如何将计算机变为USB设备服务器

当您听到“USB服务器”时,您首先想到的是什么? “你可以回答一个能够共享USB外设的硬件”。是的,USB设备服务器是一种硬件解决方案,用于制作连接到它的外围设备,可用于从多台客户端计算机进行远程访问。这样,每次您需要从另一台PC访问其功能时,它都免除了插拔USB设备的必要性。

内容

  1. 与专用硬件共享USB。
  2. USB服务器软件:高效的替代解决方案。
  3. 如何指导。
  4. 软件方法的主要优点。

通过网络与专用硬件共享USB。


USB服务器硬件通常通过常规USB端口连接到网络。这意味着,连接到服务器的任何外围设备都可以通过网络共享,以便所有其他网络计算机都能够使用它。硬件解决方案通常附带一个特殊的软件,有助于设置和调整这种USB设备服务器以太网。

USB服务器 - 硬件解决方案

但是,硬件方法不是提供设备网络共享选项的唯一方法。试想一下:使用专用软件 USB Network Gate, 您可以将自己的计算机用作USB服务器,而无需其他硬件。

USB服务器软件:高效的替代解决方案。


使USB Network Gate成为无与伦比的专业工具的是,该软件结合了大量先进功能和干净友好的界面,没有距离限制,因此您可以管理远程USB外围设备,而无需考虑其物理位置。

USB Network Gate logo

USB Network Gate

在Windows下通过网络共享USB 设备
4.9 等级 基于 179+ 用户, 评论(72)
下载 14天的试用, 您仅可共享1个本地USB设备
USB Network Gate

通过在PC上安装应用程序,您可以将后者转换为USB服务器,无需任何特殊硬件或长而昂贵的电缆。该软件使您可以在服务器计算机上共享多个USB设备,并从客户端计算机远程管理它们。太棒了吧?

一旦你开始,这一切都很简单,只需按照简单的步骤:


  1. 选择与您的操作系统兼容的软件版本,然后按照USB服务器下载链接。 (USB网关支持Mac,Windows和Linux操作系统,因此可以获得Windows USB服务器,USB服务器Mac或USB服务器Linux);
  2. 下载后,将应用程序安装在您将用作USB服务器的计算机上。附加您要共享的设备;
  3. 在需要远程访问这些USB设备的所有网络计算机上安装程序;
  4. 进入客户端计算机上的“远程设备”选项卡,并连接到USB服务器计算机上共享的所需设备。

USB Network Gate 及其主要好处:


  • 如果在PC上运行虚拟机,您会发现很难访问本地USB外围设备,使用该应用程序将大大简化任务。通过客户操作系统(或刀片服务器)上安装的软件,您将能够轻松管理插入主机的所有设备。 USB网关与VMware, Citrix XenDesktop ,VMware ESX和Microsoft Hyper-V软件。 USB设备服务器 - 在虚拟机中访问
  • 该应用程序允许通过RDP使用本地设备,因此您可以在远程桌面协议会话中保持与服务器上共享的任何USB外围设备的连接。更好的是,该应用程序的高级功能可让您的远程计算机自动检测并建立与共享设备的连接。 使用USB服务器软件将USB重定向到RDP
  • 通过USB网关门管理基于Wi-Fi的USB外围设备不是问题。无需更改当前网络设置,只需在所有客户端计算机上安装软件并通过网络远程访问USB设备。 USB服务器通过Wi-Fi
  • 要记住的一些关键事项:


    USB网关不允许多台计算机同时访问共享USB设备。这意味着,一次只有一台计算机可以使用共享外围设备。

    在服务器PC上共享USB设备后,它将无法从本地计算机进行访问。取消共享设备以使其可在服务器计算机上访问。

USB Network Gate

Windows (32位和64位) 需求: XP/Vista/7/8/10, Windows Server 2003/2008/2012/2016/2019
同样支持macOS, Linux OS和Android , 5.59MB 大小
版本 8.1.2013 (12.06.2019) 行说明
類別: CommunicationApplication

How to Turn
Your Computer into
USB device Server

Olga Weis

What’s the first thing that comes to your mind when you hear “USB server”? “A hardware that is able to share USB peripherals” you might answer. Right, a USB device server is a hardware solution used for making peripherals, attached to it, available for remote access from multiple client machines. This way, it relieves you from the necessity to plug and unplug a USB device every time you need to access its functionality from another PC.

Contents


  1. Share USB with specialized hardware.
  2. USB server software: an efficient alternative solution.
  3. How-to guide.
  4. Key advantages of the software method.

Share USB over the network with
specialized hardware.


A USB server hardware typically connects to the network through a regular USB port. That means, any peripheral, attached to the server, can be shared over the network so that all the other network computers are able to use it. The hardware solution usually comes with a special software, which helps to set up and adjust such USB device server Ethernet.

USB Server - hardware solution

A hardware method, however, is not the only way to provide the device network sharing option. Just think: with a dedicated software USB Network Gate, you can use your own computer as a USB server without any need for additional hardware.

USB server software:
an efficient alternative solution.


The thing that makes USB Network Gate an unrivaled professional tool is that, combining a slew of advanced features with a clean and friendly interface, the software has no distance limitations and thus lets you manage remote USB peripherals without regards to their physical location.

By installing the app on your PC, you can turn the latter into a USB server without any special hardware or long and expensive cables. The software enables you to share numerous USB devices on the server computer and manage them remotely from client machines. Great, right?

It’s all pretty easy once you get going, just follow these simple steps:


  1. Choose the software version compatible with your OS and follow the USB server download link. (USB Network Gate supports Mac, Windows and Linux operating systems, so you can get Windows USB server, USB server Mac, or USB server Linux);
  2. Once downloaded, install the app on the computer, which you are going to use as a USB server. Attach the devices you want to share;
  3. Install the program on all network computers that need to access these USB devices remotely;
  4. Head into the “Remote Devices” tab on the client machines and connect to the required devices shared on the USB server computer.

USB Network Gate and its major benefits:


  • If, running a virtual machine on your PC, you find it difficult to access your local USB peripherals, using the app will greatly simplify the task. With the software installed on your guest OS (or a blade server) you’ll be able to easily manage all devices plugged into the host computer. USB Network Gate is fully compatible with VMware, Citrix XenDesktop, VMware ESX, and Microsoft Hyper-V software. USB device Server - access in Virtual Machine
  • The app allows working with local devices over RDP, so you can stay connected to any USB peripherals shared on your server in a Remote Desktop Protocol session. Even better, the app’s advanced functionality lets your remote computer detect and establish a connection with shared devices automatically. With USB server software redirect USB to RDP
  • Managing USB peripherals over Wi-Fi is not a problem with USB Network Gate. No changes in your current network settings required, just install the software on all client computers and remotely access USB devices over the network. USB Server over Wi-Fi
  • Some key things to remember:


    USB Network Gate does not allow multiple machines to access a shared USB device simultaneously. That means, only one computer can make use of the shared peripheral at a time.

    Once a USB device is shared on your server PC, it becomes unavailable for access from the local machine. Unshare the device to make it accessible on the server computer.

USB Network Gate

Requirements for Windows: XP/2003/2008/Vista/7/8/10, Server 2012
Also available on macOS, Linux OS and Android , 5.62MB size
Version 8.0.1859 () Release notes