对于远程桌面的 USB:
最佳解决方案列表

远程桌面的 USB

作為遠程桌面協議(RDP)的常規用戶,當您無法從遠程电脑上訪問連接到本地电脑的寶貴外接设备時,您可能知道它有多麼不方便。 幸運的是,有各種專用的軟件解決方案,旨在幫助您完成這項任務。

我們來看看一些用戶所收藏能夠解決這個問題的方案:

1. USB Network Gate

USB Network Gate (UNG) 是一個方便的工具,可幫助您通過 RDP 在遠程會話中工作時,訪問不可或缺的本地 USB 設備。 所有您需要做的是在應用程序的幫助下在本地电脑上共享所需的設備,然後從安裝在遠程客戶端上的應用程序連接到該設備。 這很簡單。
USB Network Gate logo

USB Network Gate

在Windows下通过网络共享USB 设备
4.9 等级 基于 179+ 用户, 评论(72)
下载 14天的试用, 您仅可共享1个本地USB设备
USB Network Gate

由於它提供的高級功能,該軟件可以滿足高品質的 USB over RDP 重定向器的需求。

除了通過網絡提供 USB 周边設備外,UNG 可讓您設置遠程桌面,以便它能夠自動識別共享設備並在短時間內連接到他們。

解決方案的另一個主要優點是在多用戶環境中工作時,限制對 USB 設備的訪問。 當您將外設重定向到終端服務器並希望暫時將設備與遠程系統的其他用戶進行屏蔽時,這特別有用。

除此之外,Linux 版本的軟件與 RemoteFX USB 重定向(MS-RDPEUSB)非常相似,這使得可以從 Windows 客戶端操作系统遠程管理連接到 Linux 主機的 USB 設備。


USB網關可以為您做什麼?


  • 通過IP/LAN/WAN/VLAN/VPN/Internet啟用USB遠程連接。USB網絡門還可以限制遠程USB連接 - 只需設置密碼。

  • 提供對虛擬機和刀片服務器中USB端口的訪問。
    借助虛擬環境提供的眾多優勢,我們只是喜歡它們 - 我們唯一可以抱怨的是無法訪問USB端口。 USB網關使之成為可能 - 在虛擬環境中訪問USB設備的內容或功能。 一旦在客戶操作系統上安裝應用程序,USB外設就可以立即訪問。 支持VMware,VMware ESX,Citrix XenDesktop和Microsoft Hyper-V。

  • 通過遠程桌面協議訪問USB
    與RDP一樣 - 不能訪問本地USB端口。 USB Network Gate可以幫助您解決這個問題,甚至更遠 - 您的遠程機器可以在插入端口的瞬間自動檢測並連接到遠程USB設備。

  • 通過Wi-Fi使用遠程USB
    USB設備可以通過無線網絡共享和訪問。 為您的系統管理員提供救濟 - 無需更改配置。 將設備插入計算機,在USB Network Gate的幫助下共享,其他所有網絡用戶都可以訪問其內容和功能。

你怎麼做呢?


  1. 下載 並安裝USB網關; 啟動應用程序。
  2. 在應用程序窗口中,導航到“遠程USB設備”選項卡,在顯示的設備列表中選擇您需要的設備,點擊旁邊的“連接”按鈕。 現在你可以關閉窗口。
  3. 連接到遠程USB
  4. 只是因為設備在選項卡中列出,它不一定連接到您的計算機。 這只意味著它是在另一邊共享,連接到它,你可能不得不點擊“建立連接”。 如果設備所有者設置了密碼,您將被要求輸入密碼,現在您可以點擊“連接”。
  5. 連接後,遠程設備將顯示為直接插入到您的機器中。 現在,您可以瀏覽其內容並使用其功能。

USB網絡門是一個跨平台的解決方案,支持Windows,Mac OS X和Linux。 這意味著,例如,您可以共享插入Windows PC或MacBook的USB設備,並從Linux設備訪問其內容和功能,反之亦然。


