通過IP網絡共享USB

Olga Weis

當您需要遠程訪問設備時,情況是非常常見的。 現代生活節奏需要人們四處走動,幾乎不可能在整個桌子上留下。 普通公司員工的多任務使遠程訪問成為必需品,而不是奢侈品。 大多數計算設備通過USB端口連接到計算機,這就是為什麼通過IP訪問USB端口是企業日常生活中最需要的技術之一。 因此,如果您需要通過IP訪問USB或通過IP共享USB設備,則您有兩個解決方案 - 軟件應用程序和特殊硬件。

通過IP的USB

軟件解決方案

USB Network Gate (以前稱為USB端口IP連接器) 使您能夠通過TCP / IP連接使用遠程USB。 您可以通過局域網或互聯網共享或訪問遠程USB設備,這些設備將被您的操作系統識別為與您的設備實際連接。 這些包括USB存儲設備,USB鍵盤,USB攝像頭和揚聲器,打印機,掃描儀等 - 任何USB設備都可以。

USB網關被設計為共享IP上的USB。 該應用程序攔截共享USB設備的USB端口活動,並通過TCP / IP網絡重定向,因此無論您何時需要,都可以訪問USB設備。 插入你的設備,它會出現在連接的遠程端。

軟件優勢:

★ 通過TCP / IP協議共享USB

USB網絡門(以前的USB到以太網連接器)用於在多台計算機之間共享USB設備。 該應用程序還允許您設置密碼以控制遠程用戶訪問。

★ 將USB設備連接到虛擬機和刀片服務器

安裝在客戶機操作系統上的USB Network Gate(無論是虛擬機還是刀片服務器),可以立即從遠程虛擬桌面訪問USB外圍設備。該應用程序與VMware,VMware ESX,Citrix XenDesktop和Microsoft Hyper-V兼容。

★ 在不同的平台上共享USB

USB網絡門是跨平台兼容的,即服務器計算機可以是Mac,Linux或Windows,客戶端模塊可以是。這意味著您可以在Windows PC或Mac OS上共享設備,並從Linux設備連接設備。

★ 每會話USB設備隔離

在終端服務器的多用戶環境中,很難獲得USB設備使用的排他性。USB網絡門允許在其RDP會話中為特定用戶分配USB設備。 當時沒有其他用戶可以訪問設備。目前在測試模式下可用於USB閃存驅動器和USB攝像頭。 由於7.0版本的USB Network Gate支持Citrix的ICA協議。

通過IP的USB

按照這個分步指南,通過IP共享USB:

  1. 下載USB Network Gate, 您需要將它安裝在兩台計算機上。
  2. 在服務器端,即您的設備所連接的計算機,在可用設備列表中找到它,然後單擊“共享”。
  3. 在客戶端計算機上找到設備,然後按“連接”按鈕。
  4. 現在,您可以訪問設備 - 其內容和功能 - 就好像它直接插入您的機器一樣。

硬件解決方案

另一種通過TCP / IP共享USB的選項是可以模擬遠程機器上的USB端口的特殊設備。 這些基本上是簡單高效的低成本附件,例如帶有額外的以太網連接電纜的USB集線器。

要配置和管理遠程設備,提供了幾個接口:

  • 用於設置,監控和管理設備的Web界面;
  • 配置實用程序;
  • Telnet命令行界面;
  • 簡單網絡管理協議(SNMP)。
通過IP的USB

Web界面是最簡單和最簡單的設置選項。 它具有許多其他工具,可以查看活動連接,設置安全功能等。

為這樣的硬件設置USB到IP解決方案的客戶端機器是容易和直觀的。

你所要做的就是:

  1. 為您的設備安裝驅動程序
  2. 指定設備的IP地址

如果您需要連接設備上的詳細信息,請使用詳細信息實用程序。 整個部署和設置過程通常不會超過30分鐘。

Eltima Software / Eltima產品 / USB Network Gate / 通過IP網絡共享USB

USB Network Gate

Windows 需求: XP/2003/2008/Vista/7/8/10, Server 2012 , 5.62MB 大小
版本 8.0.1859 () 发行说明

Share USB over IP Network

Olga Weis

The situation when you need to access a device remotely is quite common these days. The modern pace of life requires people to move around and it is almost impossible to remain at your desk the entire day. Multitasking of an average corporate employee makes a remote access a necessity, not a luxury. Majority of computing devices are connected to a computer via USB ports, that is why accessing a USB port over IP is one of the most required technologies in the daily life of corporates. So if you need to access USB over IP or share USB device over IP, you’ve got two solutions – a software application and a special hardware.

USB over IP

Software solution

USB Network Gate (earlier known as USB port over IP Connector) enables you to work with remote USB over TCP/IP connection. You can share or get access to remote USB devices over LAN or Internet, and these devices will be recognized by your operating system as if they were physically connected to your machine. These include USB storage devices, USB keyboards, USB webcams and speakers, printers, scanners, etc. – any USB device will do.

USB Network Gate is designed to share USB over IP. The application intercepts USB port activity of a shared USB device and redirects it via TCP/IP network so you can access a USB device wherever you are whenever you need it. Plug in your device and it will appear on the remote side of the connection.

Software advantages:

★ Share USB over TCP/IP protocol

USB Network Gate (former USB to Ethernet Connector) is meant for sharing USB devices among multiple computers. The app also allows you to set a password to control remote user access.

★ Connect USB devices to virtual machines & blade servers

USB Network Gate installed on a guest operating system – be it a virtual machine or blade server – allows you access to USB peripherals from a remote virtual desktop right away. The app is compatible with VMware, VMware ESX, Citrix XenDesktop and Microsoft Hyper-V.

★ Share USB across different platforms

USB Network Gate is cross-platform compatible, i.e. the server computer can be Mac, Linux or Windows, and the client module can be either. This means you can share a device on a Windows PC or Mac OS and connect it from a Linux device.

★ Per-session USB device isolation

In a multi-user environment of terminal servers it is hard to get exclusivity in USB device usage. USB Network Gate allows assigning a USB device to specific user in their RDP session. No other users can access device at that time. Currently available for USB flash drives and USB cameras in testing mode. Since version 7.0 USB Network Gate supports ICA protocol by Citrix.

USB over IP

Follow this step-by-step guide to share USB over IP:

  1. Download USB Network Gate, you need to install it on both computers.
  2. On the server side, i.e. the computer to which your device is attached, find it in the list of available devices and click “Share”.
  3. On the client computer locate the device and press “Connect” button.
  4. Now you can access the device – its contents and functionality – as if it were inserted directly in your machine.

Hardware solution

Another option to share USB over TCP/IP is special equipment that can emulate USB ports on a remote machine. These are basically simple efficient low-cost accessories such as a USB hub with additional Ethernet connection cable.

To configure and manage a remote device several interfaces are provided:

  • Web interface for setting up, monitoring and managing a device;
  • Configuration utility;
  • Telnet Command-Line Interface;
  • Simple Network Management Protocol (SNMP).
USB over IP

Web-interface is the simplest and easiest setup option. It has a number of additional tools that allow viewing active connections, setting up security features, etc.

Setting up a client machine for such hardware USB to IP solutions is easy and intuitive.

All you have to do is:

  1. Install a driver for your equipment
  2. Specify the IP-address of a device

If you need detailed information on the connected device, free/ busy ports – use detailed info utility. The entire process of deployment and setup usually does not take more than 30 minutes.

USB Network Gate

Requirements for Windows: XP/2003/2008/Vista/7/8/10, Server 2012
Also available on Mac, Linux OS and Android , 4.03MB size
Version 7.0.1370 () Release notes