如何通过IP/TCP访问远程RS232

许多电子设备,例如条形码扫描仪,pos终端和各种实验室仪器,都通过RS232连接进行通信。 今天制造的大多数计算机都没有配备串行端口。 当您需要使用基于IP的RS232访问设备时,这会带来问题。

由于它具有灵活的通信协议的地位,因此RS232接口已经很完善。 我们可以预期它会在可预见的将来使用,因为有许多采用RS232协议的价格可承受的软件和硬件解决方案。

串口转以太网转换器 RS232接口很可能仍然是将外围设备连接到计算机的最流行的方法之一。 旨在使用USB端口连接到计算机的较新设备具有允许仿真串行端口的驱动器,从而使它们能够与采用RS232协议的软件进行通信。

当您需要将不在物理上的串行设备连接到本地计算机时,会出现启用通过IP网络远程访问RS232设备的问题。 只要您的本地和远程计算机通过网络(例如, 本地网络或Internet。 解决该问题不需要购买很长的电缆或尝试复杂的技巧,而需要特殊的软件。 事情要简单得多 Serial to Ethernet Connector; 此应用程序使您可以通过IP/TCP/Internet提供对RS232端口的访问,而无需考虑服务器计算机和客户端计算机之间的距离。

该软件可以轻松连接IP网络上的RS232,并可以完全访问IP上的远程串行端口。 您需要执行一些步骤,并开始使用COM端口。 该软件适用于Windows和Linux。
Sec logo

Serial to Ethernet Connector

透过网络访问远程串口
4.9 等级 基于 52+ 用户, 评论(86)
下载 14天全功能试用
Serial to Ethernet Connector

通过IP网络共享RS232

让我们看一下以下情况:有一个串行设备连接到您的本地计算机,并且您希望它与网络中远程计算机上的应用程序对话。 串行到以太网连接器通过创建与IP上的RS232,以太网或任何其他网络的虚拟连接,使之成为可能。 在服务器(在本例中为本地PC)和客户端(需要访问设备的远程计算机)计算机上安装软件。。 在服务器(在本例中为本地PC)和客户端(需要访问设备的远程计算机)计算机上安装软件。 Serial to Ethernet Connector 将在远程计算机上的应用程序与基于IP的RS232之间建立虚拟桥接,从而使它们能够进行通信。

Serial to Ethernet Connector

如果您需要通过以太网共享远程RS232,请通过IP网络访问远程RS232, Serial to Ethernet Connector 是您需要的解决方案。 将其安装在网络中的所有计算机上,这会将RS232端口连接到网络,并且连接到该端口的设备的功能或其中存储的数据将可供网络中的所有用户使用。

借助RS232到IP技术使用串行设备与将它们物理插入计算机中时一样。

如何使用 Serial to Ethernet Connector:

  1. 下载 应用程序。 blank
  2. 将其安装在网络中的所有计算机上(或具有需要访问串行端口的应用程序的虚拟机)。 blank
  3. 选择 “创建服务器连接” 应用程序主窗口中的选项。 创建服务器连接
  4. 配置连接参数。 连接参数
  5. 在远程计算机上创建客户端连接。 创建客户端连接

就是这样–您现在可以开始通过网络使用远程RS232端口。

该应用程序支持Windows和Linux。 请注意,Linux版本是命令行版本。

IP上的替代串行解决方案

Serial to TCP/IP Connector 是一个软件实用程序,使您可以在运行不同操作系统的计算机之间共享设备。 结合其友好的用户界面,与网络连接的计算机共享物理或虚拟串行端口的能力使其成为一种灵活的跨平台解决方案。

这是特定于特定操作系统的一些替代解决方案。

在Linux上共享IP串行数据

大多数Linux发行版中都包含与远程串行接口进行通信的本机方法。 netcat过程提供了在Linux计算机上实现IP上串行通信的标准方法。 创建的每个连接都需要一个新的netcat实例。 可以通过xinetd服务和以下配置文件的组合来建立持久连接。

{ port = 5900
socket_type = stream
protocol = tcp
wait = yes
user = root
server = /usr/bin/netcat
server_args = "-l 5900 < /dev/ttyS0" }


您将需要更改 /dev/ttyS0 参数的名称,以反映您正在连接的串行设备的名称。 可以使用setserial和stty命令配置串行端口参数,如波特率和奇偶校验。

Serial-TCP/IP Windows版应用

如果使用Windows操作系统,则Serial-TCP/IP是一种工具,该工具允许通过基于IP的网络重定向串行通信。 对于使用串行系统的软件和硬件开发人员,此应用程序可能非常有用。

serial-tcp

与远程计算机上与网络连接的串行端口建立通信的能力有助于测试和调试产品。 该软件使您可以记录数据,对连接的设备执行ping操作,并显示系统的COM端口的状态。

结论

根据您的特定情况,当您需要通过IP连接的串行端口时,这些应用程序之一可能会为您工作。 这在工业自动化系统和许多其他生产控制装置中可能很重要。 他们还可以使串行设备可从任何计算机访问,并能够创建模拟硬件端口的虚拟接口。

其中一些应用程序是免费的,有些需要金钱投资。 在选择打算使用的解决方案时,请考虑付费软件产品包含技术支持,可以帮助您解决实施产品时遇到的所有问题。 程序更新也包含在付费软件中,这些更新对于确保机器安全并利用添加到应用程序中的新功能很有帮助。

small logo Serial to Ethernet Connector
#1 在 串口软件
Serial to Ethernet Connector
透过网络访问远程串口
4.7 等级 基于 86 + 用户
获取桌面的下载链接
提交您的电子邮件地址以获取在桌面上快速下载的链接并开始使用!
或者
也提供:

Serial to Ethernet Connector Linux

需求:Kubuntu 9.10 "Karmic Koala", openSUSE 11.2, 4.04MB 空闲空间,
版本 6.0.709 (21.08.2019) 下载试用版 →

How to access remote RS232 over IP/TCP

Darun Smith

Many electronic devices like barcode scanners, pos terminals, and various lab instruments communicate by way of RS232 connections. The majority of computers manufactured today are not equipped with serial ports. This poses a problem when you need to access devices using RS232 over IP.