2. USB for Remote Desktop by FabulaTech

現在很難找到一個非常有效的應用程序,專門用於通過 Microsoft RDP 協議来重定向 USB 設備。 FabulaTech 的 USB for Remote Desktop 就是這種軟件。 由服務器和工作站部分組成,該應用程序可以管理來自遠程电脑的本地周边設備,而無需将其真正插入的那樣。 USB for Remote Desktop 不需要任何復雜的配置,並且可以輕鬆地重定向幾乎任意 USB 周边設備透過 Microsoft RDP, Citrix ICA 或 Teradici PCoIP。 此外,該軟件與 Windows 和 Linux 遠程桌面兼容。


3. USB Redirector RDP Edition by
Incentives Pro

您可能需要從遠程桌面、虛擬機或終端服務器訪問連接到主機 PC 的設備,原因有很多。USB Redirector RDP Edition by Incentives Pro 是一個應用程序,肯定會幫助您快速、輕鬆地做到這一點。 該軟件是在單用戶模式下的虛擬環境中工作的最佳解決方案之一。 該應用程序支持各種 Windows 操作系統版本,包括 Windows 10, Windows 2016 Server 等。


4. Microsoft RemoteFX

如果需要將 USB 設備的功能重定向到虛擬桌面,您也可以尝试 Windows Server 2008 的 RemoteFX add-on。 當您使用附加組件使設備可用時,插入外設的电脑作為瘦客戶端從您的虛擬機訪問。 儘管這個解決方案的所有優點,你應該記住,這樣做有其特殊的要求和限制。 例如,要提供遠程桌面 USB 訪問,您需要先將外設插入本地 PC,然後啟動 RDP 會話。 在這種情況下,操作順序非常重要,否則設備重定向是不可能的。

因此,從軟件功能集得到的多功能性顯然是所有透过 RDP 共享設備的方法之間的決定性因素。考慮到這個重要方面與易用性的結合,您可以看到真正强大是在 USB Network Gate,這是一款高級軟件,旨在滿足您所有的遠程桌面 USB 重定向需求,而且可以輕鬆高效地實現。

Eltima Software / Eltima products / USB Network Gate / 对于远程桌面的 USB:最佳解决方案列表

USB Network Gate

Windows (32位和64位) 需求: XP/Vista/7/8/10, Windows Server 2003/2008/2012/2016/2019
同样支持macOS, Linux OS和Android , 5.59MB 大小
版本 8.1.2013 (10.06.2019) 行说明
類別: CommunicationApplication

USB for remote desktop:
List of 4 best solutions

USB for remote desktop

As a regular user of Remote Desktop Protocol (RDP), you probably know how inconvenient it is when you cannot access your valuable peripheral attached to the local computer from a remote machine you’re working on. Thankfully, there are various dedicated USB over RDP software solutions tailored with the goal of helping you to accomplish this task.

Let’s look at a few of users’ favorites that are able to solve this issue:

1. USB Network Gate

USB Network Gate (UNG) is a convenient tool that will help you access your indispensable local USB devices when working in a remote session over RDP. All you need to do is share the required device on your local machine with the help of the app and then connect USB to remote desktop from the app installed on a remote client. It’s that simple.
USB Network Gate logo

USB Network Gate

Share USB over Ethernet on Windows
4.9 Rank based on 179+ users, Reviews(72)
Download 14-day trial, You can share only 1 local USB-device
USB Network Gate

Thanks to advanced features it offers, the software does all you would expect from a high-quality USB over RDP redirector.

Additionally to making USB peripherals available over the network, UNG lets you setup your remote desktop so that it can automatically recognize shared devices and connect to them in moments.

Another major advantage of this USB over remote desktop solution is the ability to limit access to a USB device when working in the multi-user environment. This is particularly useful when you redirect a peripheral to a terminal server and want to temporarily shield your device from other users of the remote system.

More than that, the Linux version of the software works perfectly well with RemoteFX USB Redirection (MS-RDPEUSB), which makes it possible to remotely manage USB devices attached to your Linux host from Windows client OS.


What can USB Network Gate do for you?


  • Enable USB remote connection over IP/ LAN/ WAN/ VLAN/ VPN/ Internet
    USB Network Gate can also restrict a remote USB connection – just set up a password.

