通過以太網遠程控制USB
訪問和共享遠程USB設備

Olga Weis

大多數現代計算設備使用USB端口與其他設備進行通信 - 打印機,掃描儀,網絡攝像頭,用於存儲數據的硬盤驅動器等。有時,將設備直接插入設備的USB端口可能不太可行 - 無論是 設備太大,無法移動,電纜不夠長,或者距離現在的距離太遠,例如, 您需要將文檔發送到您公司在城鎮甚至全球的分支機構的打印機上。 那麼,你做了什麼? 如何獲得遠程USB訪問?

遠程USB訪問

有一個解決方案 - 通過以太網的USB軟件。 這種特殊的軟件解決方案允許您通過網絡訪問遠程USB設備 - 遠程以太網USB,LAN,WAN,Internet等。

USB網關可以為您做什麼?

  • 通過IP/LAN/WAN/VLAN/VPN/Internet啟用USB遠程連接。USB網絡門還可以限制遠程USB連接 - 只需設置密碼。

  • 提供對虛擬機和刀片服務器中USB端口的訪問。
    借助虛擬環境提供的眾多優勢,我們只是喜歡它們 - 我們唯一可以抱怨的是無法訪問USB端口。 USB網關使之成為可能 - 在虛擬環境中訪問USB設備的內容或功能。 一旦在客戶操作系統上安裝應用程序,USB外設就可以立即訪問。 支持VMware,VMware ESX,Citrix XenDesktop和Microsoft Hyper-V。

  • 通過遠程桌面協議訪問USB
    與RDP一樣 - 不能訪問本地USB端口。 USB Network Gate可以幫助您解決這個問題,甚至更遠 - 您的遠程機器可以在插入端口的瞬間自動檢測並連接到遠程USB設備。

  • 通過Wi-Fi使用遠程USB
    USB設備可以通過無線網絡共享和訪問。 為您的系統管理員提供救濟 - 無需更改配置。 將設備插入計算機,在USB Network Gate的幫助下共享,其他所有網絡用戶都可以訪問其內容和功能。

你怎麼做呢?

  1. 下載 並安裝USB網關; 啟動應用程序。
  2. 在應用程序窗口中,導航到“遠程USB設備”選項卡,在顯示的設備列表中選擇您需要的設備,點擊旁邊的“連接”按鈕。 現在你可以關閉窗口。
  3. 連接到遠程USB

  4. 只是因為設備在選項卡中列出,它不一定連接到您的計算機。 這只意味著它是在另一邊共享,連接到它,你可能不得不點擊“建立連接”。 如果設備所有者設置了密碼,您將被要求輸入密碼,現在您可以點擊“連接”。
  5. 連接後,遠程設備將顯示為直接插入到您的機器中。 現在,您可以瀏覽其內容並使用其功能。

USB網絡門是一個跨平台的解決方案,支持Windows,Mac OS X和Linux。 這意味著,例如,您可以共享插入Windows PC或MacBook的USB設備,並從Linux設備訪問其內容和功能,反之亦然。

/ / / 訪問和共享遠程USB設備

USB Network Gate

Windows 需求: XP/2003/2008/Vista/7/8/10, Server 2012 , 5.62MB 大小
版本 8.0.1859 () 发行说明

How to Access Remote USB Port over Ethernet

Olga Weis

Most of the modern computing devices use USB ports for communicating with other devices – printers, scanners, web cameras, hard drives for storing data, etc. At times it might not be feasible to insert a device directly into your machine’s USB port – whether the device is too big to be moved around, the cable is not long enough or it is just way too far from where you are now, e.g. you need to send a document to a printer at your company’s branch across the town or even across the globe. Well, what do you do then? How do you get a remote USB access?

Remote USB Access

There is a solution to the problem – USB Network Gate. This special software solution allows you to access remote USB device over a network – remote USB over Ethernet, LAN, WAN, Internet, etc.

What can USB Network Gate do for you?

  • Enable USB remote connection over IP/ LAN/ WAN/ VLAN/ VPN/ Internet.
    USB Network Gate can also restrict a remote USB connection – just set up a password.
  • Provide access to USB ports in virtual machines and blade servers.
    With the whole bunch of benefits, virtual environments offer, we just love them – the only thing we can complain about is no access to USB ports. USB Network Gate makes it possible – accessing a USB device contents or functionality in a virtual environment. Once you install the app on a guest operating system, USB peripherals become accessible to you right away. VMware, VMware ESX, Citrix XenDesktop and Microsoft Hyper-V are supported.
  • Access USB over Remote Desktop Protocol
    Same with RDP – no access to local USB ports. USB Network Gate helps you solve this problem too and goes even further – your remote machine can automatically detect and connect to remote USB device instantaneously the moment it is inserted in a port.
  • Work with remote USB over Wi-Fi
    USB devices can be shared and accessed over a wireless network. Relief for your system administrators – there is no need to change configurations. Plug in a device into a computer, share it with the help of USB Network Gate and all other network users can access its contents and functionality.

How do you do it?

  1. Download and install USB Network Gate; launch the application.
  2. In the app’s window navigate to ‘Remote USB devices’ tab, in the list of devices displayed select the one you need, click ‘Connect’ button next to it. Now you can close the window.
  3. Connect to remote USB

  4. Just because a device is listed in the tab, it is not necessarily connected to your computer. It only means that it is shared on the other side, to connect to it you might have to click ‘Establish connection’. If a device owner setup a password, you will be required to enter it, now you can click ‘Connect’.
  5. Once you are connected, a remote device will be displayed as if it is inserted in your machine directly. Now you can browse its contents and use its functionality.

USB Network Gate is a cross platform solution that supports Windows, Mac OS X and Linux. It means that you, for example, can share a USB device inserted into a Windows PC or MacBook and access its contents and functionality from a Linux device or vice versa.

USB Network Gate

Requirements: Windows XP/2003/2008/Vista/7/8/10/Server 2012 , 4.03MB size
Version 7.0.1370 () Release notes