both the Windows and Linux operating systems. Redirection of serial ports can be done on virtual PC, Hyper-V, VMWare, and other virtual platforms using this virtual com port redirector. You can create virtual serial port pairs with the program. These ports can be connected to network-attached serial devices or serial software using this RS485 redirector. The virtual interfaces you create fully emulate the functionality of the physical ports so your applications work with them as if they were a real port.

How to use Serial to Ethernet Connector:

  1. Download the COM port redirector and install it on a computer that provides shared access to their devices (server) and a computer that needs the remote access (client).
    If you want to reach ports from virtual machines, make sure to install the software on guest OS.
  2. Launch the app on the server, select ‘Create Server Connection’ option and set up required parameters.
  3. Open the app on a client machine and configure the connection there.

That’s it – now you can access a remote device over network and interact with it as if it were a local device.

Serial port redirector supports Windows systems from XP (32-bit and 64-bit) to Windows 10 (32-bit and 64-bit) and Windows server 2012, and Linux operating systems. Linux version is now available as a command-line app.

Those users with ARM computers can use the Linux version available for ARM-based devices.

2. TCP/Com


TCP/Com is a basic and versatile program that can solve a number of issues you may face when required to connect devices or redirect serial port transmission over the network. It can be used to assist in a variety of TCP communication processes. Some examples include the ability to turn your machine into a Serial Device Server, communicate over the network with any COM device or serial application, and map serial ports. It can also be used to access remote serial ports as if they were locally attached and send data received from a single physical port to multiple serial programs.

TCP/Com supports versions of the Windows operating system from 98 to Windows 10 (32- and 64-bit).

tcpcom

3. Network Serial Port Kit


Network Serial Port Kit is an application that can be used to redirect COM data over the network and facilitates the sharing of serial devices whether locally or remotely located.

Network availability of a physical serial port is possible with this serial over IP software. Remote devices can easily be connected with this Ethernet COM port redirector application. All of the virtual serial interfaces that are created fully emulate the functionality of the physical COM ports ensuring that your programs use them seamlessly.

Network Serial Port Kit allows you to share and access unlimited serial devices and is supported on the Windows OS 32- and 64-bit.

network serial kit

4. SERIAL-TCP/IP


Serial-TCP/IP is a program that serves as a TCP serial port redirector enabling you to access your current control systems remotely. It features built-in "Ping", "Resolve IP Address / HostName", "COM Port State LEDs", and "Data Logging" options that simplify the analysis of your TCP/IP network. As with the other software products we are looking at, this is a great tool for the debugging and testing of serial software and hardware products. Unfortunately, this program only runs on Windows 8, 7, Vista, and XP (32 and 64 bits).

serial tcp

5. Advanced Virtual COM port


Advanced Virtual COM Port is an application that offers features designed to enable the creation and use of network and local virtual serial interfaces. This program fully emulates hardware ports in the creation of virtual interfaces so your applications will not experience any unpleasant issues when using them. Hot creation and removal of ports is possible without the need to reboot your machine. The tool allows the creation and monitoring of up to 255 virtual serial interfaces.

Advanced Virtual COM port supports Windows 2000 - Windows 8.1 (32 and 64-bit) and Windows Server 2012 R2. It also supports Windows CE versions: CE 5.0 (x86), CE 5.0 - 6.0 (arm), Mobile 2003 SE, and Mobile 5.0 - 6.5.

advanced virtual com port

6. COM Port Redirector


Com Port Redirector is an advanced software for sharing serial ports across the network. The solution is able to map virtual serial port on a PC platform. Thanks to this efficient tool, you can provide your timing sensitive serial applications with the ability to exchange data with remote devices over Ethernet. Additionally to data transmission, this useful COM port redirector utility will allow you to control and monitor the activity of remote networked equipment.

Key features of Virtual Com Port Redirector:

  • Controlling COM-based equipment over the network.
  • Sniffing the activity of redirected ports.
  • Monitoring signal line control.
  • Working over any distance.
  • Providing data exchange between serial applications and any remote equipment.

Based on your specific requirements one of these RS232 port redirector applications may be just what you need. Though there are free options available, when you purchase a paid software tool you receive the benefits of technical support and product updates. This can be instrumental in resolving any issues you may have when implementing the software.

7. Hardware serial port redirector

Serial Port Redirector Software

It is relatively easy to set up a hardware RS232 redirector. All you have to do is to insert a device into a serial port and then connect it to Ethernet. This doesn’t require any software or setup, but you are restricted by physical distance to a device – cables are not infinitely stretchable, as we know. Often, even if the distance is not really significant, there might be physical obstacles such as windows and walls.

Comparing all of these software and hardware tools, we’d rather go for the Serial to Ethernet Connector software that enables redirecting serial data over network at any distance and provides a host of advanced features to make RS232 port redirection easy and effortless.

Serial to Ethernet Connector

Requirements for Windows (32-bit and 64-bit): XP/2003/2008/ Vista/7/8/10, Windows Server 2016
Requirements for Linux: Kubuntu 9.10 “Karmic Koala”, openSUSE 11.2, 7.63MB free space , 4.66MB size , 4.66MB size
Version 7.1.876 (27th Jan, 2017) Release notes
Category: Communication Application