Due to its status as a flexible communication protocol, the RS232 interface is well-established. We can expect it to be used for the foreseeable future as there are many affordable software and hardware solutions that employ the RS232 protocol.

Serial to Ethernet converter There is a good chance that the RS232 interface will remain one of the most popular ways to connect peripheral devices to a computer. Newer devices that are designed to use USB ports to connect to a computer have drives that allow the emulate of serial ports, enabling them to communicate with software employing the RS232 protocol.

Contents


  1. How to access serial over IP with the software
  2. RS232 to IP hardware

A problem of enabling a remote access to an RS232 device over IP network arises when you need to connect to your local computer a serial device that is not in your physical proximity. It is not as difficult as it seems to be at first glance – as long as your local and remote computers are connected over network, e.g. a local network or the Internet. Solving it does not require purchasing a very long cable or trying out sophisticated tricks, but special software. Things are much simpler with Serial to Ethernet Connector; this application enables you to provide access to RS232 port over IP/TCP/Internet regardless of how far Server and Client computers are located from each other.

Sec logo

Serial to Ethernet Connector


Requirements: Requirements for Windows (32-bit and 64-bit): XP/2003/2008/ Vista/7/8/10, Windows Server 2016. 4.66MB free space. Version 7.1.876. (29th Jan, 2017). 4.9 Rank based on 52+ users, Reviews(86)
Category: Serial Port Software
The software easily conects RS232 over IP network and gives full access to remote serial port over IP. You need to make a few steps and start working with the COM port. The software works for Windows and Linux.

Serial to Ethernet Connector

Share RS232 over IP network

Let us have a look at the following scenario: there is a serial device connected to your local machine, and you want it to talk to an app on a remote computer in your network. Serial to Ethernet Connector makes it possible by creating a virtual connection to RS232 over IP, Ethernet or any other network. Install the software on the Server (in this case your local PC) and Client (a remote computer that needs access to a device) machines. Serial to Ethernet Connector will create a virtual bridge between the app on the remote machine and RS232 over IP thus allowing them to communicate.

Serial to Ethernet Connector

If you need to share a remote RS232 over Ethernet, access a remote RS232 via IP network, Serial to Ethernet Connector is the solution you need. Install it on all your machines in the network, this will connect RS232 port to network and the functionality of a device connected to the port or the data stored on it will be available to all users in the network.

Working with serial devices with the help of RS232 to IP technology is no different from working with them when they are physically inserted into your machine.

How to use Serial to Ethernet Connector:

  1. Download the application.
  2. Install it on all computers in your network (or virtual machines with apps that need access to serial ports).
  3. Select “Create Server Connection” option in the app’s main window.
  4. Configure connection parameters.
  5. Create a client connection on a remote computer.

That’s it – you can now start working with a remote RS232 port over network.

The app supports Windows and Linux. Note, that the Linux version is the command-line one.

Special hardware

RS232 to IP hardware solutions include Terminal Servers, Serial Servers, Device Servers and Console Servers. These terms might confuse you and you might want to know which is better for your needs when serial port over TCP/IP sharing is required.

The first thing you need to know is that there is no real difference as these are all just marketing terms for devices that perform very similar functions. Over time different companies developed marketing terms in an attempt to set themselves apart from the competition. Let’s take a look at the various terms and their meanings.

Serial Device Server

The newest term from a marketing perspective is the Device Server. Basically, a Device Server is a Console Server or Terminal server that is equipped with 1 to 4 serial ports. The number of serial ports is the determining factor, as the functionality is similar to that of a Terminal Server. In some cases, it will also feature functional security as would a Console Server.

COM Port Console

The distinguishing factor that separates Console Servers is their ability to permit secure and remote access to any network attached devices that have a console port. This includes Unix, Windows, and Linux servers as well as many peripheral devices. A primary use of Console Servers is to allow network operations center (NOC) personnel to create secure COM port over IP access and manage remote IT assets from any location. Using serial over IP connectivity, remote equipment can be controlled, monitored, and analyzed over the network will all data encrypted before transmission.

Serial Terminal Server

Terminal Servers are also called Serial Servers and allow COM over IP network connectivity with any device that has an RS232, RS422 or RS485 serial interface. They are usually very simple devices that do not offer security features such as user authentication and data encryption. These devices are used primarily for serial to IP access of server applications in cases where security and data protection are not critical.

Serial to Ethernet Connector

Requirements for Windows (32-bit and 64-bit): XP/2003/2008/ Vista/7/8/10, Windows Server 2016
Requirements for Linux: Kubuntu 9.10 “Karmic Koala”, openSUSE 11.2, 7.63MB free space , 4.66MB size , 4.66MB size
Version 7.1.876 (29th Jan, 2017) Release notes
Category: Serial Port Software