  • Provide access to USB ports in virtual machines and blade servers
    With the whole bunch of benefits, virtual environments offer, we just love them – the only thing we can complain about is no access to USB ports. USB Network Gate makes it possible – accessing a USB device contents or functionality in a virtual environment. Once you install the app on a guest operating system, USB peripherals become accessible to you right away. VMware, VMware ESX, Citrix XenDesktop and Microsoft Hyper-V are supported.

  • Access USB over Remote Desktop Protocol
    Same with RDP – no access to local USB ports. USB Network Gate helps you solve this problem too and goes even further – your remote machine can automatically detect and connect to remote USB device instantaneously the moment it is inserted in a port. A positive thing for gamers is how to connect a Game controller via RDP.

  • Work with remote USB over Wi-Fi
    USB devices can be shared and accessed over a wireless network. Relief for your system administrators – there is no need to change configurations. Plug in a device into a computer, share it with the help of USB Network Gate and all other network users can access its contents and functionality.

How do you do it?


  1. Download and install USB Network Gate; launch the application.
  2. In the app’s window navigate to ‘Remote USB devices’ tab, in the list of devices displayed select the one you need, click ‘Connect’ button next to it. Now you can close the window.
  3. Connect to remote USB
  4. Just because a device is listed in the tab, it is not necessarily connected to your computer. It only means that it is shared on the other side, to connect to it you might have to click ‘Establish connection’. If a device owner setup a password, you will be required to enter it, now you can click ‘Connect’.
  5. Once you are connected, a remote device will be displayed as if it is inserted in your machine directly. Now you can browse its contents and use its functionality.

USB Network Gate is a cross platform solution that supports Windows, Mac OS X and Linux. It means that you, for example, can share a USB device inserted into a Windows PC or MacBook and access its contents and functionality from a Linux device or vice versa.


2. USB for Remote Desktop by FabulaTech

It’s pretty rare nowadays to find a really efficient app designed for redirecting USB devices via Microsoft RDP protocol. USB for Remote Desktop by FabulaTech is just ideal for remote desktop USB passthrough. Consisting of Server and Workstation parts, the app allows managing local peripherals from a remote machine with no difference as if they were really plugged in it. USB for Remote Desktop does not require any complicated configuration and can easily redirect virtually any USB peripheral over Microsoft RDP, Citrix ICA, or Teradici PCoIP. Plus, the software is compatible with Windows and Linux remote desktops.


3. USB Redirector RDP Edition by
Incentives Pro

There is a number of reasons why you might need to access devices connected to the host PC from your remote desktop, Virtual Machine or Terminal Server. USB Redirector RDP Edition by Incentives Pro is an app that will definitely help you do this quickly and easily. The software is one of the best remote desktop USB redirection solutions for working in the virtual environment in the single-user mode. The app supports various Windows OS versions, including Windows 10, Windows 2016 Server and more.


4. Microsoft RemoteFX

If it’s necessary to redirect the functionality of a USB device to a virtual desktop, you can also try RemoteFX add-on for Windows Server 2008. A computer with a peripheral inserted works as a thin-client when you use the add-on to make the device available for access from your virtual machine. In spite of all the advantages of this solution, you should keep in mind that this way has its special requirements and limitations for RDP USB passthrough. For instance, to provide remote desktop USB access, you will need to insert the peripheral into your local PC first and then start the RDP session. The sequence of actions is very important in this case, otherwise the RDP USB redirection isn’t possible.

Therefore, the software versatility deriving from its feature set is obviously the deciding factor between all the methods of sharing devices over RDP. Considering this important aspect in combination with the ease of use, you can see that the real power lies in USB Network Gate, an advanced software designed to meet all your remote desktop USB redirection needs effortlessly and efficiently.

Eltima Software / Eltima products / USB Network Gate / USB for remote desktop: List of 4 best solutions

USB Network Gate

Requirements for Windows (32-bit and 64-bit): XP/Vista/7/8/10, Windows Server 2003/2008/2012/2016/2019
Also available on macOS, Linux OS and Android , 5.62MB size
Version 8.0.1859 (2nd Nov, 2017) Release notes
Category: CommunicationApplication